Originally posted by acesiew+April 26, 2007 10:52 am-->
QUOTE (acesiew @ April 26, 2007 10:52 am)
yo bro,

for GSR, gd gor connering, pick up faster, and size bigger.. look nicer..

for Spec3, got power, not gd for connering, speed got power...

both have gd n bad... all depend which one u like for the design,, spares wish.. Spec3 can find anywhere.. but GSR.. u have to wait long long....

if u r going to upgrade from Class 2A to Class 2 in 2 or 3 yrs time.. get a Honda.. re-sale value is higher...

BTW, Honda Super no longer come out V-Tec engine.. [/b]

Ahhh i see i see thnx.

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@ April 26, 2007 02:06 pm

Newbies Outing

Date: 5/5/2007 (sat)

Time: 8pm

Meeting place: TBC

an outing to eat, drink, chat, watch movie, rounding, go dam eat ice cream

Very near my exams le. Cant confirm now. Nearer to that date see how. If i haven peed in my pants ill turn up!

http://www.buffalo-asia.com/index_img/asia/buffalo_logo.gif

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/2008-YZF-R6-static-07_prv_tcm26-207736.jpg

• Replies 12.9k

• jonathanlim

• jamesgoh13

• manowar

• whisk

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@April 26, 2007 02:06 pm

Newbies Outing

anyone keen?

Keen in this one...This date i can make it...:cheeky:

Snowman: Paiseh la, this weekend till labour day i reali cant make it. Gt other appointments cum need a good rest for me...I almost drained out liao aft this whole week of tough wrk...Sorry sorry! :sorry:

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/JAMES.jpg

"Life is bored enough, juz follow the feel & enjoy the life..." Cheers! :cheers:

Luvpuzzle: Enjoy ur Cameron trip! Hope to join u nxt time! Ride safe! :smile:

"Life is bored enough, juz follow the feel & enjoy the life..." Cheers! :cheers:

Vtec III, I only find it rather bit jerky during low speed when picking up. But when reach to a certain speed it become smoother...

Stability is there when high speed but actual facts, all bigger CC bikes r pretty stable at higher speed. Frm my encounter, I got a slight knk b4 & still able to ctrl the bike & prevent it to fall but nt to the extent as in at a high speed of cuz...So i can say stability is there.

Cornering is base on someone limits & skills...If u cant handle it naturally the cornering will nt be stable, but if u r steady enuff to ctrl ur own veh i believe u will be able to ctrl it to ur limitations...

These r wad i feel abt riding, therefore there's no need for any comparisons. Juz enjoy ur own ride. It's u who ctrl the rides, nt any other riders. Ride beyond ur limits, nt over it....

My 2 cents! Correct me if i'm wrong...Cheers! :sweat:

Originally posted by whisk@April 26, 2007 10:27 am

haha... think this time u kena jialat jialat liao

v-tec open at 6.75RPM for vtec 1 and 6.5RPM for spec 2 and 3 leh...

pick up how to open vtec?

u tried old or new s4?

6750RPM for VTEC 1

6250RPM for VTEC 2

VTEC 3 I'm not sure. James, pls advise

Originally posted by jamesgoh13@April 26, 2007 07:52 pm

Vtec III, I only find it rather bit jerky during low speed when picking up. But when reach to a certain speed it become smoother...

Stability is there when high speed but actual facts, all bigger CC bikes r pretty stable at higher speed. Frm my encounter, I got a slight knk b4 & still able to ctrl the bike & prevent it to fall but nt to the extent as in at a high speed of cuz...So i can say stability is there.

Cornering is base on someone limits & skills...If u cant handle it naturally the cornering will nt be stable, but if u r steady enuff to ctrl ur own veh i believe u will be able to ctrl it to ur limitations...

These r wad i feel abt riding, therefore there's no need for any comparisons. Juz enjoy ur own ride. It's u who ctrl the rides, nt any other riders. Ride beyond ur limits, nt over it....

My 2 cents! Correct me if i'm wrong...Cheers! :sweat:

Correct...

But wan to ask u ar, 1 sus at the back or 2 suspension at the back more stable ar?

Who what where when?

Originally posted by jamesgoh13@April 26, 2007 07:31 pm

Keen in this one...This date i can make it...:cheeky:

ur campmate alex jio MJ that weekend leh.. duno sat or sun :cheeky:

14feb2007 till now -- fz1000s

finally.. i switched to YAMAHA

Originally posted by tranquility82@April 26, 2007 12:19 pm

bro, u are also using keeptouch forum right? same nick i saw.

keeptouch forum??

wats tat??

think tats not me..

alot of ppl using this nic..

2004-2005 NSR SP/Daystar

2005-2006 Daystar/WR200/ Integra

2006-2009 Bajaj/Daystar/WR200/ Integra

2009-2011 Bajaj/B-bone/WR200/ Integra

2011-Current Bajaj/B-bone/Integra

Newbies Outing

anyone keen?

oooohh...

wat ice cream...

veri tempting but can make it lehz..

got duty...

2004-2005 NSR SP/Daystar

2005-2006 Daystar/WR200/ Integra

2006-2009 Bajaj/Daystar/WR200/ Integra

2009-2011 Bajaj/B-bone/WR200/ Integra

2011-Current Bajaj/B-bone/Integra

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@April 26, 2007 10:36 am

dun jio him pa game le la.. so old liaoz .... :cheeky:

piangz!! :mad: fun ma... interest n kinda cheap entertainment... hee...

whisk: south jia steamboat i onz ah.... anyway i long time nvr eat liao...

for u guys n girls info... south will b closing on september... as wat i heard... government taking back the land for it's casino...

http://i153.photobucket.com/albums/s216/zechx/yamaha_r1_miki_1024x768thumbnail.jpg

Let's keep the good times rolling!!

Originally posted by Apoc@April 26, 2007 12:18 pm

No wonder that day i go MS see the spikeout game dont have u.. u not in sg. Wah MS alot of xiao mei mei. :thumb: :thumb:

good hor??... u c liao got high bo... hee.... join the fun!! :thumb: :thumb:

http://i153.photobucket.com/albums/s216/zechx/yamaha_r1_miki_1024x768thumbnail.jpg

Newbies Outing

anyone keen?

sorry... i'm going to port dickson that day... so u guys n girls enjoy ba....

Originally posted by ah_bug@April 27, 2007 09:42 am

piangz!! :mad: fun ma... interest n kinda cheap entertainment... hee...

whisk: south jia steamboat i onz ah.... anyway i long time nvr eat liao...

for u guys n girls info... south will b closing on september... as wat i heard... government taking back the land for it's casino...

haha.. ah bug trying to find excuse make us go MS issit?

whaahhaha

Originally posted by wX@April 26, 2007 09:33 pm

6750RPM for VTEC 1

6250RPM for VTEC 2

VTEC 3 I'm not sure. James, pls advise

Frm wad i knw,

Spec 3 Vtec kicks in @ 6350rpm for 1st-4th gear..5th & 6th kicks in at 6750rpm.

Vtec is nt any power boost or add any turbo to ur bike. Its juz a system dat helps in controlling the petrol consumption at high speed which normally will only be use more on long distance touring purposes.

Spec 3 is juz a modified version frm Spec 1 & 2 if u notice the Vtec dat kicks in differently between the 2 models.

All bikes or rather all vehicles I wud say is dat, is the gear ratio related.

Low gear = Rougher rides due to the drags

High gear = Smoother rides.

Therefore Vtec is juz a sys to control the smoother flow rate of the petrol. Vtec is juz the control point for the valves to open dat allows petrol to flow in smoother therefore leading to a smoother rides.

If u wan special turbo charge or power booster den i wud say dat will be another installations dat u hav to mod to the vehicles itself.

Therefore juz hope pple wun hav the wrong impression dat Vtec is a power booster to the bike.

Above is my limited knowledge of Vtec. Pls advised if i'm wrong. :sweat:

Originally posted by AhGui@April 26, 2007 09:37 pm

Correct...

But wan to ask u ar, 1 sus at the back or 2 suspension at the back more stable ar?

If u ask me, I wud say definitely the more the better. Therefore i'll choose 2 sus...

Cuz suspension is an item dat supports ur rides. It act as a absorber frm the shocks u get frm the ride on the road.

Single suspension is more for racing purposes as track roads r rather more even & smooth.

In sg roads, u wun knw when u will kena any potholes or bumps, but if u kena its the suspension dat did its job. It absorbs the shock & balance it out, therefore u wun lost ur stability dat easily.

I can't explain much in this cuz i ownself oso can't be sure of it. But hope this can helps. :sweat:

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@April 26, 2007 11:12 pm

ur campmate alex jio MJ that weekend leh.. duno sat or sun :cheeky:

Ya, he told me today dat he ask u play too. Its on sun...

But u gt gym training dat day rite? :smile:

Haha! Good mah..Go MS can excercise our eyesights...So wun get "lao hua" so easily...Keke

Gd training! :cheeky:

Originally posted by jamesgoh13@April 27, 2007 06:58 pm

If u ask me, I wud say definitely the more the better. Therefore i'll choose 2 sus...

Cuz suspension is an item dat supports ur rides. It act as a absorber frm the shocks u get frm the ride on the road.

Single suspension is more for racing purposes as track roads r rather more even & smooth.

In sg roads, u wun knw when u will kena any potholes or bumps, but if u kena its the suspension dat did its job. It absorbs the shock & balance it out, therefore u wun lost ur stability dat easily.

I can't explain much in this cuz i ownself oso can't be sure of it. But hope this can helps. :sweat:

Actually, no.

Dual-shocks are supposed to be oudated a long time ago. Scramblers which are built to deal with high-stroking surfaces are designed with mono-shocks as well.

Dual-shocks dampers have the tendency to cause the damping oil to foam up due to the longer strokes needed to comply with a relatively smaller change in surface condition. This is due to the fact that dual shocks are always placed nearer to wheel axles, further from the pivot of swing arm. When compared to mono-shocks, the pivoting angle of the mono-coilover only have to move alittle to adapt to alot changes in vertical height, this allows more flexibility in smoothening out bigger fluctuations while being able to cover small oscillations.

Mono-shocks are also more tolerant to manufacturing misalignments. It is always hard to exactly build two sets of identical of coilovers, but it is easy to achieve with just one. Just take for example, it is almost impossible to achieve the perfect balance of installations that require a pair of everything. Preload, compression, rebound and etc.

The only possible reasons that I can think of as to why dual-shocks still exist is probably because mono-shock linkage systems are difficult to build. It is hard to design frame structures to accomodate mono-shocks within the pivot. It is also probably more expensive to develop mono-shock systems.

When you are saying that dual-shocks probably provide a more stable or plush ride, I don't think the likes of Yamaha Fazer, FJR1300, Suzuki Hayabusa, Honda VFR, STX1300 pale in comparison. Yes, they are all mono-shock bikes.

No offence bro! Just to clear up some doubts. :)

No worries man...Thanks for the correction! If nt i'll still be living in the world of 2 suspensions...Keke! :smile:

Din knw much abt suspensions, juz tot dat cuz of stability den dual shocks will be better in terms of supporting the weights...

Anyway learnt something new, thanks!

AhGui: Hopes Tourer had ans ur queries.... :smile:

Originally posted by jamesgoh13@April 27, 2007 09:16 pm

No worries man...Thanks for the correction! If nt i'll still be living in the world of 2 suspensions...Keke! :smile:

Din knw much abt suspensions, juz tot dat cuz of stability den dual shocks will be better in terms of supporting the weights...

Anyway learnt something new, thanks!

AhGui: Hopes Tourer had ans ur queries.... :smile:

Yeah he did... and very detailed too... now i will not buy 2 sus... :p

Who what where when?

Originally posted by jamesgoh13@April 27, 2007 07:01 pm

Ya, he told me today dat he ask u play too. Its on sun...

But u gt gym training dat day rite? :smile:

i can go gym b4 start session, so no rush

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@April 27, 2007 09:59 pm

i can go gym b4 start session, so no rush

So wad time will dat be? Cuz nxt day gt wrk, dunno if all can play till lata timing a nt...:sweat:

Originally posted by ah_bug@April 27, 2007 09:45 am

good hor??... u c liao got high bo... hee.... join the fun!! :thumb: :thumb:

Woot! Then when South close liao, where the mei meis go? Bug go ask them then we can follow the 'trend'. Hahaha!

http://www.buffalo-asia.com/index_img/asia/buffalo_logo.gif

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/2008-YZF-R6-static-07_prv_tcm26-207736.jpg

Originally posted by jamesgoh13@April 27, 2007 11:29 pm

So wad time will dat be? Cuz nxt day gt wrk, dunno if all can play till lata timing a nt...:sweat:

welll i can go gym in the morning lor then can start in the pm like laz time

pp, me no go cameron le.. coz i skidded ydae afternoon

no big problem la.. juz that everywhere aching so din go

long weekend will be spent in sg liaoz