Originally posted by hondawavefan@February 07, 2007 07:47 pm

You Traffic Police Officer?

nope, am not. but used to be.

:cool: rempiticon #76

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photos/LG8O8616.jpg

• Replies 25.1k

Originally posted by a7r6y@February 07, 2007 07:36 pm

u could try riding/driving along Serangoon Rd .. the problem are the illegal immigrants there. they are scared of getting arrested that when they are knocked down by car and injured, they'll still hobbled away quickly ..

can u imagine, i knocked down one bangladeshi man on my tp bike after he dashed across the road .. we both fell. after i picked up my bike and parked it, the man was nowhere to be seen ..... kns . :giddy:

Illegal immigrants are desperate people. I remember during my time, there was an operation to arrest illegal immigrants at the construction sites. All the different departments were involved. We went to the third storey of this construction site in Hougang and woke up all the workers there. Suddenly this Thai illegal immigrant dashed past the officers and jumped down.

Of course there was no escape as the Police Dog Unit was waiting downstairs with a German Shephard. The IO came down to verify that the Thai guy was indeed an illegal immigrant. He twisted his right ankle and it was cut and bleeding from the fall off that height. Seeing that the guy was injured, the IO actually let him off and told him to go. I guess he didn't want the hassles of sending him to hospital and wasting manpower of guarding the accused should he be warded... :sweat:

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@February 07, 2007 07:18 pm

:lol: can see more chatters in one saturday morning than i'll ever would in a whole year lor.... that's how rare they are now~

the skies are now dominated by those mobile diarrhea machines and violent caw caws..... dun like them at all :cry:

hehe ya man these caws² r horrible and hate e diahorea machines

______

a7r6y ya boyz in serangoon it's a nitemare and i hate riding along tat road damn stress cos all jaywalking and heavy traffic

Originally posted by Lass@February 07, 2007 10:37 pm

a7r6y ya boyz in serangoon it's a nitemare and i hate riding along tat road damn stress cos all jaywalking and heavy traffic

one hand ... have to look out for traffic with all the squeezing , abrupt lane changing and vehicles coming out from the small lanes ... another is to keep note of peoples dashing out from infront /behind vehicles ... that stretch of road and also geylang road from lor 22 to lor 4 .... kns, if u just passed ur license and wanna get hands-on experience or crash course of defensive riding ... these are the places to ride during peak periods ... :lol:

Originally posted by a7r6y@February 07, 2007 10:42 pm

one hand ... have to look out for traffic with all the squeezing , abrupt lane changing and vehicles coming out from the small lanes ... another is to keep note of peoples dashing out from infront /behind vehicles ... that stretch of road and also geylang road from lor 22 to lor 4 .... kns, if u just passed ur license and wanna get hands-on experience or crash course of defensive riding ... these are the places to ride during peak periods ... :lol:

haha i can't agree more w u, i hate geylang too. a couple of times almost kerna heart attack there as well. :sweat:

this mornz got a car broken down on e right lane of e alexandra exit causing a jam..while squeezing up to exit i was praying tat i will not see an accident esp bike one otherwise my day would be ruin but thk goodness but just silly old goodu car broken down.

On ECP into work this morning, another courageous rider on an R1 (I think)weaving and speeding thru rows of stopped or slow traffic. I must say he's quite skilful avoiding all the cars, but just wonder what happens if one driver doesn't look and just pops into the next lane (have seen many of these around)...

I really wonder whether something like this happening is even the slightest bit on the rider's mind...:confused:

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

today's traffic on expway was so darn heavy and full of big trucks, kuku me try to switch lane but decide to do it later and end up missing e exit. had to take e next one to my office and u turn to go pump petrol.... :sian:

Beginning to see more bikes on the roads now... weather is improving, lows of 50s and highs of 70 degrees F.

Also getting use to the habit of waving hi to other bikers on the roads. Bikers here always wave at each other.. unique culture.

Lucky not that many bikers here.. like Singapore... or not wave until got no time to hold the handlebars!! :faint:

Originally posted by Raptor@February 09, 2007 01:54 pm

Beginning to see more bikes on the roads now... weather is improving, lows of 50s and highs of 70 degrees F.

Also getting use to the habit of waving hi to other bikers on the roads. Bikers here always wave at each other.. unique culture.

Lucky not that many bikers here.. like Singapore... or not wave until got no time to hold the handlebars!! :faint:

I do the waving part to fellow Harley riders. It's the group culture. For other bikers, well, it depends. If it's others, I know, I do the same. When parting, I also wave.

Today while riding, at 5+ saw this babes ride a fazer :thumb: saw her n feels like wanna :thumb: but to bad hv to concentrate at the front coz slow traffic.. :sweat:

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

Wonder why... maybe it's the time i ride...

hardly see any female riders... :weep:

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

Originally posted by sfowner@February 12, 2007 04:50 pm

must be u lagi suay...?? coz i see quite a few on my way to work everyday~ regardless of the time i get to the ECP..... :D

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

Originally posted by sfowner@February 12, 2007 04:50 pm

haha... bro u'muz hv a good night sleep then u'll n of coz not one but many of them ride bside u haha.... bro left, right, rear n front they jampack u bro haha.. :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

There's a common and damn irritating habit that a lot of the local drivers have. At major junctions, when there's like 3 right-turning lanes, you're supposed to turn to the corresponding receiving lane. People always like to turn to a wrong receiving lane n cause hazard to others.

Just kena today. Black new-looking truck. Damn and the guy was still like not his fault like that.

The other day, also tio when a turning right, leftmost turning lane is a heavy truck, center is a taxi, right is me. The damn taxi tried to siam the truck n give it a wide berth while turning, in the process forcing me toward the center divider. Bloody hell.

Some S'poreans really shouldnt be allowed to drive.

You may be faster than the wind, but you will never be faster than time.

i hate those lane mergers and esp during heavy traffic no jokers give way to nobody and always hv to be v alert. almost kerna kissed by a van just now, heart almost drop out lucky i managed to get away at a nick of time. damn close. better open eyes big big to see

yest nite near to midnite ...

volvo s60... lady driver ..

woodlands ave 2 -> SLE -> BKE ...

the right corner just after Innova JC ...

car on the lft lane .. i was approaching on the right lane ...

was all smooth going into the corner .. when midway, the fookin car drift out to my lane .... taking up half of lane one and half of my lane ....

had to swerve near to the right railings and .. in between cursing and horning and flashing my high beam ... passed her ...

turn back to look at her .. still act like innocent and nuthin happened .. bloody f*cking bas***d driver ...

if i had been going any faster and unable to anticipate in time, i guess i'll be under her car or smacked at the railing like a swatted fly ...

Originally posted by Wolfsbane@February 12, 2007 10:25 pm

There's a common and damn irritating habit that a lot of the local drivers have. At major junctions, when there's like 3 right-turning lanes, you're supposed to turn to the corresponding receiving lane. People always like to turn to a wrong receiving lane n cause hazard to others.

Just kena today. Black new-looking truck. Damn and the guy was still like not his fault like that.

The other day, also tio when a turning right, leftmost turning lane is a heavy truck, center is a taxi, right is me. The damn taxi tried to siam the truck n give it a wide berth while turning, in the process forcing me toward the center divider. Bloody hell.

i agree ... these pple always go into the wrong lane ... but then again .. many a times ... i have observed that sometimes the lanes do not correspond to each other .... i oso dunno why ... lousy road design i guess

~~~~~Class 3 :: 31 Oct 2002~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2B :: 21 Aug 2006~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2A :: 16 Oct 2006~~~~~

these days e traffic lights can be quite confusing...at times even same rd share 2 traffic lights. there is this one w 2 lanes going straight and 3 turning lanes, it can be green light for going straight while red for turning but hv to wait for green arrow to turn. e straight is towards old west coast rd (near belayer) and the turning is heading towards PSA bldg. the other one is e one near city hall towards hmm raffles hotel and turning going towards suntec.

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@February 12, 2007 07:13 pm

must be u lagi suay...?? coz i see quite a few on my way to work everyday~ regardless of the time i get to the ECP..... :D

haha... must be...

cos all i meet are

i) bikers who insist on blocking others from going thru traffic... (u know who u are...)

ii) cars who insist that they want to drive on the line... (silver mitsubishi this morning on the ECP to city, almost made me smash his side mirror)...

iii) hellriders who speed thru stationary traffic (hats off to their courage)...

hahaha... dun take too seriously... just as long as i get to my destination safe, I'm happy... :smile:

Originally posted by warrior.c.o.n.p@February 12, 2007 08:33 pm

haha... bro u'muz hv a good night sleep then u'll n of coz not one but many of them ride bside u haha.... bro left, right, rear n front they jampack u bro haha.. :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

wahahaha... u mean ride at nite n see the female hantu???

no thanks la... i like live syts better... hahahaha:smile:

Originally posted by Wolfsbane@February 12, 2007 10:25 pm

Very true... a constant source of danger.

Big trucks need wide berth for turning... do give them clearance and time to make their turns first before proceeding.

Originally posted by sfowner@February 13, 2007 08:24 am

haha... must be...

cos all i meet are

i) bikers who insist on blocking others from going thru traffic... (u know who u are...)

ii) cars who insist that they want to drive on the line... (silver mitsubishi this morning on the ECP to city, almost made me smash his side mirror)...

iii) hellriders who speed thru stationary traffic (hats off to their courage)...

hahaha... dun take too seriously... just as long as i get to my destination safe, I'm happy... :smile:

i have no problems with bikes over-taking me on the same lane~ usually will move closer to the line on the left to let them pass (esp when there's heavy traffic in the next lane or when having to squeeze) once i notice them, other small bikeys have extended the same courtesy to me before too. by right we dun have to but we do that~

but there are bikers who expect me to machiam like know they're coming from far away at high speed and move first so that i dun disrupt them, tail gating and reving and high-beaming~ then when pass me liao purposely treat me smell smoke... :giddy:

some small bikes ride close to the line most of the time to allow faster vehicles over-take them but it's not safe~ what if kena swept to the roadside.... have u seen the lallang plants flourishing at the ECP lately~ they have sharp razor leaves leh.... not to mention the metal railing, etc etc... :help:

aiyah~ that's what most of us wanted mah... getting to our destination safe~ :smile:

FROZEN...

ha .. yesterday .... i stop at traffic light ... keeping slightly to the right so gt space for another bike ... suddenly a cab zoom in and stop just beside me ... gt a shock of my life .... his cab just beside me.... somore nt slowly inch in ... i stared at him and he gave the sorry signal .. so i juz bochap ... knn .... i was prepared to jump frm my bike liao dunno wat he is thinking

~~~~~Class 3 :: 31 Oct 2002~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2B :: 21 Aug 2006~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2A :: 16 Oct 2006~~~~~

Originally posted by gorgonitz82@February 13, 2007 01:37 pm

ha .. yesterday .... i stop at traffic light ... keeping slightly to the right so gt space for another bike ... suddenly a cab zoom in and stop just beside me ... gt a shock of my life .... his cab just beside me.... somore nt slowly inch in ... i stared at him and he gave the sorry signal .. so i juz bochap ... knn .... i was prepared to jump frm my bike liao dunno wat he is thinking

i do that oso~ especially while approaching an amber light about to turn red... coz had the unfortunate incident of getting knocked over by another bike trying to beat the red lights when i stopped nicely in the middle of the lane before, so now i usually siam one side first~~~ :lol:

but usually cars coming in to share lane with me at red lights approach slowly and gives me ample room too~ not zoom in like u said.... ur cab is really fierce~ mebbe in a real hurry...

FROZEN...