Originally posted by Steedist@Mar 15 2005, 09:57 PM

Thanks VVVV for your kind invitation, sorry got off late from work today and couldnt make it..so sorry and thanks again....

no problem.....see u next time....:smile:

V1KINGS

• Replies 16.2k

Keihin & VVVV>>>Brothers!!! Why never come down? :mad:

Keihin>>>Brother! As for the payment, when u see me then pass it to me...no hurry!

Varas>>>4 more months you will be back in ACTION! I miss you leh!!! :lovestruck:

LIVE TO RIDE - RIDE TO LIVE

Gilera Nexus 300ie:box:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

varas n whoever knows any one riding black v1king fx3333?

he svc his bike at wah, this is 2nd v1king doin there, same prob fuel pump, rectifier & starter...alot really bad condition man..... :cheeky:

don didie ok round tee oso orite wif me.....i wanna order.... :smile:

The Printing of T-Shirts (By Don Didie)

Name...............Size...........Quantity............Colour

1)DonDidie.........M..................2............1XRed,1XNavyBlue

2)KeiHiN.............M..................1............1XRED

3)VVVV..............L....................1............1XNavy Blue

4)kenny.............M/L................2.............2xnavy blue

5)ProDero..........L................2..............WHITE?

6)Boy.................L...................2............WHITE?

7)60km/h

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Hi all Vara Bros for this coming Hatyai>>

Manage to get the Hatyai Guru Alex number.Here it is again 018989645-Alex.He can be our tour guide,kwee tow or anything but please treat him with respect.He can also arrange for massage after midnite.He should know where these places are and will bring us in his tuk-tuk.After using his services,kindly please leave him an ang-pow b4 we leave.Ang-pow at your disgression but juz a gentle reminder,if you take his tuk-tuk very often then give him a little more coz every trip you make is 10 baht per person.He doesn't charge on trips but give him alittle more to compensate for his time entertaining you which otherwise will be used driving tuk-tuk. Special arrangement can also be make to those who wish to modify their seat, he will send us there and collect for us later.

smicerboy>>

R we going to book the room there or u want me to contact Alex to reserve the room for us...

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Originally posted by 60km/h@Mar 15 2005, 11:42 PM

Keihin>>>Brother! As for the payment, when u see me then pass it to me...no hurry!

Varas>>>4 more months you will be back in ACTION! I miss you leh!!! :lovestruck:

cannot lar gotta report to my officer lar bo pian lar :( next time lar going to samui this week end got lotsa thing to arrange oso :)

Originally posted by 60km/h@Mar 15 2005, 11:42 PM

All Bros >>

Pai Say, I was held up at work last night. Couldn't get away in time. I was planning to come but....ai yo...Next week sure come :thumb: even if i need to "pond ten" from office, I'll be there!

http://www.mawonline.com/photos/dg_baja_skid_plate.gif

V1K Engine Guard / Skid Plate Project

The design already send to the builder. He promised to finish before the Thailand trip. I'll try e fittings on my vara first. Hopefully, all interested bros can come together inspect the skid plate on my ride at next meet. Decide on the quantity before production

01. Andy2003

02. Smicerboy

03. Kenny

04. vvvv

05. Varas

06. KeiHiN

07. DonDidie

08. Trex

09. SimplyBoChap

10. bagahera

11. 60km/h

12. werxguy

Good news for the above 12 brothers: My builder verbally promise to work around $150 and with the use of more expensive 2mm thick Stainless steel. Very much stronger than aluminium and finishing look much better.

(my original drawing using 3mm alum)

Any Comments? Questions? :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

stainless steel would be perfect...

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

Cool! I cant make it thou, but trust u guys' taste hahahaha

Advantage of Alu>> light, hard to corrode, strong

Disadvantage>> weak resistant to heat, EXPENSIVE

Guess SS (using 316?) is better , thou heavier. BUt the rest same as alu , but CHEAPER..kekkeke

VVVV>> btw the wings /flap, would be weld on like what the picture show? or its just fold inwards?

Bro would the engine sump bolt be covered too?

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

All HDY trip bros >> As suggested by some, we should try to share rooms to cut cost. Pls confirm early so that we can reserve d rooms. Those who r not comfortable sharing room pls state solo

1. SimplyBoChap with ???

At the beach for Loy Krathong

3)VVVV..............L....................1............1XNavy Blue

4)kenny.............M/L................2.............2xnavy blue

5)ProDero..........L................2..............WHITE?

6)Boy.................L...................2............WHITE?

7)60km/h

8)bagahera........XXXL..........2................Navy Blue

Now riding: Honda Varadero XL1000V2

Previous bikes: Honda SuperFour Vtec Spec I - Yamaha LC125

aloha guys..

sorry smicerdude cudnt make it last nite.. whole med ctr kena confine due to lost off some imptnt stuffs..

ar guys ar, for d metal plate ar, got any discount for nsf boys or not ar? kekekee..

wah i see u all so prepared for trips, makes me oso wan to go... aiya, ns ns... y lah....? :cry: anw, gonna ORD soon on aug, but clear leve june ley.... so till den, can tour.. arghhhh....

btw, are thr like any other nsf boys in our grp riding d 1k? hehehe we'll share d moments together.. haha.. enjoy guys

p.s. d metal plate can cheaper a bit?? hee! thanks! send my regards to all

ORD LOH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

http://i270.photobucket.com/albums/jj105/dickrid/Picture2362.jpg
Originally posted by SimplyBoChap@Mar 16 2005, 08:49 PM

All HDY trip bros >> As suggested by some, we should try to share rooms to cut cost. Pls confirm early so that we can reserve d rooms. Those who r not comfortable sharing room pls state solo

1. SimplyBoChap with ???

01. SimplyBoChap with ???

02. 60km/h - I'm sharing room with ?

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Originally posted by Varas@Mar 16 2005, 06:42 PM

Cool! I cant make it thou, but trust u guys' taste hahahaha

Advantage of Alu>> light, hard to corrode, strong

Disadvantage>> weak resistant to heat, EXPENSIVE

Guess SS (using 316?) is better , thou heavier. BUt the rest same as alu , but CHEAPER..kekkeke

VVVV>> btw the wings /flap, would be weld on like what the picture show? or its just fold inwards?

Bro would the engine sump bolt be covered too?

Varas >>

I agree with you vara. Both pros and cons for Alu and SS. I said SS stronger because of elasticity. Stainless Steel if kanna hit/damage, still can hammer back to shape. Aluminum will tear apart if you try to re-sharp again after damage

Actually, I was surprise at $$ too. Price quote to me is from my work builder.

He claim the SS he now have is 'good grade' and steel price going up at amazing rate so quite expensive. The Alu that he kept in old stock are of a lower grade, softer type >

Actually, all based on what he can salvage lah bro.... :smile:

Hard to complain lor..$150 for all the work...Kekeke.....

The wings are machine folded for SS. Only a small section I instruct builder to weld. If using Alu, definately have to weld all. Which you prefer? I'm worried that welding joints may NOT turn out beautiful for Alu .o_O ....welder must have good hands cause alu not easy to weld.

Sump bolt covered IF my measurement never screw-up...Hahha...

Rickdick >>

Bro, NS or NSF all same $price$ :sorry: Hahaha.... OK you check with Papa Ami, maybe he buy for you??? You cheaper a bit can. But rest of the bro expensive a bit lor. hahaha..no lah, pulling your leg only. No worries, I'll see what i can do when it comes to mass ordering time...:thumb:

What plans after ORD?

Bochap & 60km/h >>

Take it easy might... anything for me. Sam, I thou you & me and Eddie 1 room. Super save cost. Bochap, you also join lah. Mega save cost now!:cheeky:

Don Didie >>

I think you have to plus 2 more girls for ECA (6+2=8 ladies) Haha....

Bagahera >>

You want to join ECA too?

Originally posted by ATwin@Mar 16 2005, 12:38 AM

Hi all Vara Bros for this coming Hatyai>>

Manage to get the Hatyai Guru Alex number.Here it is again 018989645-Alex.He can be our tour guide,kwee tow or anything but please treat him with respect.He can also arrange for massage after midnite.He should know where these places are and will bring us in his tuk-tuk.After using his services,kindly please leave him an ang-pow b4 we leave.Ang-pow at your disgression but juz a gentle reminder,if you take his tuk-tuk very often then give him a little more coz every trip you make is 10 baht per person.He doesn't charge on trips but give him alittle more to compensate for his time entertaining you which otherwise will be used driving tuk-tuk. Special arrangement can also be make to those who wish to modify their seat, he will send us there and collect for us later.

smicerboy>>

R we going to book the room there or u want me to contact Alex to reserve the room for us...

Bro....mayb just tell him that we need his help on the 25th onwards....

book his service 1st.....:cheeky:

wah....talk like wana book his "special" service......:sian:

V1KINGS

as for mi i m ok the guard can take time mayb can ask him to fabricate the quanty for those who are going 1st lor :)

any vara here got install alarm and wat alarm got webbie to see and how much?? :p heehee

Originally posted by KeiHiN@Mar 17 2005, 01:58 PM

any vara here got install alarm and wat alarm got webbie to see and how much?? :p heehee

Alarm? :confused: =X

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

VVVV>> Steel no matter how ex also cant be that high interms of such light weight involved. I think so ex is due to workmanship. For the amount we pay for mass order can buy a ton of steel liao hahahaha

Steel for ship repair I think about couple of hundreds for 1 ton ...kekekek

side track a bit.. Alu need special weld, hard to weld also as its thin and will melt... need machine weld. Rivet is a good way to join them up.. looks nice too.

I don't mind the price if the end result is same as the picture shown. :smile: Can ask ur builder to take his time , no rush.. kekeke I only be back few months later anyway...

Keihin>> think most of the bros installed Acumen Cat 3 , last time promo rates at 85SGD.

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Keihin>> U try typing acumen alarms in the search engine. Sure got alot of hits.

I don't know the exact address for acumen alarms as it seems like they dun have 1 :help:

Vector 1 bringing it in thou..

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Originally posted by Varas@Mar 17 2005, 08:35 PM

I don't mind the price if the end result is same as the picture shown. :smile: Can ask ur builder to take his time , no rush.. kekeke I only be back few months later anyway...

Varas >>

Sound like scene from Lord of the ring - 'The return of the King' ...hahahha...the V1King :smile: :smile: :smile: Look forward to tat....

KeiHin >>

How the look :thumb: with super HELLA?

Next time TCS meet. Check out Smicerboy and 60km/h alarm. Quite cool

The Brand and price you confirm with them. They bought it at offer rate earlier. Now no more special price liao.

Andy2003 >>

Were you??o_O

VVVV>>xian :( haiz i guess next week see u all lor ...ya andy at meeting mi at koh samui tonite and will touch down in singapore this sunday :) so any message i pass him straight :)

3)VVVV..............L...................1............1XNavy Blue

4)kenny.............M/L...............2.............2xnavy blue

5)ProDero..........L...................2..............WHITE?

6)Boy.................L..................2............WHITE?

7)60km/h...........XL.................2............1XRed,1XNavyBlue

8)bagahera........XXXL.............2..............Navy Blue

9)SimplyBoChap..XL................1.............Navy Blue

At the beach for Loy Krathong

Hi guys..can tell me where exactly is Sanfu and FJT?need to do servicing lah...

one more thing any of u guys can tell me..y when the fan is running,i turn my handle to the right there is a tickling sound?but when i turn to the left or in straight positon there is no sound....whats the problem...thkz guys...