Kawasaki 1400s

Andrew:

I felt the pain when I sold my '14 a couple months back.. I guess buyers have to really consider the loss if they don't plan to keep their bike for long.. Even if you keep the bike in mint condition with layers of raceshield, the best exhaust system & accessories, the loss that you'll incur will still be pretty substantial.. Throw in the interest rates of the installment, we're looking at about $10k loss within 2 years for a typical class 2 bike.. $5k per year works out to be about $416.66 per month in losses.. Throw in insurance, road tax, petrol, parking, servicing & maintenance works out easily to about $700 - $800 per month owning the bike. Worth it? Can you afford it? Ego booster or passion? Mm...

If I'm getting the new '14, probably I'll be keeping it for some time.. I'm having serious thoughts of keeping my viffer.. Yeah, the '14 is faster, wilder and sexier but it's all in the eye of the beholder.. The viffer is as capable in local & touring duties.. How often do I trash the bike? Like once in my 3 year ownership of my ex-'14.. The more I think about it, I think I'll keep my money in the bank.. Haha..

Andrew, you think?

Yes I thought so too. Riding the Kawasaki really me smile when I took it for a ride. You won't get the same experience riding the other Japanese make. It's the passion of riding that make you do something a normal person would not understand. We had been there. Also like you the number of bikes that I own and sold, the amount can buy a 3 room flat.

No matter how silly you will still make the same mistake of owning another bike like your rocket....

• Replies 6.4k

Yes I thought so too. Riding the Kawasaki really me smile when I took it for a ride. You won't get the same experience riding the other Japanese make. It's the passion of riding that make you do something a normal person would not understand. We had been there. Also like you the number of bikes that I own and sold, the amount can buy a 3 room flat.

No matter how silly you will still make the same mistake of owning another bike like your rocket....

Hahaha how true.. Until now, after having Akira for 6mths, im still smiling whenever i ride her... We r in our own world.. Not bothered by other big bikes who wanna play n as if i can hear Akira telling me "Dun mind them, they r juz jealous to c us together " lolzzz... She's my pride n once in a while i let her show her prowess at Fig. 8... Nothing to prove to other riders on str8s coz i luv her more than to satisfy my ego :) ... But there will b moments when both of us decides "Ok, dats it.. Come lets go n show wat we got" n after dat short burst we will laugh n whisper sweet nothings to each other lolz...

Having big bike is definately a privilage n im contented to God for giving me e oppurtunity to own 1 which many pple can only wish for it.. But 1 day, no matter how much i luv Akira, i still gotta let her go.. But until dat day comes, we r going to enjoy each others company n smile n laugh wherever we go :)

"Shut Up n Ride"

if the head is not so big,dont get a larger helmet.it will only make the wearer uncomfortable in the long run.

Haha if want big helmet can go chiap lee, outside e shop got Arai helmet very big worrr... Lolz

"Shut Up n Ride"

its not downgrading,its the shiok of being on two wheels to feel the wind.two wheels good,4 wheels bad!anyway,abt 95% four wheelers on road dont own their ride.majority are hire purchase.!cheers & ride safe always.

Haha true true true... Its a very vast difference between owning a $36K bike n $36K car :) ...

"Shut Up n Ride"

Hahaha how true.. Until now, after having Akira for 6mths, im still smiling whenever i ride her... We r in our own world.. Not bothered by other big bikes who wanna play n as if i can hear Akira telling me "Dun mind them, they r juz jealous to c us together " lolzzz... She's my pride n once in a while i let her show her prowess at Fig. 8... Nothing to prove to other riders on str8s coz i luv her more than to satisfy my ego :) ... But there will b moments when both of us decides "Ok, dats it.. Come lets go n show wat we got" n after dat short burst we will laugh n whisper sweet nothings to each other lolz...

Having big bike is definately a privilage n im contented to God for giving me e oppurtunity to own 1 which many pple can only wish for it.. But 1 day, no matter how much i luv Akira, i still gotta let her go.. But until dat day comes, we r going to enjoy each others company n smile n laugh wherever we go :)

Wah big bike challenge you.... Darn it. When I took the GTR out even kups, X1, wave also challenge me.... Maybe I ride too slowly in Singapore roads.

Wakakaka ever kena that oso bro, me n Akira cant stopped feeling amused by these pple lolz... Ur not eiding slowly lah but ur enjoying it :)

"Shut Up n Ride"

on the kawa.put on akarpovic pipes & you will roar all the way.cheers & ride safe always.

Hehe i skipped e roar bro coz prefer to listen Akira whistling hehe...

"Shut Up n Ride"

Bro if you consider riding a big a downgrade then I would suggest you not ride it. I always believe that bikers can change to 4 wheels anytime but not all 4 wheels can change to big bikes anytime, so I consider riding a big bike a privilege..

thanks for your advice bro. but comparing this beast to my 2L car is really a big difference. worked out my maths and i would save at least half of what i am paying now per month. haha. driving is fun. modding it is fun. but its a tad too expensive for me now. and i really missed riding my r1 back then too. but i prefer super sports tourer than a pure sports bike now so looking into zzr1400. haha.

Wakakaka ever kena that oso bro, me n Akira cant stopped feeling amused by these pple lolz... Ur not eiding slowly lah but ur enjoying it :)

:thumb: nice1!!

HI fellow kawas

this friday nite 060412 2100hs,how about copi?

How bout thurs nite go Kulai bro ? M gg with my buddy, riding GTR oso :)

Meet up at Jalan Ahmad Ibrahim Shell @ 2100 hrs.. :)

"Shut Up n Ride"

Wud like to say thanks to bro Kelvin aka Yzf_R1 for e brake pads that he personally delivered to me last night.. Its a huge amount of savings compared to agent... Checked locally, just for a pair front oem brake pads cost $290 compared to online for front + rear = $250...

"Shut Up n Ride"

Wud like to say thanks to bro Kelvin aka Yzf_R1 for e brake pads that he personally delivered to me last night.. Its a huge amount of savings compared to agent... Checked locally, just for a pair front oem brake pads cost $290 compared to online for front + rear = $250...

+ shipment and GST too..

No worries bro. Let me know u want order anything else and see if I know whr to get.

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q206/AT5555r/EnforcerGTR.jpg

1999-2000 :: NSR125r

2000-2002 :: CBR400rr

2002-2005 :: YZF R1

2005-2006 :: SYM GTS

2006-2010 :: Honda STx

2010-2013 :: Kawasaki GTR1400

2013-2015 :: BMW GSA

2016- ???? :: BMW GSA LC

I saw the carbon fibre rear shaft cover online before. But it's really just for show. Unless u got deep pockets.

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q206/AT5555r/EnforcerGTR.jpg

1999-2000 :: NSR125r

2000-2002 :: CBR400rr

2002-2005 :: YZF R1

2005-2006 :: SYM GTS

2006-2010 :: Honda STx

2010-2013 :: Kawasaki GTR1400

2013-2015 :: BMW GSA

2016- ???? :: BMW GSA LC