eris>> mayb u post it in the mass order section. Not only mass order for varadero but for the rest of the bikes model , like that sure got many ppl interested also .

But then the problem is ppl would like to know how much 1st. So u gotta b veri bz. Checking with Joe constantly , or u ask joe if u get more than 10 pieces of suspension , got say abt 20% off the price not.

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

• Replies 16.2k

Originally posted by smicerboy@Oct 14 2004, 08:53 PM

Alright....here is my findings......:smile:

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Polo tee quotation.... (For 40 pieces)

-----------------------

$16x1=(x2 logo-front chest level n logo w/out VARA on below collar) embroiled with wordings.

$13x1=(x1 logo-front chest level) embroiled with wordings.

size is XS-XXL. size M is big enough!! L size is for Bagahera.

Kids size L is gd enough for ladies....

all price quoted = logo is in "grey" embroiled (looks silver n better to me)

additional $1 for silver tread which is shiny-er but quite uncomfortable(more pokey feeling)

Tee shirt quotation....(for 40 pieces)

-------------------------

$13x1=(A4 size logo silver colour with grey shade with wordings)

=====================================================

LOGO DECALS for 50 pics

-----------------

$1.50x1=( silver colour with no background colour) logo n wordings

we can paste anywhere we like...below L/plate or front shield....

the colour is like the arai ram2 logo colour.....

=====================================================

so if others have better lobang pls post or pm me to compare...

if not...we will finalise n decide by end of oct.....

so how guys...??? agreeable to this quotes i have???:confused:

V1KINGS

guys....pls decide n let me noe which to use for our decal n which to use for polo tee....

no 1>http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v473/smicerboy/varadero2.jpg

no 2>>http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v473/smicerboy/varadero1.jpg

V1KINGS

Originally posted by smicerboy@Oct 19 2004, 10:34 PM

guys....pls decide n let me noe which to use for our decal n which to use for polo tee....

no 1>http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v473/smicerboy/varadero2.jpg

no 2>>http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v473/smicerboy/varadero1.jpg

My vote is No. 1 for Polo Tee and No.2 for decal.

Would it be possible to make a patch to sew on our jackets, that is if there is interest for it.

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

Choose 1 for polo tee

No 2 is for decal

can we align for no2 the wordings

VARADERO

ADVENTURE

RIDERS

ASIA

VAR-A

V1KINGS

I have done abit of mod on the logo , pls comment on it if its okay

Basically its the hole in the R. Thicken the As, change the leg of the As

thats abt it liao .

[http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v427/varas/varalogowtextver2s.jpg

VAR-A

V1KINGS

3 shd be decal man..

1 shd be polo

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

kenny>>:thumb:

afrika twin>>hmm...ur honda font normal lay....:cheeky: how?? yr comments?1?2? 3?

varas>> if we use the logo u mod then i think embroiling got problem...cant really see...mayb works well for decal...:thumb:

V1KINGS

simcerboy> Not much diff bro. In fact i think easier , the A has been thicken from the previous logo skinny A. So it shd be more obvious leh.

And it looks shaper overall hence = more garang.. hahahaaa

anyway u got PM .

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Originally posted by elws@Oct 20 2004, 09:29 PM

No 1 for polo tee

No 2 for decal

Great minds think alike. :smile:

To Be Old and Wise, One Have To Be Young and Stupid First...

Just Do Your Best... Life Will Do The Rest!

hmmm how abt we meet up this wed again? all of us.. den we can have a better view of our vara riders opinion..? den after tat straight away we place in our orders? den u can ald start making d polos and decals... im sure most of us are eager to have it.. hmmm like me?? hahahah cheers!! :sweat: :bouncefire:

http://i270.photobucket.com/albums/jj105/dickrid/Picture2362.jpg

ok...the logo as planned......

1)=http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v473/smicerboy/varadero2.jpg

3)=http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v473/smicerboy/varadero41.jpg

no 1 will offically be our logo for our polo tee...$13 x1(regardless whatever size)

no 3 will be our decals logo....$1.50 x1 (reflective or not i will confirm later)

today im on leave so going dwn to 219 later to confirm to decals... mayb i confirm n go ahead n print the decal..(sorry not be able to please every1 for the logo...somebody got to make decision)anybody interested to join me can sms or call me later..

next meet up=26th oct-Tuesday 2000hrs(muslim bros need to break fast)

same place( Adams corner 24hr prata shop)

----------------------------------------------------------------------

COLLECTION OF ORDERS FOR CLUB POLO TEE

PLEASE bring enough $$ for the polo tee order...i will take dwn yr order n $$$ as well :bouncefire: :thumb:

hope by then i can distribute our decals to u guys....:thumb:

ATT

--------------------------------------------------------------------

1)smicerboy

2)bobo(pending)

3)ami(pending)

4)edward(pending)

11)

12)

4)edward

V1KINGS

elws>> thanks a million dude, appreciate all that u have done :cheer: keep up the good work hahahhaa

simcerboy>> hey dude, I also want the sticker and polo tee, dun forget me man ...althou I cant make it for the meet up ..kekeke.

will get gen to pass u the $$ , just cant wait for to get my hands on it... :lovestruck:

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Originally posted by Varas@Oct 22 2004, 05:04 PM

elws>> thanks a million dude, appreciate all that u have done :cheer: keep up the good work hahahhaa

simcerboy>> hey dude, I also want the sticker and polo tee, dun forget me man ...althou I cant make it for the meet up ..kekeke.

will get gen to pass u the $$ , just cant wait for to get my hands on it... :lovestruck:

no problem bro...:thumb:

V1KINGS

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v473/smicerboy/gatheringcopy.jpg

VAR-A gathering 13-10-04

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v473/smicerboy/Bikes.jpg

VAR-A gathering 28-9-04

V1KINGS

hi guys, havn't been able to log in this whole week due to course outside.

actually i prefer no 1) for both the polo and sticker... just my input - but i am ok with whatever majority decision is taken lah.

see u guys on tuesday!

Now riding: Honda Varadero XL1000V2

Previous bikes: Honda SuperFour Vtec Spec I - Yamaha LC125

HI all,

Hv been really busy at work.

Logo - any is fine with me, for polo or sticker. Smicer, I didn't even check the fonts for "Honda"...just saw it in the web page - would presume it to be rather "normal" looking.

Tuesday is out for me again...got work to finish...

Say, who has my Haynes manual at this point? If anyone is interested to borrow, pls do.

Originally posted by AfrikaTwin@Oct 23 2004, 08:26 AM

HI all,

Hv been really busy at work.

Logo - any is fine with me, for polo or sticker. Smicer, I didn't even check the fonts for "Honda"...just saw it in the web page - would presume it to be rather "normal" looking.

Tuesday is out for me again...got work to finish...

Say, who has my Haynes manual at this point? If anyone is interested to borrow, pls do.

so any order for u sir??? 1 or 2 polo?? mayb can sms or pm me....:thumb:

will ask ar abt yr haynes manual for u....:thumb:

V1KINGS