Originally posted by Varas@Jan 1 2005, 11:11 PM

Pro dero>>> I dun find it difficult to handle ... but with corbin seat on, its abit troublesome to paddle it when stuck in jam... cos corbin seat splits my leg wide :smile:

When on the move, its sweet handling... Even with my gone case rear shocks , I still can do some foot pad scraping on a good day( nice dry road, sun shinning day) when enterin corners.. so If i got my rear shocks fix... I think I can try to do some track days in PG with my FAT ger hahahahh

Guys ,with repsect to SDR post, I was wondering.. how many of us ;actually saw ppl tryin to dismentle some parts of the bike .. regardless he is owner or not, we would go forward and ask him what he is doing. Or is the bike his... ?

I think its good to cultivate that , to check with the fellow who is doing some removal job on the bike.. even thou he mayb the owner.. but just a casual check may spoilt the intention if the fellow is the thief.

My fren's gf actually spoilt an attempt of a low life motherless prick of stealin some parts of the bike(that bike was her fren's bike , so comfirm the that is not the owner) . She went up to check out with the fellow.. and the reason was lame .. so she went away and called the police 1 corner... observing the fellow while waiting for the police.

Daring ger... but I think if all like her ... cases of bikes stuff losing , or even the whole bike gone would be reduced. :smile:

anyway , HAppy New Year to all VARA bros. May all ur wishes would come true in the NEW yeAr!!!

Corbin.. I heard Corbin.. May I know how much u got ur corbin seat for?

• Replies 16.2k

Originally posted by Varas@Jan 1 2005, 11:11 PM

Pro dero>>> I dun find it difficult to handle ... but with corbin seat on, its abit troublesome to paddle it when stuck in jam... cos corbin seat splits my leg wide :smile:

When on the move, its sweet handling... Even with my gone case rear shocks , I still can do some foot pad scraping on a good day( nice dry road, sun shinning day) when enterin corners.. so If i got my rear shocks fix... I think I can try to do some track days in PG with my FAT ger hahahahh

Guys ,with repsect to SDR post, I was wondering.. how many of us ;actually saw ppl tryin to dismentle some parts of the bike .. regardless he is owner or not, we would go forward and ask him what he is doing. Or is the bike his... ?

I think its good to cultivate that , to check with the fellow who is doing some removal job on the bike.. even thou he mayb the owner.. but just a casual check may spoilt the intention if the fellow is the thief.

My fren's gf actually spoilt an attempt of a low life motherless prick of stealin some parts of the bike(that bike was her fren's bike , so comfirm the that is not the owner) . She went up to check out with the fellow.. and the reason was lame .. so she went away and called the police 1 corner... observing the fellow while waiting for the police.

Daring ger... but I think if all like her ... cases of bikes stuff losing , or even the whole bike gone would be reduced. :smile:

anyway , HAppy New Year to all VARA bros. May all ur wishes would come true in the NEW yeAr!!!

Corbin.. I heard Corbin.. May I know how much u got ur corbin seat for?

Pro dero>> Me also got hell lot of trouble shifting around when i ganna jam on my corbin seat. But original seat .. I can plant both feet on the ground to puch my bike.. but I prefer getting of the bike to push. Trust me, its not so difficult .. I would just let the bike lean on me when I am too lazy to upright it when the moving queue stops...

Caesar77>> I got mine for $500+++ to $600 I really forgot the exact price liao ... Had it for quite some time already ...

The gel is really @ss loving compared to the original foam. I used to suffer needles and pins feeling in the @ss after a long ride.. this problem is eleminated after I changed to corbin.

Btw elws u like my avater ?

Found it in uk varadero forum... hahaha guess they dun like each other... kkekeke

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

varas i guess it takes getting used to den i can push da fat ger around one day...hehehe! enjoys bro...!

btw corbin seats can order online, i 4got wats da webpage, if i can find i will link it here caesar77 :sleepy:

smicerboy will u be organising another pendas trip on mon or tue if can afternoon or morning cuz i gotta remember da route soon den help 60km/h become his right hand marker...hehehe!

varas nice avatar but hope bmw fans wont hit on u in this thread....but alot of ppl in uk prefer varadero rather den bmw....:confused:

o_O :faint:

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Pro dero >> its all in good humour , was for Eris hahaha

But here seems like its really extreme , Varadero supporter would go all the way to support their own machines. Seems like they are really passionate abt it, just like how they support their soccer clubs.

Like some bloke post sellin off varadero to ride beemer, and u would get replies like , "oh well, he would be back again..." etc all sorts of negative stuff...

HOPE ALL BEEMER BROS TAKE IT WITH A PINCH IF SALT ...

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Jan 2 2005, 12:36 AM

60km/h i was refering to wed nite we all went to pendas kupang where ya bike was full tank den heavy to push but if ridin definitely easy let da engine put to work...

Pro Dero>>>Oh I see....Btw, Pendas route is quite easy lah....you go in yourself and try an error....haha....

LIVE TO RIDE - RIDE TO LIVE

Gilera Nexus 300ie:box:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

varas so fast u change ya anti bmw avatar? dun worry it will only make this hot like a war zone as was b4 me vs visual vs wild i, but now we r united nation peace treaty ppl....hehehe!

60km/h i rather not get lost at the area dunno wat kind of ghost or crazy kampung riding capchai idiots might do......better be in a big group...better be safe den sorry ah bro, some more if anything happen to my wife i will nvr 4give myself man...

but still i dun mind being ya right hand marker...cheers bro!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

VARAS - dun understand??? :confused: ur avater..... now I know y u scrap footpeg becos suspension cannot make it liao......change the suspension n u will have diffculties scraping it.....

Prodero - I got nothing against any bike as long as the rider is not those talk only no action type. Some may ride expensive bike but tell them to go long distance their balls shrink...... I always welcome different bikes to join me for touring which I have tried a few Varas will know. It is all abt cooperation. Even if u want me to bring u go Thailand I will be glad to do so.....

Elws : hehehe , U missed it... show u in msn chat next time..

Anyway my point is , varadero allows the rider to perform nice corners even its fat. Mayb u r right , my shocks is fried so it allows me to do it... but this fat bike can do it as others(euro counterparts) scape their foot pad like no tomorrow with bike fitted with good aftermarket shocks.

here also got ppl who can scrape the engine casing of the boxer twin when cornering, not only varadero can corner , all bikes can . See how big balls are only.. :smile:

VAR-A

V1KINGS

elws n varas once all of us are free we all hit to hatyai but dun leave me behind lah....hehe! i know ya bike very fast n big but if ya dun mind den cool.... :p

elws when ya free to pass me the tire repair kit n teach me how to oso can bro...hehehe!

smicerboy hv ya found da spare key for da box, if not i juz duplicate another one....enjoys...!

:lovestruck: o_O

Bochap>> Get the black solid colour piece.... I think silver sucks ( I am using that )

If u can see from my pix, can see abit ... the color dun match ......

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Originally posted by SimplyBoChap@Jan 2 2005, 10:59 PM

Hey guys anybody interested in this ?

Rear Wheel Hugger

Bro I think I've cttd a fellow by nick of "none" he was quoted pound$57.43 by the website NWS.Was in tt they r doin an MO or somethin like tat h/ever no news yet fr the fellow...if more ppl e freight will be cheaper..How Interested I will try to cttd him again.Keep u update. :offtopic: Bro regards to the service manual..sorry I got only the wiring diagram will ask from Looi's for u e next time i drop by there cos i know the have a 99-02 but not yet e EFI. :cheers:

Rest of the guys>If you r interested we can MO e hugger.

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Don Diddie >> Thanks 4 d help abt d manual. Regarding d hugger Me sure ON!!! 57.43 is 4 d shipment alone ? If so its kinda expensive dun u think. Hugger 80 + Shipping 57.43 = 137.43 pounds = S$400

At the beach for Loy Krathong

don dodie n bochap $400 ERS money goes to da hugger dats wat i call bikers passion, but to me its insane unless its metal or steel form, btw u guys check out at looi motor n motorworld oredi abt hugger cuz they got a few still left....enjoys ah bro...hehe!:giddy: :smile: :cheeky:

Originally posted by SimplyBoChap@Jan 2 2005, 11:45 PM

Don Diddie >> Thanks 4 d help abt d manual. Regarding d hugger Me sure ON!!! 57.43 is 4 d shipment alone ? If so its kinda expensive dun u think. Hugger 80 + Shipping 57.43 = 137.43 pounds = S$400

SimplyBochap>No lah the stuff cost bout Pound$58 plus freight bout Pound$60++ (divided by ppl who order).

Vara Hugger'03

but will check again the price for u oso if both 02 & 03 model are using e same one,wit the fellow as the website stated Pound$80,maybe he got cttd i think tats y its lesser.Get back to u & the rest interested asap. :thumb:

:offtopic: ProDero>ERS $$$ cannot use for other thing la its for the coming TV license payment,conservancy&service charce(sc/cc) & etc ... payment Bro,U really Garment give money for enjoyment, they give then take back 1 not give then ppl can buy new hp,acc for bikes.. its oready planned man.

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

don dodie, chill out ah bro...hehe!

i oso need to tv license, property tax for my 4 room house in sengkang, income tax, road tax, town council vrey ex here :p, PUB bills, my hp n wife bills, her monthly maintenance, my dero needs too....alot more for a 22 yr dude who can handle.....if i followed my long lost frens i would probably be enjoy to da max w/o any future now...hehehe!

btw money come n go, it can be earned, save or waste it its ya choice, nothing in life last forever but the here after n tsunami its juz a sign the end is near, everyone will own up for gd or bad they did, dats da beauty n misery of life....cheers bro...hehehe!

"treat others how ya wanna be treated, life is juz a test of time, unto Him shall we all return"

:cheeky: :smile: o_O

for those who still hv a chance to live, dun 4get those who suffer in tsunami

Date: 04/01/05

Time: 2030hrs

Where: Top Up petrol & makan @ Gelang Patah (ayam besar place)

Meeting Place: Jurong Point MotorBike Parking Space

confirm coming:

1. dakar 91874340

2. pro dero 90223375

3. hazli 91805606

4. so on.... :box:

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Jan 2 2005, 02:22 PM

60km/h i rather not get lost at the area dunno wat kind of ghost or crazy kampung riding capchai idiots might do......better be in a big group...better be safe den sorry ah bro, some more if anything happen to my wife i will nvr 4give myself man...

but still i dun mind being ya right hand marker...cheers bro!

Pro Dero>>>Yah is true.....brother. Better be safe than sorry.

LIVE TO RIDE - RIDE TO LIVE

Gilera Nexus 300ie:box:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

60km/h how ya doin? hehehe!

so quiet everyone lately especially smicerboy......! cheers n happiness to all n enjoy!

:bouncefire: o_O

Yeah.. Maybe if u guys have got some makan trip in Gelang Patah, I won't mind going.. Just like the ones u guys often visited like say 10km frm the kiosk rite? Is dat the "Kelong" I'm not so sure.. Maybe if someone can sms the time and place to meet up for some food and chats when u've one. Thanks. 9851 5000. cheers.. Hope to meet up with u guys soonz.

caesar77, bro if ya feel bored & wanna go riding or bike shops juz beep me at 90223375, hazli & i usually spent our free time on bikes...hehehe! :smile:

varas & smicerboy

i dunno ya guys saw this website but it has a hell lot of goodies for ya fat gers, nothing for my mini me....hehehe!

remus exhaust:

http://www.motorbike-world.co.uk/images/Remus_Viper_Carbon.jpg

http://www.motorbike-world.co.uk/images/Remus_Innovation_clear.jpg

Choice of slip-on cans or full system for many bikes Remus Viper Carbon

Unlimited mileage warranty on all Remus products

http://www.motorbike-world.co.uk/images/arrow-titanium-pro.jpg

arrow up there & akrapovic down here...

http://www.motorbike-world.co.uk/images/STREET_LEGAL3.jpg

da website....:goodluck:

motor bike world