• Replies 8.1k

Originally posted by CBR289@Jun 20 2006, 08:18 AM

This LTK know mi veri well :cheeky:

errm wat is LTK ?? :confused:

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

haiz...

Been touching up with bikes' matter this few days...

renew coe, change spark plug, syn carb

then last night tow bike because cannot start, then realize is due to petrol tube drop out... haiz.. wtf!!

After syn carb, engine should be better by right

but mine hor, the rpm when idling will die off easily

it vary a lot... if i adjust to 1k, then after warming, it become 1.5k liao

so after warming, i adjust back to 1k, start bike it will die off...

before syn, wasn't like tat leh..

sian sian sian

then i check with the mechanic, the mechanic say my cam chain need to change tensioner got pro, so cannot really tuning nicely.... any association between these links, wat do u all think? i personally feel the syn become worse, is it possible?

cheers for all cbr riders.

Originally posted by CBR919@Jun 20 2006, 08:51 PM

haiz...

Been touching up with bikes' matter this few days...

renew coe, change spark plug, syn carb

then last night tow bike because cannot start, then realize is due to petrol tube drop out... haiz.. wtf!!

After syn carb, engine should be better by right

but mine hor, the rpm when idling will die off easily

it vary a lot... if i adjust to 1k, then after warming, it become 1.5k liao

so after warming, i adjust back to 1k, start bike it will die off...

before syn, wasn't like tat leh..

sian sian sian

then i check with the mechanic, the mechanic say my cam chain need to change tensioner got pro, so cannot really tuning nicely.... any association between these links, wat do u all think? i personally feel the syn become worse, is it possible?

cheers for all cbr riders.

walao... seems like ur bike really having a bad flu leh

if after sync carb liau, bike rpm unstable... got 2 reasons :

1. carb needles/main jets etc need to be changed... spoil liau.

(bikes running with dynojets are very prone to this problem)

2. valve seats are very dirty... alot of carbon deposits stuck in the valves, causing the carb vacuum to self-adjust to its preferred compression. thus once u synchro the carb, vacuum is correct but the valve's compression is out, therefore making the idling feel like sh*t.

but i'm not sure whether ur timing chain/tensioner will contribute to this problem (IMO it does not have any relationship with the carb tuning/valves) when my timing chain + tensioner was worn off, it still did not have any effect on my carb tuning.

to check whether ur timing chain/tensioner problem, u'll hear a very obvious ticking sound when the engine is cold. (like putting a few ball-bearings in a big teapot n shaking it)

cbr919, when you service your bike? it is not advisible to go for any shop that dunno our bike well...

best is to go Planet to check what's wrong. ah chong is very experience to trouble shooting our bike.

your mechanic doesn't know your bike, that's why he keeping asking you change ths change that. after you change timing chain, if the problem still exist, i very sure he will ask you to change carb needle, do top over haul until the problem solve. cos he dunno how to find out the problem...

everyone here go planet to troubleshoot our bike because we trust ah chong due to his experience and skills.

and ah chong will give you warranty if he can't solve your problem, he will do until your bike is good without extra charge (for my previous case, he even sent ah beng to my house to test my bike).

spend a weekend, go to ah chong there, i gurantee your problem will solve.

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by Sev@Jun 21 2006, 12:29 AM

cbr919, when you service your bike? it is not advisible to go for any shop that dunno our bike well...

best is to go Planet to check what's wrong. ah chong is very experience to trouble shooting our bike.

your mechanic doesn't know your bike, that's why he keeping asking you change ths change that. after you change timing chain, if the problem still exist, i very sure he will ask you to change carb needle, do top over haul until the problem solve. cos he dunno how to find out the problem...

everyone here go planet to troubleshoot our bike because we trust ah chong due to his experience and skills.

and ah chong will give you warranty if he can't solve your problem, he will do until your bike is good without extra charge (for my previous case, he even sent ah beng to my house to test my bike).

spend a weekend, go to ah chong there, i gurantee your problem will solve.

Yes, best go Planet looking for doctor aka tkp ah chong to solve ur problem ...:thumb:

yeah... leave ur bike there few days n it will be ok liau... :thumb:

Originally posted by CBR289@Jun 21 2006, 08:45 AM

LAO TI KO.... :D :lol:

Originally posted by CBR289@Jun 21 2006, 01:15 PM

o_O o_O o_O

headaches...

spent money but not song... wat kind of world is this..nb.

syn carb but dun feel any improvement in it.. wtf!!!

Thank for all brothers' advices.

i will stock up some cash then let ah chong have a look on next servicing.

Gd Morning fellow Bladers!!!!

wei grasscutter y so quiet?

masih at kedah ka?

See more of me @ azari.multiply.com

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

Originally posted by CBR289@Jun 21 2006, 08:59 AM

Yes, best go Planet looking for doctor aka tkp ah chong to solve ur problem ...:thumb:

hope this will help u

Dr "Tah ma der" Ah Chong

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b361/Blackhonda666/IMGA0691.jpg

See more of me @ azari.multiply.com

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

yo louis, show us your Altis picture!

Originally posted by Sev@Jun 22 2006, 09:17 AM

yo louis, show us your Altis picture!

Ok here come....

http://org32.zorpia.com/0/1950/12485047.ad13ef.jpg

http://smilie-land.de/gruen/gruen0012.gif

Originally posted by BlackHonda@Jun 22 2006, 07:59 AM

Gd Morning fellow Bladers!!!!

wei grasscutter y so quiet?

masih at kedah ka?

haha morning to u bro.... ahah u la so quiet... damn long no see u around here oredi... :cheeky:

yup aku kat kedah lagi... balik melaka once in 2 mths.... :D

Originally posted by BlackHonda@Jun 22 2006, 08:09 AM

hope this will help u

Dr "Tah ma der" Ah Chong

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b361/Blackhonda666/IMGA0691.jpg

haha... Dr. TMD.... only 1 in singapore ~ ! :thumb:

Originally posted by CBR289@Jun 22 2006, 09:26 AM

Ok here come....

http://org32.zorpia.com/0/1950/12485047.ad13ef.jpg

http://smilie-land.de/gruen/gruen0012.gif

wah the "altis" i thought got "bigger" sport rim? y this altis the sport rim so small de? look like 15" to me nia? :confused: :confused:

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Jun 22 2006, 02:58 PM

wah the "altis" i thought got "bigger" sport rim? y this altis the sport rim so small de? look like 15" to me nia? :confused: :confused:

To mi it 17" rim loh...u can't hold it wif one hand loh...http://smilie-land.de/gelb/gelb0031.gif

*sev sori for wrongly upload photo ...show u tml k http://smilie-land.de/t/w-z/zwinker/zwinker0001.gif*

Originally posted by CBR289@Jun 22 2006, 04:08 PM

To mi it 17" rim loh...u can't hold it wif one hand loh...http://smilie-land.de/gelb/gelb0031.gif

*sev sori for wrongly upload photo ...show u tml k http://smilie-land.de/t/w-z/zwinker/zwinker0001.gif*

wah how u know leh.... u got send the rims go balancing liau ar? so expert leh u..

:bow: :bow: :bow:

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Jun 22 2006, 05:20 PM

wah how u know leh.... u got send the rims go balancing liau ar? so expert leh u..

:bow: :bow: :bow:

"evaluate' by experience...http://smilie-land.de/gelbanim/agelb0011.gif

dun belive ask ah sev loh...hiak hiak hiak...http://smilie-land.de/gelbanim/agelb0011.gif

wahaha, only married man will know, grasscutter you still young, too hard for you to understand...

hmm yalor... must learn from u both sifu lor... maybe u must teach me more tips, then i go back malacca that time, practice more lor ! :D :D :D

eh guys is it possible to get this thing shipped into singapore?

ITEM 1a

or this one ?

ITEM 1b

ITEM 2

any comments from Ebay guru Sev? thought wanna try out a project.... if can get all this stuff thru, front end of the bike can be lighter by at least 6kg.... (jitao feel like a 954's handling) :thumb: