Originally posted by nE0@Nov 25 2005, 02:10 AM

I think it depends on what kind of riding you usually do.

Hmmm... Locally and M'sia highways. :confused:

• Replies 769

Originally posted by ketten hunde@Nov 25 2005, 05:04 AM

Goldenboy. :cheer:

Ya... I'll need 5 of it for my rear and 3 for my front. :sian:

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Nov 25 2005, 03:55 AM

Hmmm... Locally and M'sia highways. :confused:

BT-020

Excellent mileage. :thumb:

Originally posted by nE0@Nov 25 2005, 08:45 AM

BT-020

Excellent mileage. :thumb:

tink the front tends to warp leh o_O

and the rear grip not so amazing... :sian:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by kaieiru@Nov 25 2005, 09:19 AM

tink the front tends to warp leh o_O

and the rear grip not so amazing... :sian:

Need to maintain correct pressures ma. Dry grip is compromised for longer life.

Anyone wants to buy a 50% used Mezeler SPortec M1 120/70 tyre? Nicely and evenly scrubbed to the edges, not squared off. :thumb:

Originally posted by nE0@Nov 25 2005, 09:47 AM

Need to maintain correct pressures ma. Dry grip is compromised for longer life.

Anyone wants to buy a 50% used Mezeler SPortec M1 120/70 tyre? Nicely and evenly scrubbed to the edges, not squared off. :thumb:

ya la.. longer mileage at the expense of grip...

anyway don't think the pressure is the issue.. the warping is probably due to the design of the tyre threads...

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Hmm, I experienced it with my 090 last time, and on my Impulse also.

I think it warps with disuse, cos when I got the bike, I started shredding the edges of the warped parts. A new tyre solves the issue.

Hmmm... HONG is using BT 020 now.. He fishtailed on raininy days... :help:

Thinking of Z6 and BT 014.

Who wanna buy a 60% used Diablo Crosa 120/70? :cheeky:

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Nov 25 2005, 10:08 PM

Hmmm... HONG is using BT 020 now.. He fishtailed on raininy days... :help:

Thinking of Z6 and BT 014.

Who wanna buy a 60% used Diablo Crosa 120/70? :cheeky:

haha.. try 014 and give your review? :cheeky:

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by kaieiru@Nov 26 2005, 01:58 AM

haha.. try 014 and give your review? :cheeky:

Used that on my SPEC II... Not bad for dry and wet... :thumb:

But FZ... I dun noe wanna try anot... :help:

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Nov 26 2005, 02:01 AM

Used that on my SPEC II... Not bad for dry and wet... :thumb:

But FZ... I dun noe wanna try anot... :help:

e bt020 is e stock tyres for FZ1s in usa..bt14 is good but some ppl say will 'head-shake' when u close throttle at certain speed..Diablo,M1 n Z6 shd be good..just my humble opinion only :smile:

Never give the devil a ride..cos he will always want to drive

Originally posted by frogman@Nov 26 2005, 02:02 PM

e bt020 is e stock tyres for FZ1s in usa..bt14 is good but some ppl say will 'head-shake' when u close throttle at certain speed..Diablo,M1 n Z6 shd be good..just my humble opinion only :smile:

Z6... I'm thinking of it....

ya... by BT020 really warps at the front.. and the rear's grip is "FANTASTIC" :sian:

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192

That bad?

Hmm, my M1s aquaplaned during heavy rain on NSH. Feels like floating.. :giddy:

oh no... i'm using the 020!! So far... still ok.. coz rainy days, i'll juz be a slow turtle... :smile:

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

Originally posted by mokamoka@Nov 27 2005, 01:55 PM

Z6 ans M1 are highrecommended tyred... M1 for track and Z6 for sports touring... Z6 has better mileage then M1... otherwise, both are superb tyres...

Yes Boss... Eh Boss... My TPS i tune until like sh*t leh.. Now rpm reading is 10,000km/h :giddy:

Originally posted by roger@Nov 27 2005, 02:23 PM

oh no... i'm using the 020!! So far... still ok.. coz rainy days, i'll juz be a slow turtle... :smile:

yo.. have u gotten ur zzr liao? :confused:

Originally posted by nE0@Nov 27 2005, 01:43 PM

That bad?

Hmm, my M1s aquaplaned during heavy rain on NSH. Feels like floating.. :giddy:

ya.. its really bad... nt sure issit becos of the tyre's design or issit becos of the age... my tyre's batch is from year 03... front warped and clifford advise me on the very first day he saw my bike to change my tyres....

really nid some advise here... think most of u noe wat bike i am riding la :sweat: .... i am in a dillema on which tyre to change.. will be going down to change tomorrow... been considering the BT014 and Roadtec Z6.... i jus wan a tyre which i can play corners occassionally and grips well in the wet... of course i dun play corners on wet roads... any other tyres u guys will recommend me except BT020 :giddy: :confused: also... any comments and feedback on the Pirelli's Diablo Strada and Dunlop's Sportmax D205?

bt014 seems ok.. dual compound...

i using D208 rear... quite good.. but don't tink will last that long...

tink i'll be gg down tomolo too.. seeya there then :cheeky:

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by HONG@Nov 27 2005, 10:52 PM

ya.. its really bad... nt sure issit becos of the tyre's design or issit becos of the age... my tyre's batch is from year 03... front warped and clifford advise me on the very first day he saw my bike to change my tyres....

Touring tyres seem to distort more than sport tyres.

Maybe its the thread design? I notice the more "blocky" type seem to wear out faster than the more sporty ones with less thread. But its all these 'blocks" that makes the tyres warmup faster, so it grips immediately.

I still think its poor tyre pressure maintenance though. When I just got my Impulse, the tyres looked good. Once i pumped up the pressure (was very low), ride awhile, immediately shredded the tyres like dunno what. Super distorted, quite unstable at speeds....

Originally posted by kaieiru@Nov 28 2005, 12:58 AM

bt014 seems ok.. dual compound...

i using D208 rear... quite good.. but don't tink will last that long...

tink i'll be gg down tomolo too.. seeya there then :cheeky:

i won't be changing my tyres at K&T :sweat: ... btw... wat about the D205 and Diablo Strada?