Originally posted by hockie69@Dec 17 2006, 12:08 AM

again,as mention lor.quality of EO used are hugely subjective to "how the engine is going to work".

it may sound abit fuzzy...but i change EO every two track session.:sweat:

as i do ride it like what it design to be...also have to pimpler de ride also mah.:cheeky:

it may sound crazy but i still believe fresh oil are better then long usage quality oil.

for car track....it even till de extend that EO were change b4 & after 1 track day.:sweat:

but i just find the "old" concept of "EO replacment base on milage" were passe liao.o_O

I got ur point and that's wat i believe in too. I dont ride the bike so hard and if i do, like touring/tracking, i make sure i change b4 and after also. Ok, maybe not b4 track session (depending how much i have travelled on street) but definately after.

Changing of EO based on mileage is only applicable to street riding.

• Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by AlvZz@Dec 17 2006, 03:30 AM

ok reporting back from mustafar today

Maxium 5w50 @ $23

Maxium 10w40 @ $21

Haha, got maxim? It's maxima bro....

Thanks for shaing!

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Dec 18 2006, 07:46 AM

Haha, got maxim? It's maxima bro....

Ah-Ha!

nebber read ur bottle labels properly!!!

http://www.maximausa.com/products/images/Small/MXM4ULTG.jpg

the engine oil is called 'Maxum', the same way the coolant is called 'Kool-Aid'.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

aiyo....as long all know what product is it refer to....ok liao la....:cheeky:

maxuim...maxima..maxuma....bra no bra...unders no unders...all same same Brand. :sweat:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Dec 18 2006, 09:06 AM

014... :giddy: Been there done that... that rubber is not to be push around...

True, using it now.....never gonna touch it again.

Originally posted by mechwira@Dec 18 2006, 09:26 AM

Ah-Ha!

nebber read ur bottle labels properly!!!

http://www.maximausa.com/products/images/Small/MXM4ULTG.jpg

the engine oil is called 'Maxum', the same way the coolant is called 'Kool-Aid'.

Opps, my wrong. Maxima is the brand but they call their EO, Maxum. That i really didn't notice.

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Dec 18 2006, 09:06 AM

014... :giddy: Been there done that... that rubber is not to be push around...

its a bery lousy tire

i know tat cos my this botak tire is tat already

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by AlvZz@Dec 18 2006, 06:43 PM

its a bery lousy tire

i know tat cos my this botak tire is tat already

it a good tire...if no hard riding.....but if no hard riding...then dun ride a supersport model liao....lolz :cheeky:

Originally posted by AlvZz@Dec 18 2006, 07:41 PM

haha somehow u say this i remember of *something again*

::smile::

haiz......

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by AlvZz@Dec 18 2006, 07:41 PM

haha somehow u say this i remember of *something again*

::smile::

walao...i am innocent 1 hor ! :cheeky:

this yr season really very bad take today worst rain stop rain stop

everyone take carez when riding.....

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

i just hope...it rain for past few days liao...time for the sun to shine....best is tmr big big sun.:thumb:

yes hock, to quote your sms: "the sky cannot contain so much water".

i very skeptical the weather lah, after just now ride in the rain at night, my mood to try PG tom is only 10% want to go. only if i wake up at 7am i see no cloud in the sky then i will go. a bit of cloud onli wont go, coz past 2 days rain started in the morning and never realli stop.

come come, listen to the sound of a stock 600CC Honda inline 4 engine screaming past down the PG start-finish straight.

click the link and turn up your volume.

hock, when can have a similar clip with akra pipes? i oso want to hear leh....

Originally posted by mechwira@Dec 19 2006, 12:51 AM

yes hock, to quote your sms: "the sky cannot contain so much water".

i very skeptical the weather lah, after just now ride in the rain at night, my mood to try PG tom is only 10% want to go. only if i wake up at 7am i see no cloud in the sky then i will go. a bit of cloud onli wont go, coz past 2 days rain started in the morning and never realli stop.

well....seems like friday could be a day with de less rain....kekeke...according to Meteo.

During the period, widespread intermittent rain is likely to occur on 2 to 3 days due to surges of moist monsoon winds. On the most of the other days (6 to 7 days), moderate to heavy showers are expected mainly in the afternoon and early evening.

Friday : Late morning and early afternoon showers with thunder.

hmmm....that sounds like a sunny morning to me.....kekeke :smile:

my fiance went to jb today with frens inside car, said terbrau highway closed off due to floods. lucky never go sia.

if this week cant go....there is always next week....kekeke :thumb:

*just bought a drymaster rain coat today....so can wrap over de suit...kekeke :cheeky:

Originally posted by AlvZz@Dec 21 2006, 12:29 AM

1 fine day today

hope it continue n u guys can go have fun @ pg

overall de track is dry except for running water along turn 6.:cheeky:

hock, u went?

sorry i woke up at 7 all packed but one look at the sky, raining, i decided today another lost cause.