• Replies 25.1k

Originally posted by pyro13@February 16, 2007 08:41 am

now shopuld be breezy bah, people go back their ountry for CNY and people take leave

Was great coming in on the ECP this morning...

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Originally posted by flareon1982@February 16, 2007 10:11 am

Bon Voyage gojohan. And happy new year to you and ur gf and ur friends and everyone u know. Good luck and gong xi fa cai. haha

Thank you flareon1982 :smile:

Originally posted by sfowner@February 16, 2007 10:12 am

Was great coming in on the ECP this morning...

lucky for u~ i almost got smashed by a taxi who didn't bother to signal while he did a sudden lane change (from lane 1 to 2) from behind me as i was changing lane (from lane 3 to 2)... coz lane 3 was jammed with trucks

signal, check back (taxi seem happy in lane 1) lane 2 clear, proceed to change lane (check mirror, taxi still in lane 1) then it SUDDENLY DID AN ABRUPT LANE CHANGE RIGHT BESIDE ME!!

start to skid~ try to counter-skid (stupid taxi still keep pace with me)~ try not to bump into the taxi~ try to stabilise (pray hard no vehicles will suddenly come past and sweep me with it's draft)~ then stabilise... taxi vroom off~ and this time i did a successful lane change....

HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR TO ALL~!~!~! :cheer:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

hi guys ya'll sure hv met alot of nasty ride everyday while riding to work huh.. thts bad.. bdw guys ride safely n Happy Chinese New Year :smile:

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@February 16, 2007 07:13 pm

lucky for u~ i almost got smashed by a taxi who didn't bother to signal while he did a sudden lane change (from lane 1 to 2) from behind me as i was changing lane (from lane 3 to 2)... coz lane 3 was jammed with trucks

signal, check back (taxi seem happy in lane 1) lane 2 clear, proceed to change lane (check mirror, taxi still in lane 1) then it SUDDENLY DID AN ABRUPT LANE CHANGE RIGHT BESIDE ME!!

start to skid~ try to counter-skid (stupid taxi still keep pace with me)~ try not to bump into the taxi~ try to stabilise (pray hard no vehicles will suddenly come past and sweep me with it's draft)~ then stabilise... taxi vroom off~ and this time i did a successful lane change....

HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR TO ALL~!~!~! :cheer:

Glad that you're ok.

The rain has started to come down again... ride safe all...

And a great lunar new year for all our chinese friends...:cheer: :cheer:

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

CNY started off with a wham for me. Was on my way home and beri tired after all the reunion dinner and celebration ... was traveling along the 2 lane road outside CJC there after which it joins to PIE .... I was trying to enjoy the breeze so throttle easy at 70 on left lane .... then came this mickey shoemaker in an old nissan sunny .... overtake me from the right and cut in in front of me ... can see it is intentional cause no cars around only 2 of us and he can overtake and use the right lane if he wants ... but no .. he wants me to envy his f1 lane cutting skills and after that travel at 70 in front of me ... So he wants a drag? So I move to the right lane .. but 2 secs later his balls shrink and I was in front of him smoking him all the way .. coz my bike nt warmed up properly yet .. was laughing my way back ... Anyway i dun even want to win him ... 150cc bike how to win car ... juz want to let him listen to the pehhhhhh .... in the end this bugger who try to sweep me off the road lost to me becoz his balls kenna eaten by dogs .... today chu yi la .. so I will spare him the cursings... but to all out there ... beware of a gold nissan sunny(very old model) ..

~~~~~Class 3 :: 31 Oct 2002~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2B :: 21 Aug 2006~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2A :: 16 Oct 2006~~~~~

well it's not uncommon to see cars and esp those mod sporty ones overtaking u like they r running a race. had been overtaken by a few of such wannabes, yesterday oso kerna and sometimes i wish e TP is just up front waiting for him.

All those bike or car racer wannabes are more than welcome to overtake me. I will give way some more... :thumb:

the car that overtake didnt just simply overtake .. he has to cut in in front of me such that i need to jam brake .. but then i was going slow enough then .. no prob ... thinking back ... shd juz stay behind him .. fall into his trap liao ....

this nissan sunny no mod .. no glittering lights, noneon, no spoiler, no hid, no fierce exhaust, no bremo .... only gt one stoopid driver

~~~~~Class 3 :: 31 Oct 2002~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2B :: 21 Aug 2006~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2A :: 16 Oct 2006~~~~~

:giddy: this kind of driver hv to look out 4 coz we did not noe what his intention is wanna overtake or nt to overtake :confused: chialat liao anywae juz careful while riding.. peace

Originally posted by Aie@February 18, 2007 09:20 am

All those bike or car racer wannabes are more than welcome to overtake me. I will give way some more... :thumb:

hey bro we're the same man.. wanna b a speedracer go ahead.. as long my ride to any destination is safe n sound.. peace :smile:

Take your ego to the track and leave it there.

There is NOTHING to prove on the public roads by racing with anyone except that you are a complete egoistical idiot should you be involved in an accident or got booked by the cops in the process.

Hopefully you do not get yourself killed or lose your licence trying to prove your point that you are a bigger reckless idiot then the other guy.

came bk via 1st link earlier super jam sheesh cars really dun give way! see small gap quickly close up even dun allow bike to squeeze thru :sian:

Originally posted by Lass@February 20, 2007 02:23 am

came bk via 1st link earlier super jam sheesh cars really dun give way! see small gap quickly close up even dun allow bike to squeeze thru :sian:

What do you expect with the kiasuism of Singapore drivers? Am sure half of the population of Singapore were all rushing back from Malaysia after taking advantage of the long weekend. :mad:

Ride safe.

Originally posted by Lass@February 20, 2007 02:23 am

I can attest to that.

Never in my (2 am) petrol-pumping-session life have I seen a long line of cars waiting to clear Malaysia immigration. Beyond the KTM station somemore

The crappy wet road laden with potholes and whatnot exacerbates the problem of trying to pass through. Macam walking through a herd of bulls...

raptor i think u r rite, most jokers r just trying to rush home and i dun understand why they hv to delibrately block bikes, not as if we will block their crawl!

saw a few big bikes in e jam - pity them cos their fan must be spinning like mad!

____

redbeacon at 2am oso the same? we were trying to pass thru custom at about 12plus in e nite and even 2 sg buses 170!! saw some ppl ended up riding on e pavement.

Originally posted by Lass@February 20, 2007 09:53 pm

raptor i think u r rite, most jokers r just trying to rush home and i dun understand why they hv to delibrately block bikes, not as if we will block their crawl!

saw a few big bikes in e jam - pity them cos their fan must be spinning like mad!

____

redbeacon at 2am oso the same? we were trying to pass thru custom at about 12plus in e nite and even 2 sg buses 170!! saw some ppl ended up riding on e pavement.

There always some wierd characters who seem to believe in the "Equal Misery Concept" which states that if I have to suffer then everybody should suffer too.

Freaking communists.

If Communism were to make a comeback here in Singapore.. these type of people will be in it in a heartbeat.

As I always told my frens who ride, dun try to squeeze during a bend, cuz cars might just edge on you cuz not everyone can handle their vehicles (including bikes) well. Just keep behind and squeeze if you want, on the straights.

BKE towards customs, I merged into SLE with 2 cars infront of me....I followed the faster car with took the right hand lane and midway in the "left right chicane", the slower car came into my lane as if the driver was taking the racing line. It was a Civic, so I thought at first the car wanna play. Without thinking, I braked to be behind him and overtook on the "outside line" but the Civic stayed behind the other car all the way at a non-ticket issuing speed. I figured the Civic was not intending to be funny, but maybe, lost concentration for a split second.

Morale of the story, be careful during bends when there's other road user around. I was not even squeezing, but on my own lane.

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Originally posted by Raptor@February 21, 2007 12:24 am

There always some wierd characters who seem to believe in the "Equal Misery Concept" which states that if I have to suffer then everybody should suffer too.

Freaking communists.

If Communism were to make a comeback here in Singapore.. these type of people will be in it in a heartbeat.

haha true. perhaps they r pissed tat we can always get thru faster.

today not much traffic on e rd and even clementi was a breeze...all still on leave ah?...wish everyday can be like tat

was on the right lane at traffic light along fermvale just b4 the kofu. there r many cars park along the road infront of the kopi tiam ~50m ahead leaving only 1 lane pass able. then came 2 honda civic f*cking young punk driver onto my left.

when the traffic turn green i rode off normal, then suddenly the 1st civic speed up & cut into my lane with less then 25m between the stopped cars & me. then with only ~10m of gap left the 2nd civic squeezed past into my lane causing me to break hard :giddy:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

Something brutal happened to me just now afternoon on the way back from jb , was travelling in de middle lane (tpe) , infront got one car , so i wanted to lane change to the 1st lane , but once i turned my head back to check my blind spot , my ****ing tinted visor (just kena summon $50 recently) ****ing flew off my helmet , behind got one car tried to siam the flewing weapon , but couldnt and the bumper smacked the visor , !!!

First thing that came into my brain was !!! KNN Siao liao !! RUN RUN RUN ... but the better side of me , told me to slow down and say sorry first and see how it goes. . , so i slowed down to say sorry , when he was along side me , i lifted up my hand to say sorry , the driver also lifted up his hand , like saying its ok ! but at the same time he was laffing at me... haha

ONE SECOND MY TINTED VISOR WAS COVERING MY FUlgy looking face , and the next sec my whole face was expose for the world to see.

anyway i ended up moving to de left and travelling slowly , my face sio sio ,

Originally posted by bluelabel@February 21, 2007 07:10 pm

Something brutal happened to me just now afternoon on the way back from jb , was travelling in de middle lane (tpe) , infront got one car , so i wanted to lane change to the 1st lane , but once i turned my head back to check my blind spot , my ****ing tinted visor (just kena summon $50 recently) ****ing flew off my helmet , behind got one car tried to siam the flewing weapon , but couldnt and the bumper smacked the visor , !!!

First thing that came into my brain was !!! KNN Siao liao !! RUN RUN RUN ... but the better side of me , told me to slow down and say sorry first and see how it goes. . , so i slowed down to say sorry , when he was along side me , i lifted up my hand to say sorry , the driver also lifted up his hand , like saying its ok ! but at the same time he was laffing at me... haha

ONE SECOND MY TINTED VISOR WAS COVERING MY FUlgy looking face , and the next sec my whole face was expose for the world to see.

anyway i ended up moving to de left and travelling slowly , my face sio sio ,

dunno whether to laff or empathise w u cos e way u put it is rather hilarious keke oh well but no major damage....go get another visor and make sure it's not tinted. 50 bucks can buy u at least 1 - 2 wks of petrol in Sg and perhaps 3 wks if u pump in JB hehe

:lol: :lol: bro bluelabel watsup wif the flying visor haha... this is the first time i heard such comment... luckily the driver ok.. phew...