Originally posted by ketten hunde@May 19 2005, 11:17 PM

japan fittings r for asians....whereas europe/america haf 3 or 4 different fittings. :smile:

same fit.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

• Replies 77

Mr chiap lee told me so.... i tot arai haf fittings such as long-oval....etc...:confused:

these fittins can b found on arai webby but seems dat jap ones onli haf different sizes but i fittin...

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg

Chiap Lee can bargain...

Dat means 219 can bargain oso?

All along i tot arai helmets r fixed price.

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

Originally posted by Pierrot@May 18 2005, 05:13 PM

the salesgirl behind the counter at chiap lee is kewt :D

she has a beautiful smile...

huh since when everytime only c the big bro (the one near LAB) and the twins at serangoon. where got sales gal? hmmm

price & svc is ok.

buying an arai or clover or oxstar and expecting to pay cheap? :faint: discounts - i go w ppl who knows them keke

helmets - diff fit - japan made the ones to fit our asian head shape while the other fits r made for americans w longer head shape and europeans with rounder headshape. in terms of sizes, arai is gd for gals cos it's available in XS too!

Originally posted by gasgasx@May 26 2005, 08:47 AM

anybody know if chiap lee sells raincoat?

e.g rs taichi or other brand?

yes they do sell those higher price arai raincoat and also the cheap chaep if im not whong mhr raincoats...

but the 1-2 months ago i a ask for the expensive arai raincoats, they were out of stock...anyone knows it they already have any..? and price maybe...

Originally posted by hafizdyfectra@May 26 2005, 07:11 PM

yes they do sell those higher price arai raincoat and also the cheap chaep if im not whong mhr raincoats...

but the 1-2 months ago i a ask for the expensive arai raincoats, they were out of stock...anyone knows it they already have any..? and price maybe...

mainly arai raincoats they hv, the expensive one is abt 80bucks i think, the regular one hmm can't rem btw 20 - 30 bucks bah.... call them at 6294 7922 or 62933545 to find out

Is this shop also the sole agent for givi ? outside the shop got one big arai helmet display?near banana leg?:cheeky:

Originally posted by Lass@May 23 2005, 04:54 PM

helmets - diff fit - japan made the ones to fit our asian head shape while the other fits r made for americans w longer head shape and europeans with rounder headshape. in terms of sizes, arai is gd for gals cos it's available in XS too!

dats wat i was told too. :thumb:

Originally posted by Lass@May 26 2005, 11:33 PM

mainly arai raincoats they hv, the expensive one is abt 80bucks i think, the regular one hmm can't rem btw 20 - 30 bucks bah.... call them at 6294 7922 or 62933545 to find out

thank you for the no. la sis......:cheer:

Originally posted by maxbiaggi@May 26 2005, 11:49 PM

Is this shop also the sole agent for givi ? outside the shop got one big arai helmet display?near banana leg?:cheeky:

not so sure abt agentship thing though.

hafizdyfectra no worries, the namecard holder is just next to my pc haha

ketten hunde keke n tat is wat am told by them as well, likewise for shoei helmets keke

yes chiap lee is agent for GIVI.

they distribute some other shops including Lim Ah Boy

Originally posted by jeremy_kokwk@Jun 9 2005, 08:42 PM

Do they sell Harris grips?

yes.. i ask b4 they say $28..

Originally posted by Lass@May 28 2005, 08:23 PM

ketten hunde keke n tat is wat am told by them as well, likewise for shoei helmets keke

cool. :thumb:

they are the authorised dealer for arai. and their models are from the japan market,, not european or american market, that's why u don't see certain models.

japan fittings r for asians....whereas europe/america haf 3 or 4 different fittings. :smile:

is this fitting issue seriously true?

i was enquiring abt Tommy Gun Red, and was told that they dont bring it in due to fittings/sizes.

Are europeans head really of diff fittings/sizes?

is this fitting issue seriously true?

i was enquiring abt Tommy Gun Red, and was told that they dont bring it in due to fittings/sizes.

Are europeans head really of diff fittings/sizes?

Actually the answer is a bit mixed.

First off, yes, US / Eurpoean sizings and Asian sizings are significantly different.

Our L can be their M.

But, I dun really think they never bring in the Arais for American or European markets.

Otherwise, explain the RX7 Kenny Roberts Jr Blue Eagle version which is on the Arai US website but on display and on sale at Chiap Lee at the time this thread was started.

Actually the answer is a bit mixed.

First off, yes, US / Eurpoean sizings and Asian sizings are significantly different.

Our L can be their M.

So the diff is in the M asian vs M europe and L asian vs L europe?

Not due to contours in the linings etc?

But, I dun really think they never bring in the Arais for American or European markets.

Otherwise, explain the RX7 Kenny Roberts Jr Blue Eagle version which is on the Arai US website but on display and on sale at Chiap Lee at the time this thread was started.

This model is wic one? I nvr took notice ah.

They said not bringing in... therefore no hab lor.

But wait. i surf Arai Japan websites first.

So the diff is in the M asian vs M europe and L asian vs L europe?

Not due to contours in the linings etc?

I would think so.

I've read up on sizing charts for some other helmet brands and they do mention that sizing varies for some countries it is sold at such as Asian countries.

This model is wic one? I nvr took notice ah.

They said not bringing in... therefore no hab lor.

But wait. i surf Arai Japan websites first.

The black with 2 eagles, one blue & one red. Like this one:

http://i18.ebayimg.com/03/i/000/c8/f5/479e_1.JPG

I prefered the older 2004 or 2005 RX7, I think. But that time I went to Chiap Lee they had the newer 2006 RX7 which I didn't like.

Ok fine. Jap sites do not have Tommy Gun too.

Time to buy Nova then.

I would think so.

I've read up on sizing charts for some other helmet brands and they do mention that sizing varies for some countries it is sold at such as Asian countries.

I was thinking, even if the sizes are different, perhaps i could get a helmet 1 size smaller.

But if its due to contours, then i really LLST. Dont tink other regions, their ppl have shape of the same contours as Alien Workshops ones.

The black with 2 eagles, one blue & one red. Like this one:

http://i18.ebayimg.com/03/i/000/c8/f5/479e_1.JPG

I prefered the older 2004 or 2005 RX7, I think. But that time I went to Chiap Lee they had the newer 2006 RX7 which I didn't like.

Oohh okok... looks nice too, but not quite my taste though the colour scheme.