Originally posted by pyro13@April 09, 2007 07:35 am

they have for bikes mah!

no leh when enter the sign point bikes to open air leh

• Replies 25.1k

Originally posted by Lass@April 09, 2007 08:34 am

no leh when enter the sign point bikes to open air leh

i don't think open air is the main issue~ rather it's how narrow the bike-park is.... when everyone is trying to enter/exit via the same narrow space~ the one stuck at the end is perilously right in the middle of the 4-wheeler exit point..... :slapforehead:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

Is it free parking for all? If that is the case i think there is discrimination. As they do not earn anything from the parking so why push the bikes to the open air and making it so narrow while they are at it.

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
Originally posted by flareon1982@April 09, 2007 10:47 am

Is it free parking for all? If that is the case i think there is discrimination. As they do not earn anything from the parking so why push the bikes to the open air and making it so narrow while they are at it.

i wouldn't call it discrimination~ coz the one at alexandra is also free for bikes, plus sheltered and spacious...

mebbe it's better u ask them coz i dunno the answers, here the link to the feedback form: FEEDBACK FORM

FROZEN...

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@April 09, 2007 10:41 am

i don't think open air is the main issue~ rather it's how narrow the bike-park is.... when everyone is trying to enter/exit via the same narrow space~ the one stuck at the end is perilously right in the middle of the 4-wheeler exit point..... :slapforehead:

there r bike lots within the carpark but they r only for staff.

have feedback to IKEA and wondering if they will take action.

Originally posted by Lass@April 08, 2007 10:32 pm

one stupid driver almost ran me down on pedestrian crossing some more, i wanted to whack e car but missed it, arsehole!!

whack the driver pls ... dun whack the car.

:cool: rempiticon #76

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photos/LG8O8616.jpg

Originally posted by 7sixxer@April 09, 2007 10:24 pm

whack the driver pls ... dun whack the car.

u see if i hit e car, i could argue tat driver hit me while i was crossing. if i were to hit e driver, i could land myself in trouble w e law.

Originally posted by Lass@April 09, 2007 10:11 pm

there r bike lots within the carpark but they r only for staff.

have feedback to IKEA and wondering if they will take action.

yah lah~ we are talking about the public bike-park rite...??

FROZEN...

was walking back to the carpark today after lunch along those small side roads, 2 of my frens were walking up front. den this stupid van came along, passsed by them easily but nearly hit mi trying to make a sharp turn. wtf, luckily i turned sideways quick, otherwise i sure flew off. nbz, the sidemirror is graze pass mi..... stupid driver

i rather hav nightmares den sweet dreams of u

encountered this brainless blackbird rider who overtake me without due care, rem the plate to be 3036, y cant they spare a thought for other road user?... if i have not brake, i would have kiss his arse!~... powerful bike but rider wif tiny brain!~...

speed is nothing without control!...

with greater power comes greater responsibilities!...

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@April 10, 2007 02:22 pm

yah lah~ we are talking about the public bike-park rite...??

yup :smile:

last nite at traffic light ang mo on fazer 1k jio me to play OMG v big cc vs my smaller cc loh! but anyway he smiled so it's a friendly gesture.

bump into friend last nite and this morn on e road. really makes my day cos daily to and fro fr work darn boring to e extend tat i crawl home slowly.

Originally posted by [R]eplica@April 11, 2007 04:18 am

encountered this brainless blackbird rider who overtake me without due care, rem the plate to be 3036, y cant they spare a thought for other road user?... if i have not brake, i would have kiss his arse!~... powerful bike but rider wif tiny brain!~...

haizz.. he muz b watching ghostrider all along i guess.. nt the one ft. nicholas cage ahh.. :sweat:

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

Originally posted by Lass@April 11, 2007 10:05 pm

still no reply fr ikea

ikea will give u tools to dismantle ur bikes, then put it in a small crate for safekeeping .. :p

heh :cheeky:

:cool: rempiticon #76

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photos/LG8O8616.jpg

Originally posted by [R]eplica@April 11, 2007 04:18 am

.. powerful bike but rider wif tiny brain!~...

ZX10R rider... dressed in singlet, bermudas and slippers...

cut corner real low from tanglin road to scotts road like rossi...

champion.... :cheeky: :cheeky:

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

singapore style of riding lor maybe:cheeky:

saw an accident along cte (towards AMK direction) just now.. think i saw someone being pinned under a bus.. :faint: and i think it's a rider lor.. :giddy:

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

Originally posted by WeN-Di.aka.ktmger@April 12, 2007 10:18 pm

saw an accident along cte (towards AMK direction) just now.. think i saw someone being pinned under a bus.. :faint: and i think it's a rider lor.. :giddy:

Was it? I was heading there too around that time. My passenger noted the white Merz was badly dented.

I passed by an accident scene just now too, but didn't witness the accident lah. At the AMK Hub, think is the entrance to taxi stand, got one taxi stopped there and a KR on the curb on the grass patch. 3 persons - One standing by the roadside (I assume is the taxi driver) holding an unbrella over a lady (I assume is the pillion) who was sitting by the roadside, hands on her knee. And another guy standing beside her (I assume is the rider).

Didn't know what happened so won't speculate. But was P-plate bike. New riders ride with caution!

Originally posted by WeN-Di.aka.ktmger@April 12, 2007 10:18 pm

wah... and i juz saw a bike on it's side at the ECP (juz before the Prince Edward exit) lane 2 & 3 recently~~~ with it's pieces spread out on almost all the lanes.... :giddy:

FROZEN...

Rains very unpredictable... wet roads = slippery roads with low visibility = DANGER

Also, do take note of additional lanes now on Sheares Bridge = narrower lanes.

I used to be able to go through traffic quite easily in the past, but now with the narrower lanes, it's much more difficult.

Ride safe.

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

i was on my way to work today.raining super heavily.i was travelling along jalan eunos towards ecp.i was travelling at about 60km/h, then the car suddenly jam brake in front.i brake more on my rear brake, my rear typre skidded and i turned in between 2 cars.lucky i just fix my handle bar recently, if not i dont know what will happen to me.but lesson learned, raining = no speeding = danger. :giddy:

ride carefully guys wet weather is a bane to all of us.

i hv been coming alot of idiots on e rd, gotten tired of complaining though.

was squeezing earlier and under estimated e gap, scratched my left mirror on e rear of a lorry haiz :sian:

wow today raining cannot ride bike lucky:sweat: