Don't worry about getting lost in Johor

Sometimes the fun thing about Malaysia is going together in a group and getting lost in a group. Explore a bit, no worries. Eat, on a Sat night, anywhere you see that is open also can eat. Sometimes a small roadside stall can be a surprisingly nice find (found many of these, especially on East coast side).

When you want to go back, just ask where the NS Highway is, the shop owner will be happy to tell you.

Sometimes, half the fun is finding something new.

<span style=\'font-family:Ariel\'>The Difference between Men and Boys is that the Boys think the size of their Motorcycles has something to do with being a man.

Iron Butt Association#23842

• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

Perling Makan

Date: 28th May 2005

Time: 7.30pm (restaurant closes early, 11pm)

Notes:

1. Toll is 50 cents via cashcard, RM1.30 cash (one way)

2. Travelling speed 100km/h

3. This time really try to leave nobody behind

Organiser: jkaiser 91847045

On Ah!

1. jkaiser

2 jaron Pending... boss still HAVEN confirm schedule though i've requested it liao

3 Scooterer

4. kaieiru (93840348) Pending...

I waiting for my 2a so I can ride my dragstar classic 400... Meanwhile... Just stick with tw200... Sigh...

http://www.marriottmotorcycles.com/images/yamaha/xvs1100dragstar.jpg

may not be able to make it if the diy drags till too late :sorry:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

wat diy?

I waiting for my 2a so I can ride my dragstar classic 400... Meanwhile... Just stick with tw200... Sigh...

Originally posted by mafia^jar@May 27 2005, 07:22 PM

wat diy?

DIY bike grounding... :smile:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by mafia^jar@May 27 2005, 06:49 PM

Perling Makan

Date: 28th May 2005

Time: 7.30pm (restaurant closes early, 11pm)

Notes:

1. Toll is 50 cents via cashcard, RM1.30 cash (one way)

2. Travelling speed 100km/h

3. This time really try to leave nobody behind

Organiser: jkaiser 91847045

On Ah!

1. jkaiser

2 jaron Pending... boss still HAVEN confirm schedule though i've requested it liao

3 Scooterer

4. kaieiru (93840348) Pending...

u guyz going to the same pub as Raptor???

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

btw who is raptor?

Originally posted by Raptor@May 28 2005, 03:39 PM

You rang??

despite the one airplane flyer on a dragstar...it was still a very good outing.. some of them stayed back @ the place to watch dvd..while me alphaa scooterer and his fren, cant rmember his name left 1st...

then can see scooterer @ gp esso touting his fjr bra :D

set? 2 wks time iranian food? next wk cannot man.. sianz...

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

nusriders@gmail.com

Originally posted by jkaiser@May 29 2005, 01:28 AM

despite the one airplane flyer on a dragstar...it was still a very good outing.. some of them stayed back @ the place to watch dvd..while me alphaa scooterer and his fren, cant rmember his name left 1st...

then can see scooterer @ gp esso touting his fjr bra :D

set? 2 wks time iranian food? next wk cannot man.. sianz...

his name is ashenZ~ thank you~

Nice outing to meet more people~

the other grp which stay back seems to know each other liaozz~

hahha... but nice meeting them~ hope to see more of u guyz n join ya outings~ :thumb:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by ashenZ@May 29 2005, 01:59 AM

his name is ashenZ~ thank you~

Nice outing to meet more people~

the other grp which stay back seems to know each other liaozz~

hahha... but nice meeting them~ hope to see more of u guyz n join ya outings~ :thumb:

ya their clique lah...i noe a few of them here n there i guess..

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

nusriders@gmail.com

Originally posted by jkaiser@May 29 2005, 02:03 AM

ya their clique lah...i noe a few of them here n there i guess..

it's ok mah guys.. need them to boost the attendence till we can get a decent turn out from the proper nus peepz :cheeky:

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by StarWarsII™@May 29 2005, 07:32 PM

y sch holidays still chooose sat to go out ?

no one goes out on weekdays ? :confused:

'Coz weekday 2nd link sure jam from 7pm till 10pm den clear..

After 10pm.. lotsa shops close liao lohh~

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

"Even some students also working now.... "

like mi :(

Originally posted by jkaiser@May 30 2005, 12:25 AM

next sun nite anyone? scooterer mabbe going for his iron butt..then yea, we can form welcome party after makan :D

Supper in Malaysia is on me on Sunday if you guys are going to be there.

Also need any one person to be my witness at NUS on Sat nite when I push off. Kam Siah in Advance.

Basically the trip will go from NUS to Thailand then back to GP Esso. Round trip around 1600 km, Maximum allowable time is Depart Sat Midnight, Arrive Sun Midinight. But I estimate 10-11 pm will be at GP Esso there already.

I *will* confirm the trip if you guys are going to be there, can't be letting my supporters down :sweat:

<span style=\'font-family:Ariel\'>The Difference between Men and Boys is that the Boys think the size of their Motorcycles has something to do with being a man.

Iron Butt Association#23842