[Group] YAMAHA Fazer

MC21

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

hello dear fazerions...

my name is ben and i had just bring out a fazer 1.

there are some questions i would like to ask....

i hope u guys can help.

Q1:how many km do i need to run in?

Q2:wat are the procedures for running in?

Q3:wat is the top speed of a fazer 1?

Q4:at which rmp do i change gear?

Q5:does fazer 1 have a petrol lever to on/off the petrol?(i cannot find)

Q6:parking...park side stand or main stand better?

Q7:how to prevent or make it diffcult for thieves to steal the bike?

Q8:where do u guys usually do the gathering?

sorry to ask so many questions but i really need to know.

if there are somemore questions that i left out i hope u guys can help me.

lastly thanks a million.!!

Originally posted by hotcake@May 11 2006, 11:47 PM

hello dear fazerions...

i hope u guys can help.

IMO ,

Q1 - 4: Running in depends on whether u wan hard or monotune run in.

Q5: No fuel tap , which new bike nowadays have fuel tap. :cheeky:

Q6: Best park main stand , ppl disturb oso wun topple so easily , plus engine oil stable level inside engine when park mainstand.

Q7: Install alarm , buy a garage , park inside ur house, leash a dog to ur bike or park at police post.

Q8: Me onli attend one gathering , n onli LKS & TCSS . :cheeky:

Originally posted by NewlyFazed@May 11 2006, 12:16 PM

When I changed my grips Katana accompanied me to Mtechink but didn't wanna change. Less then a week later, he went to have it changed! :cheeky:

well...i too felt the same way its not nice a feeling if u riding on small roads stop n go n clutch in n out often...but ones u r on the e'way feels gd. So i guess its designed for touring.

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

Originally posted by CKC@May 11 2006, 01:39 PM

yo guys riding FZ1

check this out

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...hp?siteid=14498

ya bro saw this....but then not street legal leh...n no bracket.

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by innards@May 11 2006, 02:01 PM

orr bar ends... saw that many many times liao.... maybe will change together with grips if i am changing them at all....

kam siah bro... :thumb:

thinking of getting them in a week or 2s time...

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by innards@May 11 2006, 02:36 PM

katana... look what i've found for u! :lovestruck:

http://img141.imageshack.us/img141/5065/boobike9er.jpg

looks cute la...n if they really come out with this colour....u will see some ladies buying it for sure

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by mokamoka@May 11 2006, 03:15 PM

the cat 3 is just like Cheetah!!!... in fact any cat 3 also macham like Cheetah.... just whether you have a motion sensor or shock sensor or surround sensor...

If you are really into alarms, get the 2 way FM ones, else use the extra money to buy a gd chain and gd lock... I recommend Ablog...

this is 2 way but not sure FM or VHF or something.

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by hotcake@May 11 2006, 11:47 PM

hello dear fazerions...

i hope u guys can help.

normally we would meet up once a wk, normally on fri

place is not firm but we should have a regular outing place in thomson

Originally posted by CePhAs AKA Ah BooN@May 12 2006, 02:46 AM

whao got gap one k hehehe :smile: we are straight

Jus frm my imagination yar left hand macham like wanna put ard danny like tht until he also trying to siam u .... :lol:

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05