CBR150R Riders, Join us now!

paiseh

We are gathering a list of CBR150 riders here so we could discuss more on this bike, the pros and cons, and organise gatherings to get to know each other better

CBR150 Riders

http://www.photoi.org/share/upload2/844946918/1.jpg

http://www.photoi.org/share/upload2/117499803/3.jpg

http://www.photoi.org/share/upload3/1/2/319737402/010.jpg

http://www.photoi.org/share/upload2/396115889/11.jpg

http://www.photoi.org/share/upload2/543394129/73.jpg

http://www.photoi.org/share/upload2/1740990667/101.jpg

http://www.photoi.org/share/upload2/301096264/muffcbr5.jpg

http://www.photoi.org/share/upload2/87051505/shockcbr150.jpg

http://www.photoi.org/share/upload2/55978441/backstepcbr1.jpg

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Just got one recently. Repsol edition FW plate.

Not a bad little bike but despite looking like a sportsbike (mini) I really think it fits in the commuter category. Comfy riding position and able to cruise on the expressway at 120 reasonably comfortably.

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

About 4.5-5k depending on the shop, age, insurance etc.

Previous rides:

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Originally posted by zax@Apr 4 2005, 04:36 PM

any diff between the cbr 150 and the nsr 150?

nsr 150 sp is 2 stroke engine but cbr 150 is 4 stroke engine..... 2 stroke engine has great torque pick up than 4 stroke... but its noisy and smoky than 4 stroke...

<u>Past Ride</u>

Jan 2005 - Dec 2006 FT2#5#Y Honda NSR 150 SP

<u>Current Drive</u>

Apr 2005 - ????? SFU2@#2A Hyundai Getz 1.3A

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh35/Benben81/Photo_0003.jpg

Originally posted by zax@Apr 4 2005, 04:56 PM

correct me if i am wrong.... cbr looks thinner than the nsr.... is it more lighter? any adcantages for the 4 stroke cbr?

i tink its lighter.... but nsr is already quite light at high speed on the e-way.... im afraid that cbr might not be stable on the e-way... advantages of 4 stroke engine is dun nid to top up 2T and less smoky lor...... easier to pass inspection....

<u>Past Ride</u>

Jan 2005 - Dec 2006 FT2#5#Y Honda NSR 150 SP

<u>Current Drive</u>

Apr 2005 - ????? SFU2@#2A Hyundai Getz 1.3A

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh35/Benben81/Photo_0003.jpg

This bike is VERY thin n light... Specs are available here...

http://www.yingyongmotorcycle.com/Honda/CBR150R.htm

I'm 6'1" and riding it and I find it comfortable. It's certainly not powerful by any means but it's VERY good daily transport. Doesn't use too much fuel, simple and reliable. No hassles like you get with 2 stroke bikes either. If you're looking for a real sports bike don't get one but if you want daily transport that looks like one it's suitable.

As for it's stability on the eway I find it ok at about 120km/h but you must change the tires from the supplied hard as rock Thailand ones. It really makes a difference. I think the lighter you are the worse it is as far as stability goes. I'm about 80kgs which I think helps to keep the bike tracking nicely.

Previous rides:

Originally posted by Axxis@Apr 4 2005, 05:41 PM

This bike is VERY thin n light... Specs are available here...

http://www.yingyongmotorcycle.com/Honda/CBR150R.htm

I'm 6'1" and riding it and I find it comfortable. It's certainly not powerful by any means but it's VERY good daily transport. Doesn't use too much fuel, simple and reliable. No hassles like you get with 2 stroke bikes either. If you're looking for a real sports bike don't get one but if you want daily transport that looks like one it's suitable.

As for it's stability on the eway I find it ok at about 120km/h but you must change the tires from the supplied hard as rock Thailand ones. It really makes a difference. I think the lighter you are the worse it is as far as stability goes. I'm about 80kgs which I think helps to keep the bike tracking nicely.

huh in metres pls

got mine for 2.6k

My height is 1.84m

Previous rides:

the bike is super light n easy handling

mine was FW too, 2 yrs ago... scully u bought mine..

haha, i traded it to a shop at queensway for my brother to get his dragstar.

u can actually invert the handle bars to make it look for sporty. haha

its 4 -stroke, yes

it can travel up to 40+km per litre of fuel. and its 92 fuel, cheapset one.

it is a good bike, but if u r going for speed, forget abt tis bike

although it is 4-stroke, believe it or not, its pick up is on par wif kips(fully stock) only ON SLOPE. :sweat: dun ask me y, coz i also dunno..

it can wheelie easily. ski rear wheel easily. lift up from the back easily.

it can cruise 100km/hr comfortably.. and still travel 38km/ hr.

pick up is fast maybe becoz its light. super low maintenance, trust me!

its a nice bike, comfortable but don't expect much power from it. a bit crammed for most guy riders, dont even mention with pillion. its very light so may be a little hard to control. okay and reliable for normal commuting, but i dont think it has enough torque to do tight corners.

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

I do agree with A3roSmith. The bike is too small for most guys (and some gals), the fairing....it just looked too thin for a sport bike. If only it's a 200cc bike it will be much better. :smile:

On another thought, thread starter be careful i dun think the mod will make this a sticky. If they dun lock yr thread, consider u lucky.

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

hey can i ask now if get second hand CBR 150 what are the plates available

and roughly how much will they be for machine price?

mi asking for my sister who taking TP on thursday. hope she can pass it liao after so many attempts. :goodluck: :goodluck:

wat will the price difference roughly be between getting from a shop and from private owners?

thanks thanks!:smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by blackheart@Apr 5 2005, 08:57 PM

I do agree with A3roSmith. The bike is too small for most guys (and some gals), the fairing....it just looked too thin for a sport bike. If only it's a 200cc bike it will be much better. :smile:

On another thought, thread starter be careful i dun think the mod will make this a sticky. If they dun lock yr thread, consider u lucky.

yup, bike is perfect for small sized female riders i feel.

but this bike i shared it wif my father... i realised alot of uncles also riding this bike.

tink its becoz of its reliability n fuel efficiency. yet its relatively more powerful compared to other 4-stokers.

by the way brother, y do u say admin might lock this thread? care to explain a little :sweat:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Apr 5 2005, 09:02 PM

hey can i ask now if get second hand CBR 150 what are the plates available

and roughly how much will they be for machine price?

mi asking for my sister who taking TP on thursday. hope she can pass it liao after so many attempts. :goodluck: :goodluck:

wat will the price difference roughly be between getting from a shop and from private owners?

thanks thanks!:smile:

tat im not too sure, most probably a FW plate would be $2.5k from shop, just bike machine alone.

dun need to buy it first hand like wat i did :sweat:

becoz wear n tear would not be that high if u were to buy a second hand one :smile:

I think the price of 2.5k is a little hard to find at bike shops. If you do know of any selling for so cheap let me know coz I have a friend who's also considering buying one.

Previous rides:

Originally posted by Axxis@Apr 6 2005, 09:16 AM

I think the price of 2.5k is a little hard to find at bike shops. If you do know of any selling for so cheap let me know coz I have a friend who's also considering buying one.

i tink some time ago there is a guy who wanted to sell his at $2,6k

but i tink its sold liao..

hmm.. i keep a look out for u :smile:

well thanks for all ur information man!

that was helpful. now my sister doing revision in Ubi liao. tmr her test le!

wish her all the best man! :goodluck: :goodluck:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Apr 6 2005, 08:52 PM

good luck

I waiting for my 2a so I can ride my dragstar classic 400... Meanwhile... Just stick with tw200... Sigh...

http://www.marriottmotorcycles.com/images/yamaha/xvs1100dragstar.jpg

from what I've seen, bike shops are selling FW or FX plate, depending on the shop and mileage, condition etc for around 2.8-3k. Haven't seen any cheaper than that.

I was pretty happy to get mine for 2.6k with 15,000+km on the odo.

Previous rides:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Apr 6 2005, 08:52 PM

well well she failed again sia. 34 points. :cry: :cry: