Hi xedward,

Welcome to the Vara thread bro.. & happy belated birthday to you too.. Do join us for our kopi sessions..

chrislayer>>> happy birthday my brudder... You're getting older now..

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi

• Replies 16.2k

Bro Atwin,

Just need to confirm the T-shirt design before we can send them to the shop to get them printed.. I'll liase with Nicholl abt the size and location of the maxima logo.. pls advise.

All>>>> As for the stickers, i suggest that we print more ... say abt 200 pcs? We can split the costs among the guys who are interested.. Tentatively, each pc would cost abt $1 only..

Are we going for the round one or the rectangular type? or shall we have both?

Dondiddie>>> In advance, Welcome back bro.. i guess the ride back was like ours.. Fun.. FUNTAT. hehehe

pls do upload the pics of the trip.. i realise that i didn't take much pics since you & fuji were always with the cameras..

Allow me to complete the Day 5 & Day 6 of the vara goes to koh samui..

Day 5: Ian & Fuji got up early to checkout of Varinda garden resort.. Next, return the Yamaha Nouvo scooters and head towards the Nakthon Ferry terminal.. ian & fuji managed to board the 8am ferry to Don Sak leaving Don & gf in Samui. On the ferry, they met Mr Crispin(an englishman) who was riding a ultra classic from the bandidos(harley bike club).. he was heading to bangkok. He was a Super Nice guy who has been living in Samui for the past 15years!! . Upon arrival in Don Sak, the trio headed to Khanom for breakfast.. After Breakfast, ian & fuji started their journey down south to hatyai.. After a scorching ride down to Hatyai via coastal route, turning at Naphru town then getting back to the 403 & later highway 4 back to hatyai which they arrived abt 2 plus.. They managed to link up with brudder Tony at "be my guest"..

Thereafter Ian & fuji went to Montri market & managed to do some last minute shopping.. Well stuff there are much cheaper lah.. From there, ian brought Fuji for an adventure walk after shopping.. hehehe... ya, we got kinda lost.. all because fuji wanted to bargain with the tuk tuk driver on the cost of going back to the hotel.. so bo pian.. walk lor. .. Later in the evening, the ian,fuji and tony headed to Lee Garden Plaza for dinner at Fuji Japanese restaurant(value for $$$ dinner). After dinner, Tony showed ian & fuji around town & finally headed back to Be my guest to pack up their stuff & crash..

Day 6 :

Ian, Fuji & Tony headed to the nearby coffeeshop for morning Dim Sum.. After breakfast, Tony send Ian & fuji off towards Sadao's direction leaving Tony in Hatyai.. After clearing customs & immigration, ian & fuji started their journey of the long way down.. The rain decided to escort the duo all the way from hatyai down to KL.. THANKS LAH!!

After hours of riding, soaked feet and clothes, ian & fuji finally made it back to GP petronas where KC and Zac (welcome back party) were waiting for them.. What a trip!! Despite the weather, the incidents and setbacks.. Overall this trip was very eventful, very memorable & most enjoyable for us.. Simply awesome trip.. :thumb:

ian, fuji & don

xedward and sengyeo >>>>> hey dudea, welcome to the family man. here you will find whatever it takes to get your babies running nice and sweet and save some money in the process. Do meet us during our often adhoc meet ups and the regular planned ones. Cheers

chrislayer >>>>> Hey bro, Happy belted Birthday bro. My all your dreams and wishes come true this year. Have fun bro.

Zac

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

Yo ppl I'm back....TONITE Kopi Aimai

Dun worry about the seat bro. If got good, no have? then some other time man. Dun sweat it bro. I will do for you and pm you the visual k? I kinda think its kool. Hehehhe.

Zac

Thanks Bro........

Fuji, Eddy & "Dato Bandar" Tony>>> Its not the location we go, what's important is that the company we go with.. You guys were a blast.. Thanks brudders!!

Varas in Koh Samui & Hatyai was fantastic!

Yeah Stroogers RULES.... FUN FUN FUN... all the way until i was left alone wit gf.... but still fun fun fun...

looks like u guys had lotsa fun...!

anyway, anyone wants to join me for a ride on National day weekend, say 7-10 Aug before start my new job...

Bro of cos fun,Loads and loads of it....it would be better if u were there cos it's ur B'day.... so today we meet up lah..celebrate ur B'day.. HOW..drinks on U....hehehe

Dondiddie>>> In advance, Welcome back bro.. i guess the ride back was like ours.. Fun.. FUNTAT. hehehe

pls do upload the pics of the trip.. i realise that i didn't take much pics since you & fuji were always with the cameras..

Thanks lah... We left hatyai @ 6.30pm(Thai) and Reach SGP at 7AM .... It was FUN FUNtat.... damn sleepy due to over massage..... and my pillion was as flat as a banana pancake....

edward and sengyeo>> Welcome to the Club......

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Tonite TCS at Tg Pagar... from 2100hrs... Anyone...

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

alamak i abit slow lar.. happy birthday chris! i oso concuss last nite. so got any cherries for ur birthday anot?

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg

Hi guys, shall we organise a chendol Malacca trip in Aug 2008 Vara events since we have been discussing it for quite some time. After Durian Chendol cum lunch we shall carry our durian plantation hunt @ Segamat .Interested party, pls signed up now.

Note: It's a kind of treasure hunt game for this trip as i manage to keep all the gps co-ordinates . So if get lost don't blame me, blame the guys who input the wrong info to us. Kekee...

some sneak preview how the durian chendol look....

http://www.foodpoi.com/2008/05/jonke...dol/#more-2207

Vara goes Durian Hunt

Date: Aug 2008 T.B.C eg. 1st week or 2nd week sunday

Venue: Malacca & Segamat Durian Hunt

1.Atwin (organiser)

2.Dondidie (co-organiser) - Because he have the gps , if mine goes wrong

3. Yancurly8

4. Phi11ip

5. Fuji/Nu7cracker

6. Asap

7. Dinie

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg

drinks pon drinks la...i anything cos will be nearby tonight...just buzz me.

feels gd to just turn 19 yesterday...:D

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif
Bro Atwin,

Just need to confirm the T-shirt design before we can send them to the shop to get them printed.. I'll liase with Nicholl abt the size and location of the maxima logo.. pls advise.

All>>>> As for the stickers, i suggest that we print more ... say abt 200 pcs? We can split the costs among the guys who are interested.. Tentatively, each pc would cost abt $1 only..

Are we going for the round one or the rectangular type? or shall we have both?

Proposed 1 (Square Shape with White Background))

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=68952&d=1216186075

Proposed 2 (Square Shape with Black Background))

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=68970&d=1216205577

Proposed 3 - (Round Shape with White Background)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=68898&d=1216113763

Proposed 4 - (Rectangle Shape with White Background)

For Trip Ride (The empty space at the right, can sign our name, trip ride or exchange with other bikers group sticker etc.)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=68897&d=1216113758

Proposed 5 - (Vara in Cartoons)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=68982&d=1216210367

Ian>> Best we can get Proposed 1 to 4....maybe reduce 50 pcs each for each proposed sticker that will make it 200pcs. Proposed 5, if they can would love to make it A4 size sticker & stick inside my box cover. Once open up, everyone could see it.

Are we going for polo T or T-shirt. If T-shirt we can use proposed 5 (vara cartoons) printed at the front. If polo T, shall we use proposed 1 as our front logo & as for maxima logo, just let her decide where she want to locate it.

Yancurly8>> as for the long sleeves T-shirt, maybe can discuss with the rest what type of T-shirt they prefer eg. Polo T, T-shirt or long sleeves Polo T or T-shirt.

Chris & xedward>>Happy belated birthday.......

don>> Welcome back....i think we can start discussing on our shopping lists..won't be able to join u guys 2nite.

dude.. is 19 the size or the weight of ur balls:slapforehead: ? khekhehkehke oi wake up lah...:bounce: happy b'day bro...

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

any meet up tonight guys...

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

Vara goes Durian Hunt

1.Atwin (organiser)

3. Yancurly8

4. Phi11ip

5. Fuji/Nu7cracker

6. Asap

7. Dinie

8. Varadero8212, I will be sending in my baby for a spa package to M-teknik a week from now after i have handed over some projects. If i get my bike back on time, i will be joining lah. its going in for good this time. A long awaited break for my bike.

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

http://photos-e.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v263/167/69/556112883/n556112883_626276_3850.jpg

he had quite a gd fight with John Wayne Parr...cool

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif
http://photos-e.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v263/167/69/556112883/n556112883_626276_3850.jpg

yeah.... he's kinda cool actually.... very friendly.... he is training at a muay tai camp in koh samui..... we talk about his last fight in malaysia and stuffs.

:sorry::offtopic: Guys... for those who might be interested to ride up to/fro Sgp-Cambodia-/sgp-*hial a train to* cambodia( time factor) - thai-malaysia-sgp... heres for ya'all to read. :slurp:Actually this inspires me to go for the ride up there. But Time=$...so we see lah ah:lol:...however will try my best to make it by next year... highly recomended by the rider to do it between Dec-April where the weather is drier and perfect.

For those who actually had "been there..Done that" pls do share...:help: me!!!

Last ting...i was only 0.5% starting on planning for this trip and yet, got my 1st obstacle:slapforehead: ... To Ride my underated PIG (xr6):cheer: ? Or my humble Fatgerl:weep: ? Coz, i will piggy back MHA :lovestruck:as she's gonna be my shadow.. day and night!!! sigh...

Caution! This link will cause eye irritation. Before reading, Pls put on protective eye gears:shades:.. read on guys.. CLICK here...

Vara goes Durian Hunt

1.Atwin (organiser)

3. Yancurly8

4. Phi11ip

5. Fuji/Nu7cracker

6. Asap

7. Dinie

8. Varadero8212, I will be sending in my baby for a spa package to M-teknik a week from now after i have handed over some projects. If i get my bike back on time, i will be joining lah. its going in for good this time. A long awaited break for my bike.

9. Freerangestormer, Eh! my Gerl still waiting manicure, join Q leh :box: Oso coming if ready :slurp:

Fuji Bro, where find so panjang ang moh :bounce:

Injectadero Headlight Protectors now available @ S$ 55.50 p/pc, bringing down to next Kopi session.

Ian, wah so expensive taste, got Ice wine! :cheers:

Vara is gone but back strain lingers on o_O

Chris & xedward>>Happy belated birthday.......

don>> Welcome back....i think we can start discussing on our shopping lists..won't be able to join u guys 2nite.

Bro, we'll discuss it on e next meetup k...after the trip,e zumo needs lotsa adjustment for a confort riding...

Tonite TCS at Tg Pagar... from 2100hrs... Anyone...

Sorry last min cancelled,got to attend to an urgent family matter... :bow:

OK 19yrs old BIRD...next drink still on U...

FUJI> U told e guys already who challenge Zidov but he back off.....

Vara goes Durian Hunt

1.Atwin (organiser)

3. Yancurly8

4. Phi11ip

5. Fuji/Nu7cracker

6. Asap

7. Dinie

9. Freerangestormer, Eh! my Gerl still waiting manicure, join Q leh :box: Oso coming if ready :slurp:

Fuji Bro, where find so panjang ang moh :bounce:

Injectadero Headlight Protectors now available @ S$ 55.50 p/pc, bringing down to next Kopi session.

Ian, wah so expensive taste, got Ice wine! :cheers:

Freerangestormer> Ur bike ok already....btw i book 1protector fr u ya...

hey zidov is tall but not taller than me... i was sitting on my scooter when we took that picture.... :slapforehead:

Yeah he tall but not taller than me....he's about the same size as me...when in the ring tat is...but too bad he's still injured so he backed off... :box::bouncefire:

Andre GIDE