Originally posted by hockie69@Apr 26 2006, 11:21 AM

if ur battery condition is good...can last abt 2 week rest.

i tried mine... 2week no ride...after which still can start & go track.:cheeky:

response faster?? RT consider de cheapest solution liao.

other item like - change spocket size/520 kit convert/PC3+quick shift etc...would start from S$300 to S$1k.

saw in mag, front sproc drop 1, rear increase 1... dunno y... PC3+quick shift?? being a newbie, :sorry: for the stupid question but wat does "feather the clutch" means???:help:

• Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by hockie69@Apr 26 2006, 10:47 PM

by using the proven method of SAG.the bike setup is 90% close to what ur weigh/bike will perform.

SAG???:confused:

Originally posted by sid009@Apr 26 2006, 10:52 PM

dunno y... PC3+quick shift?? being a newbie, :sorry: for the stupid question but wat does "feather the clutch" means???:help:

saw in mag, front sproc drop 1, rear increase 1...

thats the so call "520 kit" convertion.

front -1 rear +2 & change the chain to 520(thin) instead of stock 525(thick).

this will make the bike feel ligther,pickup better BUT lost top speed & spocket wear will be higher.of course,more easy to wheelie also(but may wheelie at wrong plc,wrong time then too bad lor)

"feather the clutch"

it like "half-clutch"...but u dump it instant while pumping the throttle.

just a "feel fast" effect but wear on clutch/clutch cable at ur own risk.

SAG

a manual method treaching u how to setup ur fork/shock according to ur weight.

do a search in de forum or tmr nite then i type long long lor.

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

taken this from 1000rr side

Destination Malacca

Meeting @ GP Esso on 1st May 2006, 7 am.

Moving off at 7:15 am. Latecomers will buy ‘rubber’ cendol for everyone and play catch up.

Should be back by early noon.

Participants

1. Din (Chief Organizer)

2. Chilly (Gatal Public Relations)

3. Tashi & Agustina

4. Harold

5. Ismail & Shida

6. Max

7. Rommel & Loretts

8. CBRMichael

9. Kok

Pending

1. Thunder

2. Mamat

3. Zul

4. Xiao Di

anyone insterested??

1.A|vZz [anything]

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

any guys want to form a grp of 4 for the Revtec?

mass met for the Sat 1 @ kallang.:cheeky:

my bike's batt is beginning to experience the same symptoms as ben's batt just before his batt went kaput. cranking every morning on start-up is very sluggish. and u noe wat happened on that morn supposed to go PG.

my probs started just after i began using it for daily commute to work, which consisted of ten minutes of riding, 75% of which is idling in traffic jam and the rest cant go fast enuff to drag higher than 5k. its also about the time i installed my alarm. donno if they're factors, or just coincidence.

in any case, put me down as the second RRider confirmed experiencing batt probs. i just hope its the batt and not an inherent prob wif the system which wont go away after i replace the batt.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

mechwira - want to join in the grp buy for the Revtech thing?

if can find 4 ppl & form a grp...the product is $60 only instead of $80.

i want to try this product NOT for the smooth throttle etc...but on concern of our RR battery too.

it not healthy to park daily & only use it once/wk.:sweat:

07 CBR600RR spied

The 2007 Honda CBR600RR has been spied in action in tests in Italy. And MCN can exclusively reveal it’s packed full of technical advances taken from Honda’s MotoGP bike.

Expect more race-focus from the RR for 2007, and ride-by-wire throttle control. For the full story make sure you get your copy of the April 26 issue of MCN out from Wednesday.

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/jpeg/469/12478972.jpeg

Originally posted by hockie69@Apr 27 2006, 03:21 PM

mechwira - want to join in the grp buy for the Revtech thing?

if can find 4 ppl & form a grp...the product is $60 only instead of $80.

i want to try this product NOT for the smooth throttle etc...but on concern of our RR battery too.

it not healthy to park daily & only use it once/wk.:sweat:

sorry man, i'm planning on a pair of sportec m3 and new batt. the scratch oso haven settle yet. pretty much wipes out my progress package.

not healthy to park and ride once a week, my one every day ride twice for ten minutes of which 75% is idling i donno healthy anot either.

btw, any shops to recommend from anyone where i can get m3? i want a shop which will do balancing for me. pls dun recomend alexandra village, village of the damned.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by Tashi@Apr 27 2006, 07:54 PM

07 CBR600RR spied

The 2007 Honda CBR600RR has been spied in action in tests in Italy. And MCN can exclusively reveal it’s packed full of technical advances taken from Honda’s MotoGP bike.

Expect more race-focus from the RR for 2007, and ride-by-wire throttle control. For the full story make sure you get your copy of the April 26 issue of MCN out from Wednesday.

i notice the pic shows a bike with nearly completely identical lines to the current RR, cept the side cowl seems to be 2 pc rather than 3. and wavy discs on a stock bike, thats gotta be a first.

mebbe like the fireblade, the focus is all on new tech, same old look. i mean why would honda wanna make the bike look different if an RCV lookalike factor is an important factor pulling buyers after all.

now i sian that all bikes will come with dual adjustable shocks and slipper clutch as standard, whereas it'd take thousands to install those components on our bikes. haiz.

but fly-by-wire.....? yam didn quite get it perfect on the r6, or so i read, so i'm still skeptical bout that one.

Originally posted by mechwira@Apr 27 2006, 08:07 PM

btw, any shops to recommend from anyone where i can get m3? i want a shop which will do balancing for me. pls dun recomend alexandra village, village of the damned.

b4 u start to dish out $450 for a Metelzer M3 - street w abit track tires.

STOP......have u consider other better option like, Pilot Power 2CT medium-soft or conti sport attack ? which will cost below $400 with install & balance?

i'm changing to pilot power this sat(if it dun rain-yeah...i touch water die type).

and put it this way..the price for the tire w install + revtec is still below the $450 mark.:cheeky:

07 CBR600RR spied

from the outlook...it look like a RR5 with a RR5/6 race fairing.

brake remain as tokico

disc looks like a gulfer wave disc

it really look stock.....unless it other "improvement" like slipper clutch,fly-by-wire,two stage spring.....:sweat:

hm........ revtec + tire still below 450

revtec gd anot??? look like so many people fix like that

everyone look so busy

no 1 seem to reply abt may 1?

if today i free i go pm all ::smile::

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

selling a bitubo steering damper for CBR600RR 03 model onwards. priced at 380 negotiable, please contact Edwin at 90091436

Originally posted by hockie69@Apr 26 2006, 11:21 AM

other item like - change spocket size/520 kit convert/PC3+quick shift etc...would start from S$300 to S$1k.

Yup, cheapest solution around....

Originally posted by Tashi@Apr 27 2006, 07:33 PM

Can try before buy?

Yap, they fix the RT parallel to ya battery and allow u to test. If u dun feel any diff, juz let em know, they will juz remove it, no cost involve. It free, can check it out if u are really free and decide if u want to bang your $60 elsewhere...hehehe...

07 CBR600RR spied

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/jpeg/469/12478972.jpeg

White look fierce....remind mi of my old donkey... :weep:

Originally posted by AlvZz@Apr 28 2006, 07:32 AM

hm........ revtec + tire still below 450

revtec gd anot??? look like so many people fix like that

everyone look so busy

no 1 seem to reply abt may 1?

if today i free i go pm all ::smile::

Sorry bro, first of May might be going oversea again...sian... Maybe we can meet up for kopi in the northern area?

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Apr 28 2006, 01:50 PM

Yap, they fix the RT parallel to ya battery and allow u to test. If u dun feel any diff, juz let em know, they will juz remove it, no cost involve. It free, can check it out if u are really free and decide if u want to bang your $60 elsewhere...hehehe...

our bro tashi has to use the 800cc~above type for his 06 1k RR la.

after discount is $67 instead of $90.:sweat:

Originally posted by hockie69@Apr 28 2006, 02:06 PM

our bro tashi has to use the 800cc~above type for his 06 1k RR la.

after discount is $67 instead of $90.:sweat:

I see, they charge extra for bigger cc bike ah?

Originally posted by hockie69@Apr 28 2006, 12:08 AM

b4 u start to dish out $450 for a Metelzer M3 - street w abit track tires.

STOP......have u consider other better option like, Pilot Power 2CT medium-soft or conti sport attack ? which will cost below $400 with install & balance?

i'm changing to pilot power this sat(if it dun rain-yeah...i touch water die type).

and put it this way..the price for the tire w install + revtec is still below the $450 mark.:cheeky:

hock, the michelin is Pilot Power, not the old pilot or the track use poer race? normal pilot power or the 2CT? if confirm $400 inc balancing, tell me where, i going that shop, serious. thanx.

and i forgot, was gonna ask for quotes on the following, front rear:

Metzeler Sportec M3

Michelin Pilot Power (not the old pilot or the power race)

Bridgestone BT-015

Dunlop Qualifier

(not interested in contisport)

thanx

Originally posted by mechwira@Apr 28 2006, 03:39 PM

hock, the michelin is Pilot Power, not the old pilot or the track use poer race? normal pilot power or the 2CT?

according to info it should be the pilot power 2CT.

in any case,i dun mind Pilot Race too.

for more selection --> http://two-wheels.michelin.com/2w/front/in...4103705&lang=EN

Originally posted by hockie69@Apr 28 2006, 04:13 PM

according to info it should be the pilot power 2CT.

in any case,i dun mind Pilot Race too.

for more selection --> http://two-wheels.michelin.com/2w/front/in...4103705&lang=EN

Colin Edwards recently rode his M1 in Sepang with the Power 2CT during its launch. considering its a fast road tyre and not track tyre, to be able to tame a 200++ bhp gp bike is something else. so if confirm its the power 2CT, hock i'd appreciate u telling me which shop pls thank you very much.

even if its the 'normal' pilot power non-2CT, i been hearing very good reviews from mags, so i'm still very interested.

but not the older vesion pilot which mags seem to slam.

not interested in the power race which is essentially a road legal track tyre. not willing to fork out that kinda money for tyres which perform better but does not last as long, not when i consider my type of riding.

the shop name and address pls thanx hock.