Originally posted by seahmh@May 12, 2007 05:32 pm

Wah, Bro, you alreadypurchased your FJR?? :thumb:

Brand new?? :smile:

Looking forward to meeting up with you guys after I get my repaired FJR from the motor-shop in about two weeks' time...

going to MIA for another 2weeks? :mad:

means 2moro meet up u going to miss again lah..

can ask ur good fren kailong pillion u mah :cheeky:

• Replies 16.5k

Originally posted by mutant_sheep@May 12, 2007 07:48 pm

going to MIA for another 2weeks? :mad:

means 2moro meet up u going to miss again lah..

can ask ur good fren kailong pillion u mah :cheeky:

How can I go for the makan tmr when I have no bike?? I take bus to meet you guys at GP Esso?? :cheeky:

Ask kailing to pillion?? Dun want lah... I don't like to trouble other people... If I no bike, I rather stay at home and NOT trouble others...

Ren Qing Zai very difficult to "return"... Somemore I cannot "Ren Qing Zhai, Ruo Huan"... hahaha... :cheeky: :cheeky:

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

Anyway, is it that there is one less FJRians here? My friend and I went to M1 Motoring at Changi and saw a FX 3*** blue FJR there for sale... Nicely done up bike... My friend was taking a look at it cos he thought of changing his R1 to a FJR too...

Wonder does that FJR belong to any one here??? :smile:

Originally posted by seahmh@May 12, 2007 08:06 pm

Anyway, is it that there is one less FJRians here? My friend and I went to M1 Motoring at Changi and saw a FX 3*** blue FJR there for sale... Nicely done up bike... My friend was taking a look at it cos he thought of changing his R1 to a FJR too...

just would like to share this view with u..not every FJR rider is in this forum.

:sian: :sian:

Originally posted by mutant_sheep@May 12, 2007 08:09 pm

just would like to share this view with u..not every FJR rider is in this forum.

:sian: :sian:

Sorry...

bro seahmh...yr bike went for repair right and where?? is the 2 pipe involve and the car is going to pay for it right..

this is just a suggestion.. why dont u get it changed straight away to remus.. and let the guy pay its better wat.. i have a frend who did it.. its worth it... other ppl pay for yr remus pipe...hehehe

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif
Originally posted by deanz4@May 12, 2007 09:04 pm

bro seahmh...yr bike went for repair right and where?? is the 2 pipe involve and the car is going to pay for it right..

this is just a suggestion.. why dont u get it changed straight away to remus.. and let the guy pay its better wat.. i have a frend who did it.. its worth it... other ppl pay for yr remus pipe...hehehe

haha...Thanks for your sugestion, bro. I thought of it the moment I sent my bike to the motor-shop.. But only the right exhaust was slightly scratched and if you were to look from behind the bike, the right exhaust is slightly "pushed" inwards closer to the rear tyre. Plus my friend told me that I had my stock exhaust on the bike at the time of accident... Quite unlikely that I can get a pair of remus pipes... Even if really change, also change to a pair of stock pipes...

Plus the surveyors has taken pictures of the damages, so guess cannot do anything liao...

Even the bike shop also say if want to claim, most likely also can claim for a pair of stock pipes...

Anyway, stock or remus pipes, I just wished the engine is not "injuried" and I can ride my FJR for long...

Originally posted by seahmh@May 12, 2007 11:32 pm

haha...Thanks for your sugestion, bro. I thought of it the moment I sent my bike to the motor-shop.. But only the right exhaust was slightly scratched and if you were to look from behind the bike, the right exhaust is slightly "pushed" inwards closer to the rear tyre. Plus my friend told me that I had my stock exhaust on the bike at the time of accident... Quite unlikely that I can get a pair of remus pipes... Even if really change, also change to a pair of stock pipes...

Plus the surveyors has taken pictures of the damages, so guess cannot do anything liao...

Even the bike shop also say if want to claim, most likely also can claim for a pair of stock pipes...

Anyway, stock or remus pipes, I just wished the engine is not "injuried" and I can ride my FJR for long...

I think a pair of stock exhuast will cost more than remus. Someone checked it I think. You can use that as a bargaining chip if you really need to change your pipes.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Originally posted by seahmh@May 12, 2007 08:06 pm

Hey Seah, i saw u last nite (Fri) at the Lavender Food Court, came in and parked at the pavement outside the "Indian Pub", shouted for u, but u didnt notice me... guessed u were busy lookin at the indian babes?? :mad:

hahhaa.... by the way, how much the FX FJR selling for at the shop???

in fact, i'll say that MOST FJR riders dont come into this thread.... probably only 10-20% does come in here... :sian:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

ya its true .. remus pipe is cheaper then stock pipe....

that is why i trying to tell seamh

Originally posted by n@kan0@May 13, 2007 01:30 am

Hey Seah, i saw u last nite (Fri) at the Lavender Food Court, came in and parked at the pavement outside the "Indian Pub", shouted for u, but u didnt notice me... guessed u were busy lookin at the indian babes?? :mad:

hahhaa.... by the way, how much the FX FJR selling for at the shop???

in fact, i'll say that MOST FJR riders dont come into this thread.... probably only 10-20% does come in here... :sian:

haha... IS it?? Sorry... Sorry... I really didn't notice anyone shouting for me... I must be deaf sia...

Were you with that group of Shadows and two ST11 that came and left after a while?? :smile:

There seeemd to be an accident between a ST11 and a car and a TP WRX was there and the policeman actually got out of the car to talk to the owners of both vehicles. Wonder what happened??

I don't know whether it is legally right or ethnical to reveal the price here or not. Anyway, the owner of the shop offered my friend S$18K W/O insurance. My friend has to fork $ for his own insurance. My friend wants to "tone down" a bit and thus is trying to sell his R1 away and go for a more comfortable touring bike so that he can pillion his wife comfortably. :smile: So he will "push back" his R1 to the same shop and perhaps buy that FJR from the same shop lor.

Originally posted by omnislash@May 13, 2007 01:12 am

I think a pair of stock exhuast will cost more than remus. Someone checked it I think. You can use that as a bargaining chip if you really need to change your pipes.

Oh is it?? Thanks. I really newbie to this bike, luckily you tell me. hmm.. Maybe I can really go "fight" for a remus pair instead... :cheeky:

Originally posted by deanz4@May 13, 2007 12:48 pm

ya its true .. remus pipe is cheaper then stock pipe....

that is why i trying to tell seamh

hahaha.... Thanks, bro deanz4.

But don't think I will be successful in claiming a pair of exhaust, cos there is only very slight scratches on my right exhaust, left exhaust was ok... So I don't think those little scratches are "enough" for me to claim a new pair... :smile:

Originally posted by kailong@May 12, 2007 01:17 pm

Wah UnIoNbIkEz,

getting your FJR in 2 weeks time ar!!!

Congt wor...

Thanks Kailong... Yes! a beast will be born in 2wks time :giddy:

http://i1121.photobucket.com/albums/l510/OtaIrwan-EllyCinta_Iryandy/IMG_04771.jpg

"You live more in five minutes on a bike like this than some people live in a lifetime."

Burt Munro, The World's FASTEST INDIAN 1967

Originally posted by seahmh@May 12, 2007 05:32 pm

Wah, Bro, you already purchased your FJR?? :thumb:

Brand new?? :smile:

Looking forward to meeting up with you guys after I get my repaired FJR from the motor-shop in about two weeks' time...

Yes bro... i bought brand new '07 Red Sky color theme & cant wait to be part of :lovestruck: Fabulous Joy Riders :lovestruck: n fyi after so many2 years of riding Honda made bikes, finally, i settle w YummY :p

http://i1121.photobucket.com/albums/l510/OtaIrwan-EllyCinta_Iryandy/IMG_04771.jpg

"You live more in five minutes on a bike like this than some people live in a lifetime."

Originally posted by UnIoNbIkEz@May 13, 2007 01:24 pm

Yes bro... i bought brand new '07 Red Sky color theme & cant wait to be part of Fabulous Joy Riders n fyi after so many2 years of riding Honda made bikes, finally, i settle w YummY :p

Wah... Brand new 07 FJR... :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Must come out and show us after you got it in 2 weeks' time... :smile:

Hopefully by then, mine is ready too...

wah Unioun bikez i have been wanting to get red.. my first FJR was red but the 06 does not have red so decided for mettalic desert...

should have waited for the cherry red... love to see one...

by the way how much is the price now on the road?? which shop?

Originally posted by seahmh@May 13, 2007 02:10 pm

Wah... Brand new 07 FJR... :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Must come out and show us after you got it in 2 weeks' time... :smile:

Hopefully by then, mine is ready too...

Me oso hope ur bike will b ready soon bro, poor u got no transport... i understand how u feel coz been like no transport for more than 2mths when i buang last time :giddy:

Originally posted by deanz4@May 13, 2007 06:00 pm

wah Unioun bikez i have been wanting to get red.. my first FJR was red but the 06 does not have red so decided for mettalic desert...

should have waited for the cherry red... love to see one...

by the way how much is the price now on the road?? which shop?

Yeah! actually i wanted e 1 w :lovestruck: cherryred/black :lovestruck: color theme but unfortunately, i asked HL its not gonna cater to Singapore market :sian: So in e end settle for red sky color theme instead....

I bought it for $26K OTR @ bike production

Oh ya guys... Juz wanna ask another question, hope u guys dun mind :sweat:

Is it true tat after u get e bike out fr bike shop, do u hv to collect ur side panniers fr HL? :confused: ?

ThankS in advance for ur answers...

yes....

i collect mine bike at bike shop and need collect side bos at HL...

HL will ask ur bike shop to fax over e bike invoice before they release e box to u... :)

happy ride ...!!!!

My Ride:

Phantom 200 ( Jun 04' - 28th Jan 05')

Super 4 Spec III (28th Jan 05 - 14th July 06)..Defender Jr.

Silver Storm FJR1300A ABS (14th July 06)..Defender

Where I been Done..

06' 3NCR ( Sg - Betong - Phuket - Hatyai )

07' MHS ( Sg - Hatyai - Hua Hin - CM - MS - GT - Doi Tung - MHS - Doi Ithanon )

08' Phuket ( Sg - Phuket - Hatyai )

See my ride @ happycookies.multiply.com :thumb:

Originally posted by UnIoNbIkEz@May 13, 2007 10:19 pm

Yeah! actually i wanted e 1 w :lovestruck: cherryred/black :lovestruck: color theme but unfortunately, i asked HL its not gonna cater to Singapore market :sian: So in e end settle for red sky color theme instead....

I bought it for $26K OTR @ bike production

wow, its cheaper than i was quote last two mths ago wor!!!

And bikepro boss told me he don't sell FJR at that time...

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif
Originally posted by seahmh@May 13, 2007 12:56 pm

haha... IS it?? Sorry... Sorry... I really didn't notice anyone shouting for me... I must be deaf sia...

Were you with that group of Shadows and two ST11 that came and left after a while?? :smile:

There seeemd to be an accident between a ST11 and a car and a TP WRX was there and the policeman actually got out of the car to talk to the owners of both vehicles. Wonder what happened??

I don't know whether it is legally right or ethnical to reveal the price here or not. Anyway, the owner of the shop offered my friend S$18K W/O insurance. My friend has to fork $ for his own insurance. My friend wants to "tone down" a bit and thus is trying to sell his R1 away and go for a more comfortable touring bike so that he can pillion his wife comfortably. :smile: So he will "push back" his R1 to the same shop and perhaps buy that FJR from the same shop lor.

Yaps! i came with that group, cos our friend riding the STX13 got "knocked"slightly by the car behind him and that guy is a Jap, and called the police as he doesnt know how to talk to my friend....

i was on my TMax, thats why guess u never notice me... hahaa....

if u felt it wasnt nice to reveal the price, u could have PMed me... i jus curious to check the mkt price only... but seriously, FX is 03-04 bike, $18K not that cheap leh.... hmmm, i only asking $17.5K neg for my '05 FJR... but now that i letting go off my SPortster, maybe will keep the FJR....

bro,u not deaf, jus that u busy looking at gals to notice me.... :mad:

hahahaa

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Originally posted by n@kan0@May 14, 2007 12:22 am

Yaps! i came with that group, cos our friend riding the STX13 got "knocked"slightly by the car behind him and that guy is a Jap, and called the police as he doesnt know how to talk to my friend....

i was on my TMax, thats why guess u never notice me... hahaa....

if u felt it wasnt nice to reveal the price, u could have PMed me... i jus curious to check the mkt price only... but seriously, FX is 03-04 bike, $18K not that cheap leh.... hmmm, i only asking $17.5K neg for my '05 FJR... but now that i letting go off my SPortster, maybe will keep the FJR....

bro,u not deaf, jus that u busy looking at gals to notice me.... :mad:

hahahaa

haha... Yah, you are right, I cannot multi-task at the same time, it's either look at the girls there or listen for the roaring engines of the big bikes...

Guess I was too busy with the former to notice the latter... muahahahahaha...

You could have just walk over and say "Hi" mah... Never mind, I will keep my ears open in future... :cheeky:

Originally posted by happy_cookies@May 13, 2007 10:26 pm

yes....

i collect mine bike at bike shop and need collect side bos at HL...

HL will ask ur bike shop to fax over e bike invoice before they release e box to u... :)

happy ride ...!!!!

Sure i will enjoy e ride bro happy_cookies... Anyway, i dun hv to wait for another wk or 2 for my side panniers to arrive rite, its like HL hv a ready stock? & thanks 4 ur prompt answers bro, appreciate it :smile: