• Replies 8.1k

as long as they ship within USA, we can bring it to Singapore.

Now Singapore Post office offer very good shipping method.

They got one address in USA, we bid the item and ask the seller to send the item to the USA address (where singpost located), then singpost will ship the item from there to Singapore.

price wise need to check the item's weight and size.

good service cos sometimes ebay seller dont ship outside USA.

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by Sev@Jun 23 2006, 10:15 AM

as long as they ship within USA, we can bring it to Singapore.

Now Singapore Post office offer very good shipping method.

They got one address in USA, we bid the item and ask the seller to send the item to the USA address (where singpost located), then singpost will ship the item from there to Singapore.

price wise need to check the item's weight and size.

good service cos sometimes ebay seller dont ship outside USA.

wahhh damn good service leh like that....i enquired once, shipping a vacuum tuning kit for our carbs which was sold in UK by a company (selling price is GBP40)

they quoted the shipping was 180 euros... crazy...they say malaysia will charge this kinda price.

even my fren who bought a hugger for his vtr-sp1 from USA, the hugger cost USD180. shipping costed him another USD340. now he selling off the bike, hugger also wanna sell RM300 nia... wasted all the shipping money...

but i believe if shipping it to singapore this way like u said, i dont think it would be so expensive like shipping direct to malaysia lor....

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

Originally posted by CBR289@Jun 23 2006, 09:17 AM

whao whao whao ...big project leh...:lovestruck:

duno leh just thinking whether is it possible to source all parts from ebay... cos if i source the parts locally (msia/sg) will be damn expensive... here i got the forks alone for RM3k liau. if finish doing everything, i guess will be around RM10k... too ex liau...

if ebay can be able to get most of the stuff for around RM4-5k, i think should be quite worth doing lor... :thumb: :bouncefire:

Originally posted by CBR289@Jun 23 2006, 10:34 AM

Here the pic of altis...the little gal is my small lover dress up n dinner wif mi..

swee leh... so when go test power on the dyno machine ? :D

wah, sui altis, any mod?

must zheng until 250bhp....

Originally posted by Sev@Jun 23 2006, 01:19 PM

wah, sui altis, any mod?

eheh in future when u see a altis turbo running around gelang patah town.... i think u will know who liau lor :D

Originally posted by Sev@Jun 23 2006, 01:19 PM

wah, sui altis, any mod?

Read the manul liao...this car come wif 134bhp ..cheh...even less den my CBR loh...:sian:

Originally posted by CBR289@Jun 23 2006, 02:31 PM

Read the manul liao...this car come wif 134bhp ..cheh...even less den my CBR loh...:sian:

wahah.... pity lor 134hp... but top speed also easy2 get 220kmh bah... :pity:

dont think can ever reach 200km/h for a family sedan...

last time i drove Nissan Sunnny 110bhp, pedal to the floor all the way can only reached 165km/h during downslope...

Originally posted by Sev@Jun 23 2006, 04:30 PM

dont think can ever reach 200km/h for a family sedan...

last time i drove Nissan Sunnny 110bhp, pedal to the floor all the way can only reached 165km/h during downslope...

so far i have tried, the toyota vios went max speed of 190kmh on NSH....

another great one was the toyota camry 2.4L while i was riding up to GP to do my bike inspection...the fella went up to 205kmh following my bike's meter...

but so far the fastest sedan i've seen on the NSH was the volvo E40 i think (new type with turbo) was going 240kmh n it was still in front of me....

my personal wira 1.3 can oni make a maximum of 170kmh downslope... but the engine feel like wanna burst liau... like a chicken screaming when it knows it gona kena slaughter... :sian:

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Jun 24 2006, 01:45 AM

so far i have tried, the toyota vios went max speed of 190kmh on NSH....

another great one was the toyota camry 2.4L while i was riding up to GP to do my bike inspection...the fella went up to 205kmh following my bike's meter...

but so far the fastest sedan i've seen on the NSH was the volvo E40 i think (new type with turbo) was going 240kmh n it was still in front of me....

my personal wira 1.3 can oni make a maximum of 170kmh downslope... but the engine feel like wanna burst liau... like a chicken screaming when it knows it gona kena slaughter... :sian:

u car diffrent from other de lah...u install turbocharge , big milo can , 19" sport rim ....juz like those mal ahmad race car leh...got sound but lack of speed.. :D :lol:

Originally posted by CBR289@Jun 24 2006, 10:12 AM

u car diffrent from other de lah...u install turbocharge , big milo can , 19" sport rim ....juz like those mal ahmad race car leh...got sound but lack of speed.. :D :lol:

yalor... those msia "mat kereta" haha damn funny lor.... but dont laugh at them ler... they very proud of it mah...

"sound like hurricane, run like snail" : bunyi macam ribut, lari macam siput! :D

Originally posted by slow_sp@Jun 24 2006, 10:44 AM

u forget to add...lacing susp....go over hump will kana the bottom of the car one....:giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

knn u think everybody like u so rich meh? front use ohlin R/T forks, rear also use ohlins shock.

anyway now they got 1 new addition, neon lights.... go over pothole dat time, can shine into the pothole measure see how deep the hole ! :thumb:

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Jun 24 2006, 04:47 PM

knn u think everybody like u so rich meh? front use ohlin R/T forks, rear also use ohlins shock.

anyway now they got 1 new addition, neon lights.... go over pothole dat time, can shine into the pothole measure see how deep the hole ! :thumb:

u then rich...car change lacing susp....i can onli use stock onli....the neon light is for u to switch on when u hab to change ur tyre in the middle of the night right...:cheeky:

Originally posted by slow_sp@Jun 24 2006, 04:54 PM

u then rich...car change lacing susp....i can onli use stock onli....the neon light is for u to switch on when u hab to change ur tyre in the middle of the night right...:cheeky:

u stoop wan hor... my car is stock, u know wat the meaning of stock or not? knn eh u want eat some chicken stock cube isit? :thumb: ... i not sure about the neon lights, maybe u wanna try fix on ur R6 so dat TP can spot u on the NSH speeding around ? :confused:

Originally posted by CBR289@Jun 25 2006, 09:31 AM

:sweat: :sweat:

:confused: sunday u also here huh? :confused:

Like to check, My meter is On MILES so the KM i travel that shown on the Meter is for MILES or KM.. :confused:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Originally posted by Z^^kia@Jun 25 2006, 04:39 PM

Like to check, My meter is On MILES so the KM i travel that shown on the Meter is for MILES or KM.. :confused:

ofcos its in miles... so means that every 1000 on the odometer = 1600kms. so make sure u dun mix up ur engine oil change intervals :smile: