• Replies 769

Originally posted by nE0@Oct 17 2005, 12:49 AM

28k.

Spent a fortune on it so far, gotta control myself, refrain from modding it too quickly...

wat else is there to mod on a stock 999??? :confused:

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
Originally posted by HONG@Oct 17 2005, 05:28 PM

wat else is there to mod on a stock 999??? :confused:

Termis Pipe which comes with ECU n air filter

Clutch Cover

Windshield

Single Seater

Stainless Steel clutch springs with anodised spring caps

Aftermarket damper

anything that be Change with CF parts

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Oct 17 2005, 06:25 PM

Termis Pipe which comes with ECU n air filter

Clutch Cover

Windshield

Single Seater

Stainless Steel clutch springs with anodised spring caps

Aftermarket damper

anything that be Change with CF parts

Haha. Thanks buzz, but my "anodized" spring caps are cheapo black spraypaint jobs :p

Single seat cowl will have to wait, costs $300 plus. Steering damper, might want to change to Ohlins adjustable one, $700 plus...

I'm not really a fan of carbon fibre, but the carbon fibre exhaust heat shield really helps. Oh ya, my exhaust is stock la....

Spent the most on the clutch, cos I think its the most unique Ducati feature. :p

Originally posted by nE0@Oct 17 2005, 07:17 PM

i just went today leh...

Wah liao... Should have go there man... I'm off 2day... :sian:

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Oct 17 2005, 07:22 PM

Wah liao... Should have go there man... I'm off 2day... :sian:

Hmm, I went in my Suzuki impulse leh....

Anyway, if you wanna see 999 can always drop by Minerva. :p

Originally posted by ralliart_ray@Oct 17 2005, 09:31 PM

I was there today oso. I know who u are already! =)

Huh, which one was you? :confused:

The one with the white VerS?

Originally posted by nE0@Oct 17 2005, 11:40 PM

Huh, which one was you? :confused:

The one with the white VerS?

haha.. told u, u are high profile liao..dun believe :cheeky:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by kaieiru@Oct 17 2005, 11:49 PM

haha.. told u, u are high profile liao..dun believe :cheeky:

Now he famous liao.... Hahaha...

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Oct 17 2005, 11:53 PM

Now he famous liao.... Hahaha...

how not to be famous... how many 999 are there out there sia... :cheeky:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by nE0@Oct 17 2005, 11:59 PM

4 999S were sold this month lor...

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10129/thumb_DSCN8468.JPG

Clicky

S version, not standard. Full ohlins bouncy parts...

wah! 4 leh! 1 hand can count finish sia... :cheeky:

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by kaieiru@Oct 18 2005, 12:09 AM

wah! 4 leh! 1 hand can count finish sia... :cheeky:

Thats plenty, considering there are only like 300 Ducatis on the road... Of which majority are Monsters.

Originally posted by kaieiru+Oct 17 2005, 11:55 PM-->
QUOTE (kaieiru @ Oct 17 2005, 11:55 PM)
how not to be famous... how many 999 are there out there sia... :cheeky:[/b]

So far I only seen 3 on the road only....

Originally posted by nE0@Oct 17 2005, 11:59 PM

4 999S were sold this month lor...

S version, not standard. Full ohlins bouncy parts...

In a month? :giddy:

You have 4 more riding kakis liao.... :cheeky:

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Oct 18 2005, 01:10 AM

So far I only seen 3 on the road only....

In a month? :giddy:

You have 4 more riding kakis liao.... :cheeky:

Think not more than 10 999 in sg bah.... :confused:

saw ur fazer.. nice...

btw where u got the voltmeter cum temp gauge?

looks very nice? price ? :confused: :cheeky:

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by kaieiru@Nov 13 2005, 11:45 AM

saw ur fazer.. nice...

btw where u got the voltmeter cum temp gauge?

looks very nice? price ? :confused: :cheeky:

Your Busa looks nicer :smile:

The prevous owner got it @ Excel. Price is (If i'm not mistaken) $39+/- with installation. Note that its supose to be for cars. Voltmeter is +/- 0.5. Temp wise, i'm not so sure.

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Nov 14 2005, 06:00 AM

Your Busa looks nicer :smile:

The prevous owner got it @ Excel. Price is (If i'm not mistaken) $39+/- with installation. Note that its supose to be for cars. Voltmeter is +/- 0.5. Temp wise, i'm not so sure.

$39 for that sounds quite cheap wor...

haha.. maybe drop down to take a look :cheeky:

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by anodise57@Nov 14 2005, 08:37 AM

Saw 1 999 last nite coming from AMK to Serangoon.. Tot was Neo.. Scully is one ang mo... . hahaha

My bike resting at home leh :D Tomorrow going to bleed the clutch. Feels spongy already, doesn't disengage fully.

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Nov 22 2005, 04:45 PM

What tyres do you guys recommend me? Corsa? Z6? M1?

I think it depends on what kind of riding you usually do.