Hagon progressive are reasonable too, pity I didn't know before trip.

Niall ! Welcome back.. Happy belated Christmas and belated New Year!!!.. I was sourcing some stuff hoping for you to help me bring them back. Unfortunately, the response came too late and calculated not much time.. Very sori... manage to get help from the international vara-forum abt the 5-stars crashbar though.. Will PM you soon to see if its worth it!

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii175/yancurly8/SIGNATURE2.jpg
  • Replies 16.2k

Maybe go pick up my fat gerl tonight (M-Tech). Get advice first, is it spring problem or damping problem, come try mine to see the difference (if any), I got Hagon progressive & rebuild recently.

Don Diddie - U free?

Bro,sorry couldn't join u guys...jus now...i got e msg last min...my back was in great pain...

u can check with biketech21,do they have the wp spring. if u intend to change or service ur fork, make sure go n get a fork sleeves or boots to protect ur fork. Sand accumulates at the seal could result more scratches, end of the day lead to seal leak

Ya pls put boots or sleeves..V impt when we go off rd...:thumb: I like it V much..

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Dok>>maybe after reading it, u will decide which one to take....anyway aftermarket spring definitely better than the o.e.m....haha, as what we usually said.... it increase another 5 horse power whenever new stuffs add into your bike.:cheeky:

http://varaderoforumcom.h826747.serverkompetenz.net/archive/cgi-bin/YaBB/YaBB4795.html?board=installation_board;action=display;num=1193136007

Yeah, $$$ is e final decision...All should improve ur ride...But jus bear in mind ur rear will increase e ride height...

Dondidie & Atwin >> Check out how this customized Garmin set-up... I couldnt believe it wen i see the materials he used...

http://varaderoforumcom.h826747.serverkompetenz.net/viewtopic.php?p=4182#4182

Diff from ZUmo...he can't do touch screen though but COOL :thumb:set up

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Varas>> Welcome to the GPS club...hope u enjoy ur new zumo toys. Quite a good deal u got it.:thumb: bring it down in our next meetup

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Varas>> Welcome to the GPS club...hope u enjoy ur new zumo toys. Quite a good deal u got it.:thumb: bring it down in our next meetup

Oh he got ... fr vara is it... :thumb::thumb::thumb: Good Deal...

Andre GIDE

Guys... can we go to our multiply web for interaction..here seems server having a pre-CNY celebration...slow and steady...:faint: Atwin wat say U...I'm bored whole day hav to wait for the server to improve??? :dot:

Andre GIDE

all> the zumo is gd :thumb: atlthou abit ex( even thou paid gd price for it) .. i notice this is the most ex inside the Garmin range of GPS..

But the unit is a charm to use. After exploring it for a while, its really simple and easy to use.

The unit comes with 3 maps, The sg and Msia map is Jerome Wee's map. Just to check if any bros also using the same map?

However thai map is garmin's , then plus some iron maidens' tracks preloaded. Haha Ex-owner a rocker

Now next is a intercom , BT head set like Neil's. then ready to tour liao.

Don>> the server is crappy starting from Lunch till wee hours in the night.

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Endau Rompin Adventure Ride & Camping Trip

Date : 28-29 March (tentative till further discussion)

Venue : Selai, Lubuk Merekek (Johor) {via NSH exit Yong Peng}

Time : TBC

Meeting Place : TBC

Atwin>>so hows the plan going..?

Woohoo another Zumer :thumb: anybody tried exchanging routes yet, I couldn't get Mapsource to work on my PC.

Bro I believe David Zumoers could'nt do it,as we all do it from routes...start to end..not thru PC...well mayb e map is not mapsource friendly...Anyway..newbie...shouldn't be excited yet as the maps for Thai and beyond can b a pain in the sss...it will get **** up... Niall> Ur long way DOwn orig. DVD i will pass to Fuji.. Cheers..

Dok>I'll pass u e copy ones... Cheers too

Andre GIDE

http://d.yimg.com/eur.yimg.com/ng/sp/afpji/20090106/newsmlmmd.acd4f627d890bb9814434468f82b60b8.7611b.jpg

Spaniard Marc Coma leads..hopefully he maintains it; unlike previous edition when he got lost and got into freak accident...maybe he never use Garmin Zumo....:p

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

Spaniard Marc Coma leads..hopefully he maintains it; unlike previous edition when he got lost and got into freak accident...maybe he never use Garmin Zumo....:p

Zumo or not when u get Lost U will get Lost...only thing is it will Recalculate... lol

:dot: Atwin> Bro, wanna check with u...e fuel additive u use during our trip...is e brand FPPlus or something like that..where u got it.. :thumb:

Endau Rompin Adventure Ride & Camping Trip

Date : 28-29 March (tentative till further discussion)

Venue : Selai, Lubuk Merekek (Johor) {via NSH exit Yong Peng}

Time : TBC

Meeting Place : TBC

Atwin>>so hows the plan going..?

Dok> I thought no need planning..we jus go only and trash e jungle... Btw Best is not to wait too long....I'm gonna get myself a Good Tent and some camping stuff next week or so...If nothing else I go camping on my own...haha.. since i hav all e time.. e trip has been made Official on the Thread..so lets wait and c how many riders interested...It seems lots of post being mention bout it... :thumb: How's ur ride..Any improvement...Update e new set-up pls...

Andre GIDE

dunno whether fjr can make it there or not? keke

Fj... what.... Dun lah dun damage e bike stay on e road..If u wanna go...can borrow my mountain bike....:faint:

Andre GIDE

Bros, It's not bout finishing 1st...look out for another rider... KASTAN Ivo (CZE) HONDA XR 125 .....my inspiration...ppl are riding 690 and 400... this guys riding a 125..Its like KSR man...so small...yet surviving... another is a 62 yrs old Man ... :cool: super Flying Dutchman... He ever finish 15th in one of the series... KARSMAKERS Pierre (NLD) BMW G 650 X

Andre GIDE

Since reading this blog..I was just wondering if any of u guys interested to give a little from ur own pocket.... :dot: I would like to do like em...And i hope after doing a lot of research..I will do it... btw anyone interested can drop me an sms..or pm me...Cheers... They hav been out there for more than a YEAR... Hope they are safe and sound thruout their journey..:angel: http://singaporedream-rtw.blogspot.com/

Andre GIDE

DonDidie >>the new suspension better..harder then the stock ..but the height of the fork are lower..so far so good..braking wise improve(the best since i ride vara)now i am adjusting my ride with this lower fork..a bit strange hahaha..

Bro, care to share pics of ur new 'toys'?.. looks like you are really pumped-up for the Rompin trip ar!!! :box:

Bros, It's not bout finishing 1st...look out for another rider... KASTAN Ivo (CZE) HONDA XR 125 .....my inspiration...ppl are riding 690 and 400... this guys riding a 125..Its like KSR man...so small...yet surviving... another is a 62 yrs old Man ... :cool: super Flying Dutchman... He ever finish 15th in one of the series... KARSMAKERS Pierre (NLD) BMW G 650 X

Eddie >> I smell your 'KTM' coming closer & closer.. Or will you be the first Varadero in the rally?... Steady ar bro... thanx for the Rally updates; our passionate correspondent!

Mine will be 990 but the one that's use for the Rally are 690's...lighter & more nimble...e 1st shipment/delivery of an 09 Adv will be on Feb/March...I will not rush it..btw no way a VARA will enter a Dakar(mayb jus be a spectator)..KSR can do it!!!! Mayb if Atwin can borrow me his I will enter... Well to enter a Dakar will be $$$ as a privateer..another Race is Heroes of Legend..more feaseable and do'able...Anyone Interested!!!!

I've heard bout it being lowered...but wat grade of Oil are u using?...OK mus test when offroad or on gravel roads..then we will know the Diff.... so short Ride How???? :box:

Short trip?.. off road or on gravel roads?... How's about Pendas makan trip?... Its been quite some time...