http://www.motorbikes.be/motorbike/5361/full.jpg

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by Axxis@Jan 20 2006, 05:58 PM

Well Honda don't bring it/them in. It's a parrallel import.

They think internationally as the Singapore market is the only funny one with a 200cc restriction.

Aust Learning/P plate is 250cc

Some ppl like the 250 cos it's lighter and easier to ride.

i see i see.

do u reckon there'll be much difference in fuel consumptino between the two? performance is about the same? since 400 is more powerful but heavier, 250 is lighter but less powerful? :confused:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Jan 20 2006, 05:50 PM

why does the ballast says xenon light? thought HID and xenon are 2 different things? :confused: :confused:

Xenon is a gas use in a Halogen bulb - it like a Trade name widely use in Automotive lighting system. I guess it is also being use in the HID type bulbs ba ... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Originally posted by limbat@Jan 20 2006, 06:09 PM

Xenon is a gas use in a Halogen bulb - it like a Trade name widely use in Automotive lighting system. I guess it is also being use in the HID type bulbs ba ... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

funny leh, i guess HID has something other gas even more precious than xenon ba. wonder why they will wan to use technology used for halogen?

maybe it's convention like u said. :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

limbat or paiseh => how far is the nearest gas station from 2nd link that we will pass by on the way? :confused: :confused:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Jan 20 2006, 08:53 PM

limbat or paiseh => how far is the nearest gas station from 2nd link that we will pass by on the way? :confused: :confused:

Under 2 kilometers from the JB side of the 2nd link. :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Jan 20 2006, 05:40 PM

yes WR is a 2 stroke bike so it will consume a lot more fuel than CBR150, especially when it's a scrambler, very powerful mah.

if i not wrong, WR 1 litre of fuel can go 20+- 5 km whereas CBR150R can do 40 km per 1 litre of fuel.

that's the reason why i didn't buy scram for my 2B. :smile: :smile:

my xiao hong should be letting go 2.4 k liddat. i only letting go after i go do full servicing and when i touch up the exterior to make it swee swee for whoever wants to buy. :smile:

hmmmmm..on hold for me can??but if itz ready n IM NOT...and if therez any buyer juz sell hor...

heh..obviously

anyway i hope im able to pass in time!!

Originally posted by Jilleen@Jan 20 2006, 05:42 PM

that really cool lei.... look like it I am too short for it. hehe

PiPi > it just nice for you

itz nice but i dun like e tyres...i like e tyres with many teeth one..hahaha is it called off road tyres??paiseh i dunno bikes well enuff yet

anyway pipi is too short la..tink im shorter than u leh..i only 1.56

:sian: :sian:

ozzar

i sell cos i got family car.. jus riding for a passion and when the family car is not availabe as least i dun feel handicap

and now my thing with my gd fren.. sort of making me fed up of bikes

stupid policy here

make me have to take 2 a and 2 again after so long

F UP place

btw bummpy is when u see the first hump, u slow down clutch in

when wan to touch, open clutch and throttle

jus VOOM, VOOm VOOm..

rem to look at the seond hump and so and so..

should not use the rear brake at all

cos will make u imbalance

tat is my method althought i got some point deducted for failing to matain half squat postion

maybe i am wrong.. ask your instructor ba

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on

sell fz cbr blue de

reloan

pay a few month installment, transfer and insurance~

still neg

but most prob letting go at april

can discuss if u wan it earier

aeroplane king

Jia Xin Xin

come on come on

Originally posted by pipi@Jan 20 2006, 09:57 PM

hmmmmm..on hold for me can??but if itz ready n IM NOT...and if therez any buyer juz sell hor...

heh..obviously

anyway i hope im able to pass in time!!

oh it'll be ready next week at the latest cuz sunday CBR150R riders are going to JB den i'll do a full servicing plus change of parts. den next week i'll do up the exterior + wash + polish. (oops better not let jilleen hear the word polish)

haha ur TP is next month ah? see how ba, must look for the right buyer. :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by pipi@Jan 20 2006, 09:59 PM

itz nice but i dun like e tyres...i like e tyres with many teeth one..hahaha is it called off road tyres??paiseh i dunno bikes well enuff yet

anyway pipi is too short la..tink im shorter than u leh..i only 1.56

:sian: :sian:

ya it's called off road tires.

got many gals riding scram though but look funny lah cuz cannot put feet down properly. :cheeky: :cheeky:

oh got shorter scrambler, honda XR125. can check it out if u wan.

CBR150R even shorter. haha confirm can put 2 legs, maybe even can bend knees a bit. my sister and probably axxis's gf and jilleen can handle CBR150R rather well.

can't say so for blurger cuz she never go riding! haha she got chaffeur to send her around. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by Kazama@Jan 20 2006, 10:08 PM

btw bummpy is when u see the first hump, u slow down clutch in

when wan to touch, open clutch and throttle

jus VOOM, VOOm VOOm..

rem to look at the seond hump and so and so..

should not use the rear brake at all

cos will make u imbalance

tat is my method althought i got some point deducted for failing to matain half squat postion

maybe i am wrong.. ask your instructor ba

ah i know how to do bumpy course liao!! just now my instructor teach me for practically half the session just on bumpy course.

the trick for me was to look ahead cuz he say i concentrate too much on the humps that's why i keep falling den after i look ahead then it all became good liao. :thumb: :thumb:

den he bring my class go figure 8 and crank course. he keep us doing it for so long until i giddy sia. his C90 cub do faster than all of our super 4s and CB750. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by Kazama@Jan 20 2006, 10:08 PM

ozzar

i sell cos i got family car.. jus riding for a passion and when the family car is not availabe as least i dun feel handicap

and now my thing with my gd fren.. sort of making me fed up of bikes

stupid policy here

make me have to take 2 a and 2 again after so long

F UP place

u mean the CBR150R or the spec 3 u selling?

well, ur gd friend is not the only biker around, u can find plenty of friends around mah, like our thread got so many friendly ppl liao. :smile: :smile:

:offtopic: super 4 is damn shiok, haha just now corner so low the bike shake a bit but still can stick to the road. :lovestruck: if i bend so low on my xiao hong confirm peng wan.

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Jan 21 2006, 12:00 AM

ah i know how to do bumpy course liao!! just now my instructor teach me for practically half the session just on bumpy course.

the trick for me was to look ahead cuz he say i concentrate too much on the humps that's why i keep falling den after i look ahead then it all became good liao. :thumb: :thumb:

den he bring my class go figure 8 and crank course. he keep us doing it for so long until i giddy sia. his C90 cub do faster than all of our super 4s and CB750. :cheeky: :cheeky:

The instructor C90 cub has fully modified high-end suspension systems .................. :angel: :angel: :angel:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Jan 21 2006, 12:10 AM

well, ur gd friend is not the only biker around, u can find plenty of friends around mah, like our thread got so many friendly ppl liao. :smile: :smile:

:offtopic: super 4 is damn shiok, haha just now corner so low the bike shake a bit but still can stick to the road. :lovestruck: if i bend so low on my xiao hong confirm peng wan.

:faint: :faint:

Be careful ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, can ? :faint: :faint:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Jan 20 2006, 08:53 PM

from NTU hall 6 to GP esso takes exactly 13km.

i have 2 outings in mind.

1. KTV

2. see fireworks.

let me know which one interest u guys more? Pipi can join our outing have a look at our CBR150 b4 buying other bikes

all 3 i selling

cbr150 blue, s4 spec 3 black, millienium r1 blue also carb'

aeroplane king

Jia Xin Xin

come on come on

Originally posted by limbat@Jan 20 2006, 10:22 PM

Mr. Rossi, wana join us this Sunday servicing run to Skudai ??

:smile: :smile: :smile:

When the Mountian dun come to U , then U must go to the Mountain.

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

sunday i working sia~

now my ot is for the CNY

after cny still can relax abit

tired and shag

but at least will keep my mind focus

wandering ard will bring me no where

thank any way:bouncefire:

aeroplane king

Jia Xin Xin

come on come on

is there any oil filter on cbr150?

how to change if there is one?:giddy:

aeroplane king

Jia Xin Xin

come on come on

Originally posted by Kazama@Jan 21 2006, 06:46 AM

is there any oil filter on cbr150?

how to change if there is one?:giddy:

no oil filter

Originally posted by limbat@Jan 20 2006, 05:45 PM

My stocks for the HS-HIDs system kit just came in this morning.

Anyone keen ........

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Picture of the HS-HID Kit.

Uncle, hard to install or not?

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Must careful ah. Don't fall again. :thumb:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]