trex>> u can get it from Fabian. He got a copy, but last known was with Riddick... the temp is low, so remember to wear a wee bit more if u r afraid of low temp. But the temp is ideal for riding thou :thumb:

smicerboy>> was really fun , but also damn scary when falling down. I nearly snapped my fractured leg again. Coz 2 legs are bined together , so when i fall , was in such an arkward position.. now that part where the bones jointed back still hurts.. heng arrr...

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

• Replies 16.2k

Don Didie >> thanks 4 d diagram but too small lah cannot see the wordings Enlarge already also cannot U got bigger ?

Varas >> Wah sia snowboarding and skiing :cheer:

The rest of d guys >> those who r having a backache now should seriously consider getting a kidney belt. :smile: However i suggest u visit the pharmacy at d polyclinic or hospiltal coz they cost much lesser than the branded ones and offer much better support :thumb:

At the beach for Loy Krathong

All>> welcome home boys!

Glad it was fun and safe trip for all :thumb:

If u guys happened to be travelling to cold countries with snow , be sure to try snowboarding, its really good and pain fun hahhaaa

60km/h>> welcome home dude! kekeke .. lets not get mushy liao hahhaha else really misleading hhahaha

Bochap > I only go for snowboarding... enuff liao .. now aching all over. kekekee

VAR-A

V1KINGS

varas ya went skiing n snowboard liao? so fun eh?

me surfing on da bed ah nothing happening here, juz eat, sleep, work...cant wait for da guning ledang trip 180km my bike can tahan but my butt dunno eh....hehehe!

elws so how da leds going on, me want additional lites on da box can? like gold wing tail lites kay siao one....

60km n bochap who smell whose exhaust ah bro?

riddick me going pump at jb 2moro 10am wif hazli wanna join?

smicerboy wat happen to u ya bike da small hiccup?

btw more n more vara125 fixing up da superione at ah wah n i tink motor should hv put 2 sets cuz ya bike got two fuel line rite?

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

WELCOME BACK HOME

kenny> 2 weeks or more depends on situation...

vara> thanks bro anyway will be 'wake boarding' all night....need xtra body heat...hahahaha

calling mr. riddick or mr. fabian pls sms me.....94518437 regarding the manual...

Got myself a 'skeleton' suit with back protector Enfield brand for Rm$260 at Angsana.... Oklah for those who are on budget

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Jan 31 2005, 09:13 AM

60km n bochap who smell whose exhaust ah bro?

smicerboy wat happen to u ya bike da small hiccup?

[/b]

Pro Dero >> who smell whos smoke? Answer: The rest of us smell their smoke lor...Bochap & 60km/h super fast lah..

Small hiccup? ya lah....on the way, one small bolt from Andy2003's vara lost only lah...small hiccup only...no worries.

Anyway, do you want the MELAKA ride T-Shirt given to us at the event? Still in the plastic bag, I never wear b4. It's size "M" . I think I cannot wear, give you.. you want?

Trex >> Hi TREX, I think we have not met b4...I'm new here. See you soon bro.

Baga >> Did you get my reply SMS from KL? Anyway, are you going to post the pictures taken at Meleka.....

60Km/h >> Bro, jiak dinner ai mai? :hungry: Anyway, I want to change nick with you lor, I'm too slow rider ley ... maybe I change nick to 55km/h... Starting you say we go together slow slow, but you fast fast in front ley.. me way way back back behind lor.... o_O

Bochap >> Wah, last nite I want to Zzzz laio, u still got energy to forum ley...steady lah.

Andy2003 >> You enjoy spending the nite alone with me? Hahaha... You wouldn't regret. Anyway, wats done is DONE..me will take care of you now on....:lovestruck:

So GAY right?...hahaha..

Smicerboy >> How was the trip back alone? Got speed trap? There was road block at GP when we return on sunday...

Don Doddie >> You LAH....bro, got nothing to say lah... Hahaha ...Peace Bro

Kenny >> Did you go melaka? Didn't see you ley.

Varas >> Wish you were here..FUN lah.

elws >> Have you ordered the "pai liao" parts? Don't take too long fixing it bro... Sound quite noisy when you past me at Tuas last nite lor!!..:goodluck:

no bro..i did not go to melaka in the end...was threatened to finish my homework..kekeke...i hope to finish my first draft soon den i can go for more exploratory trips nearby..keke

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

VVVV serious or not 60km can hantam bochap liao?

i tink dat day he withdraw $500 to tune up his bike like valentino rossi oredi dats why he on par wif bochap...hehehe! at how much 160km/h eh bro?

got free tee oso can, atleast get something since i cant go, more timing lari ah next 2 weeks me kena clear leave but not happening oso...wah lau @!

elws abt da leds me wait long long liao...hehehe!

kenny next short trip to genung ledang this time we can take photo alot alot n 2gether gether...hehehe!

but i reckon ya go visit relative can get more ang pau better rite but me better cabut cuz kena give ang pau instead...

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

haha..prodero..smart move man...i have to consider doing that next time!!

gunung ledang is a place i have thot before..but was told that we have to leave the bikes someplace before we can trek up..so not too safe..u go and see how la..den tell us..

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

my trip back is ok lor.....smooth n relaxing....

as for the "malaysian traffic charity fund" i did not manage to donate....phew..:sweat:

so i bet VVVV n Andy2003 have tried travelling during night at NSHW liao...bet must be a gd experience....so next time got more confidence liao....

Next time will be a even better trip up north....i promised...:thumb:

I regreted not joining u guys up to KL......

V1KINGS

Originally posted by smicerboy@Feb 1 2005, 12:24 PM

VVVV>> remeber our undercowl project man....will be waiting....:lovestruck:

Smicerboy >> Bro, most of my contractors are not accepting job for Chinese new year break period cause real buzy time for them..Many go for long leave....so, I'll start work later this month. I think many ppl looking forward to the metal undercrowl man...Should look quite cool. Fabricate one tat is similar to elws TOURATECH ones.

I also intent to fabricate a headlight protector like Da'Beast (Ami)...with wire mash BMW kind. Should be quite labour intensive..I'll try lah.. Maybe got ppl interested?

Andy2003 >> Bro, You'll be the first lucky guy to have it....but...(See below)

The rest >> Then after Andy2003's frabrication...we'll improvise base on his model....hahha... :smile:

Anyway, Baga is uploading the Meleka pictures to the 'Home of Vara' web site now. Should be soon...

hmmmm...i think i need one to protect my fog lights if the bike drop to one side..u got kang tao other than seng kwang?

Originally posted by VVVV@Feb 1 2005, 12:49 PM

Smicerboy >> Bro, most of my contractors are not accepting job for Chinese new year break period cause real buzy time for them..Many go for long leave....so, I'll start work later this month. I think many ppl looking forward to the metal undercrowl man...Should look quite cool. Fabricate one tat is similar to elws TOURATECH ones.

I also intent to fabricate a headlight protector like Da'Beast (Ami)...with wire mash BMW kind. Should be quite labour intensive..I'll try lah.. Maybe got ppl interested?

Andy2003 >> Bro, You'll be the first lucky guy to have it....but...(See below)

The rest >> Then after Andy2003's frabrication...we'll improvise base on his model....hahha... :smile:

Anyway, Baga is uploading the Meleka pictures to the 'Home of Vara' web site now. Should be soon...

wah....i cant wait much longer liao......:lovestruck:

V1KINGS

trex> hey dude.. sorry man.. haven been in da forum for sometime.. ok, d book manuals is wit me.. btw, whr u staying? me over at sembawang on weekends and jurong on weekdays.. prob cud pass u.. just gimme a ring @ 98328763. btw, it belongs to fabian.. anw, fabian, im so sorry i held it for quite sometime.. hehehe.. no overtime charge eh..!! hehe hope u dun mind me passing to trex..

btw, guys, anyone interested tonite at midnite, 2nd link gelang patah for top up?? meet at outside safti..

http://i270.photobucket.com/albums/jj105/dickrid/Picture2362.jpg

check out the undercowls here..very beautiful...

http://home.arcor.de/xrv1000/gfx/schutz2.jpg

http://home.arcor.de/xrv1000/gfx/schutz3.jpg

we can all climb over logs with these..kekek

any one knows where i can get the switches shown?? the one with three buttons..oh ya, btw, riddick, i also wanna borrow the manuals leh..mabbe we shd meet up at queensway shopping centre one day soon...kekek

http://home.arcor.de/xrv1000/gfx/gps.jpg

varas ya can get a good from touratech scotland? me always get lost in sg wif directory maybe i will find my way better with GPS.....hehehe!

kenny gunung ledang me wont walk far far from bike very da lazy....heheh!

Pro dero >>Bro, if u wanna get GPS , u can find it in Simlim Tower. They should have it.. touratech is expensive here, not really worth it.

The only stuff I liked from touratech is the IMO , the rectangular box with a display screen. That piece would replace all the cockpit's function and with somemore extras like fuel consumption calculation, bike temp, lap time... kekeke

I nearly got it sometime back , but no mechanic competent enough to do the electronics part.. need some wiring job. Hence I pass it, its a good deal IMHO , around $550. And I got the 3 button thingy which Kenny was asking and some other accessories which is add on to the IMO, brand new somemore :cry:

Btw the under crowl or rather bash plate, I think it cost abt 800+++ .. did check out the price sometime back with Bike tech 21. Not cheap ... I think we could use AT piece with some mod leh ... anybody done it ? :confused:

VAR-A

V1KINGS

hmmm...touratech bash plates comes with a built in tool box too eh? saw KTMs fitted with it at advrider.com ...man..the 950 adventure looks so sweet..

no wonder the switches look so familiar...