Originally posted by hockie69@Apr 29 2006, 11:27 PM

bro,

similar product were in the market for cars for a while liao.

it all start from a jap co " pivot ".(they made alot of staff for cars)

but the product in question that start the whole "voltage stabilizer" ERA were the Pivot " Raizin " !

http://www.the-pivot.co.jp/product/se/img/raizin-img1.jpg

offical japs web --> http://www.the-pivot.co.jp/product/flame-se.html

english verison --> http://www.car-gym.com/catalog/product_inf...8a2598b4cfae30b

they have move-on to include two more silmiar product.Raizin.spark & raizin.sound,all target at different area within the car.of course,if u notice...the product work BEST with grounding.(dun need to explain "grounding".yeah? even HKS has it own grounding kit.)

sadly,they dun have bikers in mind....:sweat:

BUT......as far as "voltage stabilizer" concern....it just that usual pcb board with caps.it the uF of the caps that makes the different.

but today....did notice that with the Rectec...de 600RR able to push the charging voltage to 14.02V @4k rpm....some slight improvement....for those that dun "ride near de RED" often.:thumb:

This product looks slimmer. It doesn't have unwanted "stuffings". Hopefully there's' a visionary already out to design a slim one.

Just like our IU, can't they make it slim like the iPod?

• Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by Tashi@Apr 30 2006, 11:51 AM

This product looks slimmer. It doesn't have unwanted "stuffings". Hopefully there's' a visionary already out to design a slim one.

Just like our IU, can't they make it slim like the iPod?

from a car user context.the item is "small" enough(engine bay sure got space for this item 1).as the item is actualy almost half the size of a regular car battery.:faint:

however,putting the same item into our RR design...will become "BiG"....due to size.

again,the japs does not have the biker's in mind.....they are happy to just cater to the car driver's need over de world.:nono:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by junyang@Apr 29 2006, 11:57 AM

haha.. interesting bro.. who told you this thing is made by a bunch of students..

Anyway, just for you guys information.. EZ-Stab (http://www.ez-stab.com/index.php) is our parent company, which does this device for cars, but works on a similar concept.. In fact, the unit made for cars (MUCH MUCH bigger) can also be used on those bigger bikes (goldwing.. and other cruisers.. )..

We're both registered companies and a patent has been filed in Singapore, soon in USA and Japan. EZ-Stab is a continually developed design invented by Dr. Jonathan Wong (Power Electronic/Control, England).

:bounce: :bounce:

Hi junyang bro,

Apperciate your effort in helping all of us clarify our doubts :thumb:

Juz to find out some technical fine print. Hmm, like the IC chip u mention, no doubt it should be a voltage regulator right? Standard industrial voltage regulator should be operating at 14Vcc(Data Sheet recommended). I observed that RT was installed in parallel connection with the batt, since the RT is connected this way, the componets in the RT should in theory "ON" at all times, right? Hmm.. battery drain is unavoidable, my hesitation will be, how long do u think an average battery can last, without starting the bike?

From understanding, the RT and the batt formed a complete loop in a circuit. The RT takes power from the batt and dump the a higher voltage back to the batt, in conjunction, those who already have a parallel connection for their bike alarm experiences some unwanted trigger in their bike alarm due to the voltage spike in the RT current return path. The spike occured outside RT for prolong usuage, could it damage the ECU?

In some way, can't help but to think that our ECU and other OEM electronic component are designed for 12Vdc to 14Vdc variable application. No doubt RT can keep the batt healthy at all time, therefore ideal charging is maintain at 14v but it definately leave the component no time to "rest".

This product is best for those who have an after market exhaust and unwilling to spent on a PC3. For stock machine, will not have muz diff, agreed the improvement is slight(better than nothing) but i will rather invest in a good 5 point grounding :thumb:

*This is based on personal perferences, no offend whatsoever intended. I m juz a poor student with missing pages in my textbook. Help!

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Apr 30 2006, 01:39 PM

Tis will be my next colour after i crash my ride :cheeky:

HM...........

white?

wah

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by AlvZz@Apr 30 2006, 04:42 PM

So tml morning Malacca trip

anyone still available to join??

Looks like you're the only one. We'll be happy to have you join us if you're still on. These guys ar enice and friendly, you won't feel left out. :smile:

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Apr 30 2006, 01:12 PM

*This is based on personal perferences, no offend whatsoever intended. I m juz a poor student with missing pages in my textbook. Help!

had u post the same querys to the japs maker "Pivot" maker for raizin ? :cheeky:

in general,voltage stailizer works best with grounding.

in anyway....as long as it keep my battery on check...the other side-effect is neg.:faint:

Originally posted by Tashi@Apr 30 2006, 08:49 PM

Looks like you're the only one. We'll be happy to have you join us if you're still on. These guys ar enice and friendly, you won't feel left out. :smile:

sorry bro....cant join u guys for de May 1 ride up....had a lunch apt which i cant excuse myself.:sweat:

i do hope to join up with u guys for north ride....in the near future.:cheer:

Originally posted by Tashi@Apr 30 2006, 08:49 PM

These guys ar enice and friendly, you won't feel left out. :smile:

One of them is eldo.

Ride hard guys.

Don't forget safety comes first

There Can Only Be One ................

Originally posted by hockie69@Apr 30 2006, 11:29 PM

sorry bro....cant join u guys for de May 1 ride up....had a lunch apt which i cant excuse myself.:sweat:

i do hope to join up with u guys for north ride....in the near future.:cheer:

wads ur review

u feel anything ?

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg
Originally posted by ah_tee@May 1 2006, 02:05 AM

wads ur review

u feel anything ?

my throttle vibration at ard 5k rpm is quite high.even with aftermarket end tip.

after fixing,the vibration is slightly lesser.

as for another side-note would be,the pull feel seems later & stronger.not sure will i like the current way or de old way.but cant tell w/o a dyno session w de RT(but then...abit bo liao leh...pay $80 just to cfm?..maybe i will wait till de pc3 install time beh)

Originally posted by hockie69@May 1 2006, 03:48 AM

my throttle vibration at ard 5k rpm is quite high.even with aftermarket end tip.

after fixing,the vibration is slightly lesser.

as for another side-note would be,the pull feel seems later & stronger.not sure will i like the current way or de old way.but cant tell w/o a dyno session w de RT(but then...abit bo liao leh...pay $80 just to cfm?..maybe i will wait till de pc3 install time beh)

the low end seems easier to ride

but i think lack top end, the pull dosent seems tat strong

the power curve like sorta even out for now, its esp bad in a hot day

i m seriously having thoughts of pullin the plug

jus testing out

would anyone be interested in taking over the rev tec

i dun think i really like it

i thinking of lettin go at 40 bucks, the unit is less than 48hrs old at time of this post

org is 80 bucks, grp buy is 60 bucks, u take over my set, u save half the price for a less than 48hr set off the original set

i have not made up my mind yet,

but if u interested pls lemme know

3wks one to one warranty, 1 yr warranty, i m sure the revtec team wont have issues wif the transfer rite ?

Originally posted by ah_tee@May 1 2006, 11:24 AM

but i think lack top end, the pull dosent seems tat strong

the power curve like sorta even out for now, its esp bad in a hot day

yet to ride it hard on track yet.

in local...i ride it damn slow...so cant tell the high end part.

again lor....i fix this for the battery.....other side-effect...can neg.:sweat:

as long...in track...de power dun reduce....but...w/o a dyno chart...hard to say leh.

Just to clarify a few doubts here guys

ellamcoy : Hi bro.. Think you got the concept of how revtec works wrongly.. Revtec is a purely passive device, thus it will not dump out a higher voltage or current.. What revtec does it do filtering, it removes unnecessary noise and loadings from the battery.. Thus if you see a higher charge, its because your bike electrical system is performing more optimally, your charging system too, and your plugs firing more efficiently due to this. Some users have feedback to us that their headlights is brighter too.. Quite alot of S4s. Alot of people have expressed their concern about the blinking of LED that is always on. The LED we are using takes up a very very negligible current.. Let me do some calculatons for you bro

By calculation, the battery will be able to sustain revtec for 233 days non-stop without ANY FORM of charging.. thats the smallest kind of bike battery i can find.. the specs for.. What's the spec of the battery on the cbr600?

Originally posted by hockie69@May 1 2006, 12:14 PM

yet to ride it hard on track yet.

in local...i ride it damn slow...so cant tell the high end part.

again lor....i fix this for the battery.....other side-effect...can neg.:sweat:

as long...in track...de power dun reduce....but...w/o a dyno chart...hard to say leh.

Bro

What i've proposed to ah tee is that we try out a new set meant for the bigger boys such as the CBR1000,954.. on the cbr600rr. Those sets worked very well on those bigger boys... but those sets are abit thicker and we're not sure if it can fit on the 600rr.. so we'll work something out with the manufacturer to to fit it into the current thinner casing.. then i'll let ah tee try it out.. if it works better.. we will replace all the cbr600rr's we've fitted with this set.

In the mean time, we would like to conduct a dyno test. We'll be paying for it.. Any volunteers?

Junyang

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Apr 25 2006, 11:07 AM

Good news bro :thumb:

How muz did u pay for the fines in total?

yesh bRo...

Fot the total fines i've paid, 540RM...

300 for warrant of arreZZ issue...

240 for two 'unchecked''unseen''caught in the back' ones...

darn those who take pics while we were 'cruizing' at unappropiate speeds...

there's a few black spots along the NS highway....

care to point out wer uncLe HOckiE??

:cheeky: :confused: :bouncefire: :thumb:

The more you Sweat in Practice, the less you Bleed in Battle

Originally posted by ah_tee@May 1 2006, 11:32 AM

jus testing out

would anyone be interested in taking over the rev tec

i dun think i really like it

i thinking of lettin go at 40 bucks, the unit is less than 48hrs old at time of this post

org is 80 bucks, grp buy is 60 bucks, u take over my set, u save half the price for a less than 48hr set off the original set

i have not made up my mind yet,

but if u interested pls lemme know

3wks one to one warranty, 1 yr warranty, i m sure the revtec team wont have issues wif the transfer rite ?

brO...

upz for ur sale...

but seriously thought abt having the REVTEC or POWER abUSer

now as the progress package has come in....it will be handy to purchase my CBR600RR dreams

is to put my 'old' 03/04 RR on dyno plus PC3 included...

so in the meantime...i got two choices on wer to have my pc3 n dyno...

unity or loois....???

any suggestions BROs???

CHEERS

:confused: :thumb: :help: :lovestruck: :cheeky:

The more you Sweat in Practice, the less you Bleed in Battle

Originally posted by junyang@May 1 2006, 12:30 PM

In the mean time, we would like to conduct a dyno test. We'll be paying for it.. Any volunteers?

Junyang

hmmm...are going to dyno at unity? cos i did my baseline there.so can give better feedback lor.

anyway.u want tp dyno with the bigger box or de current 1??

Originally posted by hockie69@May 1 2006, 04:40 PM

hmmm...are going to dyno at unity? cos i did my baseline there.so can give better feedback lor.

anyway.u want tp dyno with the bigger box or de current 1??

Hi Bro

We dyno @ Unity..

This is what we usually do..

Hopefully you've ridden for about 15-20 mins b4 reaching unity so that engine is already warmed up.

We'll remove revtec from your battery terminals.. then you go for a baseline run.. a couple of times

next.. we'll put in revtec.. and then let the bike idle for a couple of mins.. b4 doing a few runs again..

then we'll try the other one.. and then do a few runs again.

you interested? free! =D

Originally posted by junyang@May 1 2006, 05:20 PM

Hi Bro

We dyno @ Unity..

This is what we usually do..

Hopefully you've ridden for about 15-20 mins b4 reaching unity so that engine is already warmed up.

We'll remove revtec from your battery terminals.. then you go for a baseline run.. a couple of times

next.. we'll put in revtec.. and then let the bike idle for a couple of mins.. b4 doing a few runs again..

then we'll try the other one.. and then do a few runs again.

you interested? free! =D

hm.....

when will that happen?

would like to c the result...

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky: