Product : Engine Oil Discussion

ypvs

• Replies 2.7k

You may wanna try doing a search or ask in the Super 4 section instead dude...

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Tried the repsol engine oil.....pretty gd i must say, like that one the best out of the few that i haf tried......

hmmz royal purple heard not bad.. any comments??

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

i heard latest is motul not bad.. haven try...

<u>PASSION</u> : Strong emotion, Great enthusiasm.

Riders' passion is to ride.

Its NOT from point A to point B that a rider enjoy,

its DURING point A to point B that he enjoy..

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/cb9001.jpg

Originally posted by redname@Aug 7 2004, 10:57 PM

lastest? u mean wat? got new formula for the different brands ah?

ah... not too sure.. :sorry:

but i tink motul is the brand leh..

<u>PASSION</u> : Strong emotion, Great enthusiasm.

Riders' passion is to ride.

Its NOT from point A to point B that a rider enjoy,

its DURING point A to point B that he enjoy..

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/cb9001.jpg

As I know, now only MOTUL & FUCHS 4T is Ester base. Been try this 2, both work very well. But Motul expensive abit (10W-50)...so I use Fuchs Pro 4 Plus(15W-50), cheaper the Motul 2 dollar. :smile:

Motul-MotoGP Yamaha team

Fuchs-MotoGP Kawasaki team

SO see which brand u like loh~ :cheeky:

work is life, no a job.

I'm using the Repsol fully syn 4T from the last mass ordering, $12 per bot, very smooth.:thumb:

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Originally posted by S750WP@Sep 5 2004, 05:39 PM

I'm using the Repsol fully syn 4T from the last mass ordering, $12 per bot, very smooth.:thumb:

wow $12 so damn cheap, i changed mine at $18 including service :weep:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Hmmz,,,,,,,,,Should try Royal Purple 15w-40.

very2 smooth with low running temperature and lasting tooo.

Tested all the way to Golden Triangle with no oil change and top up,,,engine oil still looks new.

Cost cheap:$13.50 per litre

:bouncefire: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b253/bogster75/T1.jpg

PoWer Is NotHinG WiThOuT ConTroL

~~~Ride The World~~~

......17 bikes in 17 years AnD.... still counting.,,

Originally posted by bogster75@Sep 6 2004, 11:16 AM

Tested all the way to Golden Triangle with no oil change and top up,,,engine oil still looks new.

:bouncefire: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Tanjong pagar plaza blk 2 selling per $11 bottle

Use for my Ver S very smooth,every 6 months then change oil.

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Ya is fully syn.

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Originally posted by hachi@Sep 6 2004, 01:14 PM

Every 6 months??

How much milage is tat?

I change every 5000km or when i can feel the difference in the gears change.

Most I tried was till 6500-7000km when it was much difficult to change gears.

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid93/pc583423301d0eeaec1cdc614deb298dc/fa468109.jpg

Oh my last year mileage is about 5000km per year.

I bougth the bike last year june at around 74000+ km now a little over 80000km.

Cos almost half of the time I am not in Singapore.

But the oil can last 12000 miles quote from website just that have to change oil filter every 3-4000 miles.

motobest engine oil

heard dat one of my colleague bought it, his fren heard the engine sound, he oso bought the engine oil...

http://www.cni.com.my/cni/prodInfo.do?acti...prodSubCat=0406

Originally posted by hachi@Sep 6 2004, 01:14 PM

Just went down to check, the 10-11 bucks/bottle Royal Purple are actually motorcar oil lay. Those use for motorcycle are Royal Purple Max-Cycle which are sold for 16.50 per bottle :sian:

Motorcar oil (normally can tahan up to 8k rpm max) can use for wet clutch high rpm (16k rpm) motorcycle engine meh :confused:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-122.jpg

I've tried it (the motor car 11 bucks one) for 3 oil changes (total around 7500km) on my TA200, no ill effects on my clutch.

I think it's good value for money if one is on a budget.

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by bogster75@Sep 6 2004, 11:16 AM

SMS 97473652 to order:bounce: :bouncefire: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Happen to read this at caltex website.

Q: When I change my oil I notice that the color of the old oil is black. Does this mean that the oil has failed?

A: The fact that the oil is black is a good sign that the oil is doing one of its jobs, which is to clean away the deposits and contaminants that can form during the combustion process and get down into the crankcase. If the oil is still relatively light in color, then change to another brand of oil as it means that the oil has little detergency and is not doing its job of cleaning up the engine - all the contaminants are in the engine and not in the oil.

------

13Jun05 - 21Jul06 Joyride 172cc. Mileage=31050

21Jul06..... TA200. Mileage=3200

MSN = [email protected]