• Replies 16.2k

sorry gang, while waiting for midnite, k.o.ed

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

Just moved to Singapore and have bought a 2002 XL1000 to go thumping about on, and need some tips.

Would like to get a set of:

crash bars for the bike,

a taller screen as I am 2m tall,

and would like to get a set of the Varadero stickers for the fairing,

and tips on where to go for these things????/

Hope you can help me out and would love to meet up sometime for a bit of a green lane run, or open road blast..

Hi bro,

Welcome to the forum.. Do come down to our meet ups.. If you're looking the VARADERO fairing stickers, you can actually get them custom made at Lavender Street instead of getting them from the agent.. Cheaper.

Crashbars & Touring Screens you can get them at Motorworld, BikeTech 21 or M-Technik.. You also order them online too.. maybe faster.

Do text me @ 82007769 your mobile phone number so i can keep you updated on meet ups or if you wanna get the abovementioned stuff together..

Cheers!!

The future depends on what we do in the present. - Mahatma Gandhi

http://i326.photobucket.com/albums/k401/ineblood/DSC00216.jpg

National flag above reddot..... keke

This wasn't taken yesterday right? Where's the escorts?

Just moved to Singapore and have bought a 2002 XL1000 to go thumping about on, and need some tips.

crash bars for the bike,

Hope you can help me out and would love to meet up sometime for a bit of a green lane run, or open road blast..

Hi bro,

Welcome to the forum... As mentioned by fellow forumer; Vara, Me & myself, pls do come down to our meetups..

Here's a link for you to have a feel how our vara brudders are like:-

http://vara2008.multiply.com/

Hope to see you soon!

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
KC> then go eat got extra big serving not ... heheh looks good for a dinner for 2 lol

all> sad that yesterday meeting didn't go well, will schedule for 1 more , right? David ;-), btw anyone know a good spraypaint artist? can recommend?

Varas>> How abt the Respol Design that u have been aiming for ?...Try to check out with Shane @ 93655450 which we visit during the bike fest. Very nice paint work done on the bike.

Varardero Series 09.jpg

Varardero Series 10.jpg

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Yeah bro.... School starts and kinda hectic lah... another reason is my father.... but will always try my best to come down for meet-ups and rides... wish you a good holiday....

Happy brithday to yancurly...... may your wish come true.....

Fuji>> Happy Bithday to u too....so many birthday boys in aug...I saw Ito san at Mersing this afternoon while having my lunch. He was surprise to see me there....he has been enjoying riding in the rain & exploring mersing. :thumb: I have ask him to join us in the next following trip.

All> Can we confirm the date of the Chendol Trip Ride in the next meetup.:giddy:

crash bars for the bike,

Sixfootbratt>>Welcome to V.A.R.A......I'm sure our bros here will assists u all the stuffs you want to add on to your bike. Pls PM me your contact so we can inform u the next meetup.:thumb:

Atwin>> dude I am looking for rothman hehehe not repsol.

But that bike's rims looks good, also the skid plate looks good, all looks good.. lol

Sixfootbratt>> 2m is no joke man. Welcome dude. Whr u r from?

you can get Varadero stickers @$35 a piece. The shop's name is FJT at dunlop street. You can get all your spares there.

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Any one wanna to go for the preview for the BMW F800 GS on 15 Aug 2008.....Machine Price $28,700..

http://www.pml.com.sg/bmw/motorcycles/index2.html

http://www.pml.com.sg/bmw/motorcycles/price_aug08.pdf

I've just registered too... We'll go together lah.. Anyways, how was tioman?

Atwin>> dude I am looking for rothman hehehe not repsol.

But that bike's rims looks good, also the skid plate looks good, all looks good.. lol

Sixfootbratt>> 2m is no joke man. Welcome dude. Whr u r from?

you can get Varadero stickers @$35 a piece. The shop's name is FJT at dunlop street. You can get all your spares there.

How my brudder? which day convenient for you?

I've just registered too... We'll go together lah.. Anyways, how was tioman?

OK already registered oso...Update me when u going..wanna c it

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Yancurly Happy Belated...b'day

FuJi @Imran or Yan....Bro Hope u will really get ur wish....Only u know what it is????... Well may u stay happy person and able to finish ur study... Ride ON Bro....the company earlier was a fun bunch..hope u went back straight after that....me followed u...U know... Enjoyz...

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Any one wanna buy a pair of H&B...for sale Hurry hurry..open to Vara ppl 1st before i go public... :bouncefire::bouncefire::bouncefire:

Andre GIDE

keke i've already book one liao :lol: FBD 1R wahahaha...

David take more pics for me pls....

Ohhh..mine same same oso...FBD 1 L....lite brother KC....btw tomorrow jus update me if u dropby at 219..wanna ask ur help tumpang me back to my car after sending my bike to shop..or if not jus call/sms me when u wake up...ok hor....sweet dreamz.....jus like brother Fuji enjoying his B'day gift...tonite.. :giddy:

Andre GIDE

vara, me & myself>>Bro what time these place closed? All other days need to wait till work , which is abt 5pm. Sat is whole day boleh.

Atwin>> The site asking for Car Reg No then bike no. So only owners with both cars and bike can go.. hahahah

Its so weird that y BMW are selling all their stuff at such high price yet so alot of willing folks decided on it.

Must go see how amazing the 800 is that 2 bros here "book" liao lol

16l oil tank , thats small but the mileage on paper is :thumb: 31.25km/l @90km.h

I m going =)

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Zac>> how's the resort plans at batam coming along with the 8 million you've just won?

Ian>> they say bad luck to wish before the day itself.. lol. so wait for sunday 12am.

Hey bro, singapore pools said that they will safe keep for me lah. I said why not? So yeah, its still there. Hahhah.

Zac

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

Didie my brudder, i might just use the Voltmeter on my car man, hahahha, when you wanna collect?

Zac

Zac

hey guys, i am planning a short weekend getaway to Batam or something. Just to chill out, go kart, watersports, eat good and cheap seafood, have cheap beer, have a few cheap massages, maybe even a good body scrub if the time allows. Any brudders wanna join me???

Can decide a date can liao. something for me to look forward to lah.

Zac

Zac