• Replies 769

any 1 noes if they have vtec1 mainstand?

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

like to ask.. do they accept Nets ? coz some bike shop o Nts only cash..

only cash.. just went n check..

sian. jus went this bike shop to do full service.. in the end take out piston they said was in not good condition. so i changed.. so its like overhauling my bike already. change almost everything the valve things. tune carb and everything. before my overhaul my bike never leaks petrol even if i never off the on/off/reserve switch when i park at night. now after the overhaul. my bike leaks petrol from the overflow pipe even when im riding. and when i stop at traffic light. it leaks. ride den never leak. stop only leaks. ****ing sian. i dunno wad have they done. i went back there to ask. they ask me to change the oil needle and the on/off/reserve switch. i feel kinda cheated. i jus spend almost $500 to do up my bike. change chain and do service everything. now go there ask me to spend another $80 to change the switch and the oil needle.

so i went back to bukit batok to ask another mechanic. the guy ask me change the oil needle first. i changed. but still leak. den i went back. put a petrol filter at the pipe linking to the carb one. nw still leak. damn sian. first day of new year like that. last few days have been on off on off leaking. dunno wad happen to my bike. anyone can help me? anyone have a fren who is a mechanic or something? i dunno who to trust. please help me guys.

YuaN's Gauloises Honda NSR150SP ; Oct07 - Jan09

sian. jus went this bike shop to do full service.. in the end take out piston they said was in not good condition. so i changed.. so its like overhauling my bike already. change almost everything the valve things. tune carb and everything. before my overhaul my bike never leaks petrol even if i never off the on/off/reserve switch when i park at night. now after the overhaul. my bike leaks petrol from the overflow pipe even when im riding. and when i stop at traffic light. it leaks. ride den never leak. stop only leaks. ****ing sian. i dunno wad have they done. i went back there to ask. they ask me to change the oil needle and the on/off/reserve switch. i feel kinda cheated. i jus spend almost $500 to do up my bike. change chain and do service everything. now go there ask me to spend another $80 to change the switch and the oil needle.

so i went back to bukit batok to ask another mechanic. the guy ask me change the oil needle first. i changed. but still leak. den i went back. put a petrol filter at the pipe linking to the carb one. nw still leak. damn sian. first day of new year like that. last few days have been on off on off leaking. dunno wad happen to my bike. anyone can help me? anyone have a fren who is a mechanic or something? i dunno who to trust. please help me guys.

hi bro, i go K n T do carb service and tire changing b4. can know hor, y you go there do service they will take out piston(cos it a very troublesome work) unlikely all mech will do that. wat bike you riding? cos i know if cifford want to overhaul bike, he will make your bike stay for few days until he ride and satify then will hand over... no offend hor ask a few thing above. cos i can take note of this exp you have over there (so i can check b4 i leave). and lastly if cifford overhual your bike, and some thing went wrong with the parts that they done for u, u can go back and he will fix it for u free. that is my exp with k n t. leak petrol from overflow pipe confirm carb problem..

well. im riding a honda SP. well i went back there. immediately he haven even take out my fuel tank to see wads happening inside. the mechanic say. maybe my on/off/reserve switch leaking. and maybe the oil needle old nid to change. another $80 dollars. im like WTF? i jus spend ****ing $500 u wan me to spend another $80 ? like makes no sense right? i really felt cheated. like keep wan me to spend only. well i got my bike not long i know im a noob but dont need to like that also. im going back to him someday. but my bike leaking. i dunno how now. ****ing sian. plan to go back to the bukit batok hua chin bike shop to ask again. as i changed my oil needle and put a filter there. i feel damn sad now.

Ya.. true boss if i were u i be dam TL also.. but bro if u go other shop do the repair, scare later 'the' bike shop say u let ppl any how do now all tuning gone liao must charge again(something like tat) then u got BIG problem in $$$.. and i know invest in NSR150sp too much is not worth it. as u will change to bigger eventually..

hi..i recommend u to go jb to hav ur bike repaired..:thumb:

http://img526.imageshack.us/img526/5813/221209track.jpg
nah i dun really go JB la. but ill find one day to go back there la. damn du lan now. ****ing cant ride.

orhh..relax man...try find ppl go lo..after tat dun think will got prob ba..:thumb:

nah i dun really go JB la. but ill find one day to go back there la. damn du lan now. ****ing cant ride.

relax relax, think on the better side. Just bring the bike back to clifford, i am sure he will solve ur problem. Sometimes hor changing something to new will cause some other parts(old parts) to not suit with the new parts so in the end got to change the whole thing, no choice! One very good example is like, when u think ur brake pad worn out liao then wanna change, but in the end change liao even worse! why?? it actually because the brake disc worn out already so in the end got to change the brake disc too. that the theory. u can choose not to fix but in the when the problems become really serious, i bet u will need to pay more than what was required initially. How long has u been riding sp? anyway just bring back k, dun anyhow switch shop to repair, in the end will be even worse. OH YA eh lastly hor, who is the one who repair for u? is the boss himself or his mechanic? boss is the one wearing spec. the rest 2 mechanic dun wear spec. if i am not wrong, u din mention who is the one who repair for u right?

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

Just bring it back to Clifford and he will sort it out for you... If you start going to many different bike shops and get many different mechanics to try to "repair" your bike, then eventually go back to clifford, don't expect him to bear any responsibility for your bike problems. My advice is to stick to one good one so that he can solve your problem from start to end.

did it happen immediately after u left the shop?

any chance that your bike have been knock down and u dunno .

Try to speak to clifford, he is a reasonable guy.

okay. its not clifford to do my bike. its his mechanic. the malaysian. its a young guy. not the one keep smoking one.. i damn sad now la. i even need to take a risk to go to K&T myself. i dun stay near there man. i heard it was good thats why i went there. im staying at Bukit Batok man. hai.

just go there and speak to clifford, confirm he can help u! dun worry so much

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

hahah. when i overhaul i did wash my carb and do everything. now cant even use bike. dun even know when he open.

they open on the 16th..saw the notice outside the shop..newae those bros always go k&t saw any RVF for sale dere??

anyone happen to know how much they charge for change of clutch plate for a spec 2 ??

YyuanN... You should approach Clifford to discuss about your issue.

He will settle the job amicably.

On a personal note. Ya bike should be quite old right. Changing parts for 2B bike definitely will be quite a disturbing amount. If u find u got chopped, other bike shop will be a cleaver as well. The thing is whether they chop once nicely leaving you less pain OR chop with a blunt blade that leave u bleeding all the way.......

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram