Finally gotten my ram3 after deciding between ogkff4 and ram3 but finally decided on ram3 as i am wearing specs and a bit ley chey to take off and on when wearing FF.

Got it at $550, damn heart pain but i always wanted to own at less one arai and ram3 seems to be the one.:cheeky:

He let me try out small and medium.my head is like between this two and took my around 20 minutes or so to test out both helmet.He didn't rush me and tell me how the helmet feels make sure it is tight etc.

That is what i like about the sale person.no rush at all and friendly service.recommend to all who wish to own an arai helmet.:smile:

u refering 2 the 1 at Jln Besar or Serangoon Rd.? :confused:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/PGMIV250.jpg
  • Replies 77

ya did my servicing , change myt tyres and most of my things i do it there well the inportant things is the arai is good i bought it from there as well ya service well accpectable although something when u do some bike service it take i hours to finsih but quilty is good la

servicing? change tires? they provide such service? :confused:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/PGMIV250.jpg

can bargain meh... i bought arai astro cannot bargain liao..

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

the rubber for RX7 full face at the bottom of helmet how much ? The piece from center to the back

the salesgirl behind the counter at chiap lee is kewt :D

she has a beautiful smile...

no leh.. neber c liao.

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

• 8 months later...

wonder how much is RAM3 selling now?

http://mywebpages.comcast.net/ShadowROne/Sig/ShadowROne/Sig3.jpg

Rides

1. 1999-2001 aprilia RS250

2. 2000-2002 Hexagon

3. 2001-2002 Suzuki TL1000R

4. 2002-2005 Yamaha YZF R1

5. 2005-Present SYM Magic

Guest deganduss

Anyone know the price of MHR Helmet model OF505-TP?

just visited seragnoon branch not too long ago and I like the salesmanship. My glove and armour jacket cost me total $300 plus and I waiting to put on them when I get my bike. The goods there are mostly high quality. Brembo suggested that I go there and no regrets man. The boss is friendly and approachable too. I will go there soon to get a helmet.

so most of the time is you guys go to the seragnoon branch?

how about the jalan besar branch, which is better ar?

and do you guys know if they got sell tank bag? cos i wan to get 1

Honda NSR SP150- FP 564* Z - Since 26 Sep 07 - 09 june 09

Suzuki GSR 400- FBB 753* K -Since 03/ 06 / 09 - 11/03/11

Yamaha R1 08- FBC 19** T - till 00 Apr 2012

kawasaki Versys 650

went to serangoon brnch a few days ago. the guys over there where nice. not too much display though. bought arai smoke visor, fairly priced. good thing is when you buy again, they will give discount .

Here's a little experience I had with both the Jalan Besar and Serangoon Road branches of Chiap Lee.

Went there this afternoon while it was raining heavily with was intention of purchasing 2 Arai full faces for both my partner and myself. Couldn't decide between the RX-7 which I already have 3 and the Vector which had a paint scheme I really liked.

At both shops, I my presence was ignored. And when I finally gotten the attention of the sales person - a young bespectacled guy - my partner could whisper into my ear after a short conversation that he knew nothing! Not only did they know little of their product, they tried to smoke their way through. A simple question on what visor options do the helmets come with, yield strange answers like black and rainbow. When I tried to clarify if he meant smoked and iridium, at both shops, sales person either insisted it was black and rainbow or black and iridium red!

I never knew that Arai had a black, rainbow or iridium red visor.

Also, when I informed the sales person what model and paint scheme I wanted, they insisted it was not in stock when the helmet was sitting on the shelf! Even when I asked to view the helmet, they didn't bother to ask my helmet size or offer to measure my head to recommend a helmet size.

Overall, despite their products not being cheap, their service is far from desirable. Sales staff knowledge and integrity is questionable and process on helmet sales needs serious improvement. I used to buy my helmets from them, but given my experience this afternoon at both branches, I'll rather buy online where it would be cheaper since I am already not getting much of a pre-sales service.

By the way, the above is just my experience, yours may be different. But if you've ever walked into a US, Europe, Australia or New Zealand bike shop, asked to buy a helmet, you'll see a whole different world.

I have an old Arai full face,very long time ago.......Got it air-brush painted to match my fatboy.Used only a few times and kept in cabinet just like an antique.Recently thought of using it but inner linner all spoiled.Do Chiap Lee carry spares?

@yoshitei, I thought I'm the only one that have -ve remarks for this shop. The person who served me was a bespectacled tallish guy with some silver hair. His usual answers were "don't have" and ''no''. Don't bother to get up from his chair the entire time.

oh what to do, when u have products that only u on thisd island retail, exclusive nature usually bring about tough nature n exquisite prices.

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

• 10 months later...
I have an old Arai full face,very long time ago.......Got it air-brush painted to match my fatboy.Used only a few times and kept in cabinet just like an antique.Recently thought of using it but inner linner all spoiled.Do Chiap Lee carry spares?

olla everyone..,

Where did you airbrush/ respray ur Arai FF?

Will the rubber linning along the helmet edges taken out first before sprayin?

Chiap Lee told me they don't do respray eventhough the Arai i purchased from them..

Im @ lost here!

*Adrenaline Rush*

Just bought a TX2 from them today but realise too tight only when come home and try again...siao liao.

Wonder if they allow to change? Anyone knows?

http://1990cbr1000f.superbikeclub.com/images/avatar_1.jpghttp://s.deviantart.com/static/fella-wrench.jpg

The church is near, but the road is icy. The bar is far away, but I will walk carefully.

Just bought a TX2 from them today but realise too tight only when come home and try again...siao liao.

Wonder if they allow to change? Anyone knows?

Yes, can change as long as its brand new and the stickers are intact.

===============

ZX-150" OCT '07 - FEB '09

SPEC III" FEB '09 - APR '11

GSXR-750" APR '11 - DEC '11

FZ6S2" JAN 12 - JULY '12

FZ1N" JULY 12 - MAR '15

MONSTER 796" MAR '15 - ???

===============

Do they (Chiap Lee) do spraying as well or they only distribute?

Nope. As far as i know they only do repairing of helmets. Etc rubber and replacement of fins and visor.... :thumb:

===============

FZ6S2" JAN 12 - JULY '12

FZ1N" JULY 12 - MAR '15

===============

Olla MrHui,

Thanks. Looks like i have to source for a spray shop(trustworthy) before i could get the rubber replacement for OW and stuff from Chiap Lee.

*Adrenaline Rush*

Can anyone advise the shelf price for RX7 RR5 and Astro IQ in solid colour?

Astro IQ (Solid colour) Shd be $6xx

Rx7 RR5 (Solid colour) $8xx

===============

FZ6S2" JAN 12 - JULY '12

FZ1N" JULY 12 - MAR '15

===============