Discounts and things we better not say on the forum lah. Wait if we say wrongly, then somebody go to Clifford and say "but I see this price on the forum then I come leh" then it's very difficult for him.

Applies especially for so-called "loyalty discounts".

This message is brought to you by a regular of K&T. But I am not official spokesman lah. :cheeky:

• Replies 769

Originally posted by rhema83@Jul 16 2006, 12:15 PM

Discounts and things we better not say on the forum lah. Wait if we say wrongly, then somebody go to Clifford and say "but I see this price on the forum then I come leh" then it's very difficult for him.

Applies especially for so-called "loyalty discounts".

This message is brought to you by a regular of K&T. But I am not official spokesman lah. :cheeky:

Ya, better not say it out in the forum.... Discount anot its up to him to give. :cheeky: :smile:

was at knt todae...so many ppl like on a sat...was there at 10+am...only finished servicing bike change EO, oil filter, wash air filter n change spark plugs at 4pm...seh...

Life is a scam, what is important now might not be important in the future...

The shop always got many people/bikes..But don't go at 2000hrs coz its closing time..Ahaha..

That day wanted to go K&T but like not nice la coz the shop I buy my bike next door only..Later they see they think what only..

Originally posted by Siao_Liao@Jul 25 2006, 07:15 PM

better then me leh...i finish at 2pm..but haf to wait "someone" until 4pm..lolz...:sweat:

who's the someone?:smile:

Life is a scam, what is important now might not be important in the future...

Originally posted by compfused@Jul 25 2006, 07:14 PM

The shop always got many people/bikes..But don't go at 2000hrs coz its closing time..Ahaha..

That day wanted to go K&T but like not nice la coz the shop I buy my bike next door only..Later they see they think what only..

Think what?

It's normal what. Bike no need service one meh?

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg

No doubt abt K&T skill, But anyone here do valve clearance before at K&T ? Wanna know the est price ? My Spec II bike recently had this 'tick tick' sound.. Sianz..

世上最é¥è¿œçš„è·ç¦»æ˜¯æˆ‘站在佪的é¢å‰ï¼Œ 佪å´ä¸çŸ¥é“我爱佪。

2000 to 2002 : HONDA NSR 125R FM 7541

2002 to 2006 : CBR 400 L MODEL FN 3561

2006 to 2007 : S4 SPEC II FW 2118

2007 to 2009: 92 Civic Esi SBU 7959

2009 to <Present> : Lancer Ex 1.5 (S)

Originally posted by D3vilCbR@Aug 1 2006, 02:26 PM

No doubt abt K&T skill, But anyone here do valve clearance before at K&T ? Wanna know the est price ? My Spec II bike recently had this 'tick tick' sound.. Sianz..

Around $200++.

Best call to ask for a quote.

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by D3vilCbR@Aug 1 2006, 02:26 PM

Around $200++.

Best call to ask for a quote.

380 include valve clear tensioner timin chain my after service also got tick tick sound i ask clifford he say is he put the valve more loose tat y there is the click sound

2004-2006(nsr sp fp4687l)

2006-2008(s4 ft5701b)

2008-current(cbr 1000 05 Fz4**8c)

Originally posted by ahda85@Aug 1 2006, 09:03 PM

380 include valve clear tensioner timin chain my after service also got tick tick sound i ask clifford he say is he put the valve more loose tat y there is the click sound

Clifford will set a bit of freeplay after doing thevalve clearance. :smile:

Originally posted by ahda85@Aug 1 2006, 09:03 PM

Wah.. Do liao.. still have tick tick sound ? Then wht the point of doing valve clearance ??

Originally posted by ahda85@Aug 3 2006, 11:01 PM

he lossen the valve to haf beta power ma the sound is becaus of tat

:btw: it's not loosening the valves, just giving a bit more clearance for the exhaust valve... :smile:

yes, that helps in giving a bit more power at the high end.. :thumb:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

My Mileage only 57K and the 'tick tick' sound only have during the warm up. So your all guys think i should go for valve clearance. Not cheap leh.. :giddy:

Originally posted by D3vilCbR@Aug 4 2006, 11:03 AM

My Mileage only 57K and the 'tick tick' sound only have during the warm up. So your all guys think i should go for valve clearance. Not cheap leh.. :giddy:

it's about time already for the valve clearance job...

esp if you have tendency for high revving your bike..

the ticking sound after the service you can be sure of where it's from..

but before servicing you never know, it maybe the fore-warning of a disaster..

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

EFI models need valves clearance, am i rite to say?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by ProjectD@Aug 8 2006, 02:29 AM

EFI models need valves clearance, am i rite to say?

all 4 stroke engine requires valve clearance adjustment after a certain service interval... regardless of EFI or carburettor. :smile:

refer to ur bike's user manual for the specific service interval.

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Oct 17 2006, 07:32 PM

Glad to see that K&T have a new hleping hand. :cheer:

u mean the young chap... bt i dunno wats his name... :cheeky:

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

Originally posted by rhema83@Oct 18 2006, 02:19 AM

Really? Clifford hired someone? Didn't even tell me when I called... :cheeky:

He is still new to K&T and their customers. Try talking to him to make him feel more comfortable. If not, everyone walks in either talk to boss (Clifford) or Senior Mech (Ah Jing) only. :cheeky:

Originally posted by bobo_rider@Oct 18 2006, 02:32 AM

u mean the young chap... bt i dunno wats his name... :cheeky:

I also stll don't know his name. Maybe during my tyre change then i'll go interview him. :lol: