K&T

Workmanship upz!

Attitude upz!

knowledge upz!

what more you wanna ask for?

1995-1996: Yamaha TZR125

1996-1997: Kawasaki KIPS150

1997-present: Vespa Sprint Veloce

2001-2003: Honda CBR400RL

2005-2005: Honda CB400Vtec2

2005-2007: Honda CBR1100XX Blackbird

2007-2011: Yamaha RXK135

2013-2014: Harley Davidson Nightster

2014-present: Harley Davidson Fatboy

• Replies 769

Originally posted by zinedine@Feb 24 2006, 04:52 PM

Mine is ok, luckily.

but a couple of CB4 friends of mine, their fuel line(rubber hose)

broke/burst at the side. Their bikes about the same age and mileage.

Then fuel leak. Need to change the rubber hose.

Simply wear and tear, cos high heat.

if u check the service manual, they tell us to check

every year if i not wrong.

So if it is time to change, might as well one shot go and do.

service manual ? dun hav one leh.. unless u r tokin abt the owner manual which is totally in jap.. :sian:

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Originally posted by Wayang@Feb 24 2006, 06:39 PM

service manual ? dun hav one leh.. unless u r tokin abt the owner manual which is totally in jap.. :sian:

Wayang,

sorry for my inaccurate info.

To be exact i donch have the hornet's owner or service manual.

but from my little experience with my previous bikes, if i m not

wrong, i came across b4, owner's manual reminding us to check

the fuel line, something like yearly or wat.

anyway, thanks for the info, bro.

Because of him the lame walked briskly,

And the songless through him burst into melody.

//////////////////Algazel (1111AD)//////////////////

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Sep 3 2005, 10:34 PM

Tried these few...

Maxiam 5W50W

BP Vistra 500J

FUCH Silkolene

Motul 300v

If you ask me.... Motul 300v is still the best (Just use 2 days only :cheeky: ) And if you are those buget kinda person then go for BP Vistra.

Why BP Vistra is for budget use? Can use for longer mileage is it? :confused:

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Feb 25 2006, 07:15 PM

Why BP Vistra is for budget use? Can use for longer mileage is it? :confused:

Cos they used to have a promo about BP Vistra. Which is 4 Bottles Free Oil filter. I dun noe about it now..

Just had a good experience at K & T

Good knowledge, friendly, positive! :thumb:

2003-2004 - Phantom TA200

2004-2004 - GSX 400

2004-2005 - Aprilia RS125

2005-2006 - CBR600f4

2006-Now - Yzf R1

Suzuki bike owners:

Clifford now provides servicing of the stock damper. Can change the strength of the damping effect. Improving high speed stability. Interested can call and check it out with him.

Juz did mine today, very happy with the results... cheaper alternative to changing to aftermarket damper. :smile:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by kaieiru@Mar 8 2006, 05:32 PM

Suzuki bike owners:

Clifford now provides servicing of the stock damper. Can change the strength of the damping effect. Improving high speed stability. Interested can call and check it out with him.

Juz did mine today, very happy with the results... cheaper alternative to changing to aftermarket damper. :smile:

Can he do mine??

I know few others who might want to do the same too :D

Originally posted by nE0@Mar 8 2006, 05:34 PM

Can he do mine??

I know few others who might want to do the same too :D

i not sure about the construction of ur damper... well.. u can always try.. juz don't get a too heavy oil then for ur bike (it's better if u noe ur stock damper oil rating to use as a gauge)...

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

what time does K&T close?

cos i can only reach there 6pm on weekdays

was thinking maybe fix an appointment with him few days before hand

want to do a full service + install alarm

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by zod@Mar 13 2006, 04:04 PM

what time does K&T close?

cos i can only reach there 6pm on weekdays

was thinking maybe fix an appointment with him few days before hand

want to do a full service + install alarm

think it's quite difficult for full service and install of alarm at 6pm... cuz he normally closes at 7pm...

but you can give him a call and make some arrangements lo. :smile:

IBA Member #25269

looks like i got to do it on 2 seperate days...

hmm, shall call him and see how

was thinking do on 2 seperate days, extra work to be done

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by zod@Mar 14 2006, 02:17 AM

looks like i got to do it on 2 seperate days...

hmm, shall call him and see how

was thinking do on 2 seperate days, extra work to be done

:smile: doesn't really matter rite? cuz whichever done 1st doesn't interfere with the other when u do that... :cheeky:

IBA Member #25269

how are the charges of k & t for servicing of E.O and spark plug and oil filter?

and the prices of the tyres there? want to change tyres for my f4i...prefer good and budget kind...can anyone share the prices? thanks

Life is a scam, what is important now might not be important in the future...

Originally posted by kaieiru@Mar 14 2006, 02:21 AM

:smile: doesn't really matter rite? cuz whichever done 1st doesn't interfere with the other when u do that... :cheeky:

true la..

but i was thinking, then need to remove fairing twice

waste their time and mine ma

see they so busy already

Originally posted by hmm_@Mar 14 2006, 03:56 AM

how are the charges of k & t for servicing of E.O and spark plug and oil filter?

and the prices of the tyres there? want to change tyres for my f4i...prefer good and budget kind...can anyone share the prices? thanks

not going to carry on using your rear tyre ah? :cheeky:

for tyres wise, HKL cheapest ah

Originally posted by zod@Mar 14 2006, 09:29 AM

not going to carry on using your rear tyre ah? :cheeky:

for tyres wise, HKL cheapest ah

dun think so ba...coz the thread also abit gone liao...planning to change quite some time ago...but no $ only...now the tyre become like tt...good excuse for me to change...haha...coz recently when i ride, the feeling dun feel the same as b4...also abit afraid to corner...coz the back wheel like abit deformed like tt...dunno izzit psychological effect anot...:giddy:

but hkl their worksmanship like not very good rite?

Life is a scam, what is important now might not be important in the future...

Guest 6.5rpm
Originally posted by hmm_@Mar 14 2006, 12:40 PM

dun think so ba...coz the thread also abit gone liao...planning to change quite some time ago...but no $ only...now the tyre become like tt...good excuse for me to change...haha...coz recently when i ride, the feeling dun feel the same as b4...also abit afraid to corner...coz the back wheel like abit deformed like tt...dunno izzit psychological effect anot...:giddy:

but hkl their worksmanship like not very good rite?

1 word for HKL.. slow!!! :sleep:

Originally posted by ralliart_ray@Mar 24 2006, 02:05 PM

going KnT on Monday I think, any1 will be there? :cheeky: :cheeky:

might be going....but will be late....say like 6+ 7......

if i go....hope to see ya there....

1995-1996: Yamaha TZR125

1996-1997: Kawasaki KIPS150

1997-present: Vespa Sprint Veloce

2001-2003: Honda CBR400RL

2005-2005: Honda CB400Vtec2

2005-2007: Honda CBR1100XX Blackbird

2007-2011: Yamaha RXK135

2013-2014: Harley Davidson Nightster

2014-present: Harley Davidson Fatboy

back from KnT , went there in the morning... heheh... :smile: :smile:

changed to maxima EO , oil filter and clean air filter... hehh

ヨシ*ラジャパン

Ride Safely as Always, my friends.

Originally posted by ralliart_ray@Mar 27 2006, 06:42 PM

back from KnT , went there in the morning... heheh... :smile: :smile:

changed to maxima EO , oil filter and clean air filter... hehh

U looking for brakelines? Venhill will be ready in 2wk ETA singapore. If you want red, special order as i dont really keep red lines. Black are kinda universal to fit any color of bikes :)

Anything let me know thru pm.

Motrax33

Originally posted by mad_man@Mar 27 2006, 09:53 PM

brakeline? steel braided hose? how much?

Ya steel braided, with S/S fittings. $175 per set front n rear. Made in UK, not from local. Installation ard $30 with brake fluid at K&T. Time of install need to be arrange due to Clifford schedule. So far Lass had installed the first custom lines for her Spec3...

Those interested do let me know. As i bring in limited orders for Spec3.

Motrax33

Originally posted by Motrax33@Mar 28 2006, 02:34 AM

Ya steel braided, with S/S fittings. $175 per set front n rear. Made in UK, not from local. Installation ard $30 with brake fluid at K&T. Time of install need to be arrange due to Clifford schedule. So far Lass had installed the first custom lines for her Spec3...

Those interested do let me know. As i bring in limited orders for Spec3.

Motrax33

mine's DIY though but suggest doing it at bike shop cos i had some intial problems. brakes work great now.