[Group] Kawasaki Versys

dospalmas

• Replies 1.8k

I am looking into buying the new versys 650.. How much is the bike? How is the performance of the bike so far? Like wat is the top speed? N are the parts and accessories easy to find in Singapore? Fuel consumption? I am also very very interested in the BMW beak which looked very slick on the versys. Where can i get the beak? Please advise.

If anyone's looking to let go of their aftermakert exhast or their original ones after they have changed it, i would be intersted to buy one if the price is agreeeable.

BTW I'm riding an MY08 Versys.

I can be reached at 92723312.

JLeo.

I just sold off my R1 due to my interest in touring... i should be going loois to buy the versys 650 this coming thur. hope they still have the white one there.(cross fingers).....

is there a Fb group?

Civicdash- maybe u can create a group haha.. :)

Honda NSR SP150- FP 564* Z - Since 26 Sep 07 - 09 june 09

Suzuki GSR 400- FBB 753* K -Since 03/ 06 / 09 - 11/03/11

Yamaha R1 08- FBC 19** T - till 00 Apr 2012

kawasaki Versys 650

hi brothers, any lobangs where u guys buy cheap original oil filters? first service kena 32$ for 1 filter.. jialat...lol thanks

feel like goin order from US. or go in JB buy? any help appreciated

Be a HERO

Add this Space For your Meat Fix: https://www.facebook.com/JamesButcheryCo?fref=ts

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

http://i621.photobucket.com/albums/tt299/Az_itsme/20140621_182817.jpg

i know thats y im sourcing for lobangs to buy oris in bulk and stock up..can help ? lol

Be a HERO

Add this Space For your Meat Fix: https://www.facebook.com/JamesButcheryCo?fref=ts

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Hi guys. Just bought my versys this morning. Should be collecting on sat or Sunday.

Wow oil filter cost $30+????? Maybe jb have

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2

kawasaki Versys 650

hi brothers, any lobangs where u guys buy cheap original oil filters? first service kena 32$ for 1 filter.. jialat...lol thanks

feel like goin order from US. or go in JB buy? any help appreciated

Bro u riding versys 650 or 1000? Your first servicing how much it cost ar

kawasaki Versys 650

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/05/03/edabamyn.jpg

Mine to collect soon

kawasaki Versys 650

sorry im riding the new z800 in my sig..ya 32$ was the price i paid for the OEM filter during my first 250km running in..lol i got shock also, i never been to JB for servicing before. Thought of goin motomatic at skudai but I afraid Im gona get lost inside there..haha..if u find anywhere here chepaer share with me some info okay.

Be a HERO

sorry im riding the new z800 in my sig..ya 32$ was the price i paid for the OEM filter during my first 250km running in..lol i got shock also, i never been to JB for servicing before. Thought of goin motomatic at skudai but I afraid Im gona get lost inside there..haha..if u find anywhere here chepaer share with me some info okay.

How come first servicing is at 250km? I though is 1k or 800km

kawasaki Versys 650

im kiasu.. im doing 250,500 then 1k km..the 250km im glad i did when i see the oil that came out so filthy with metal bits

Be a HERO

Hi guys.. It's been awhile since I posted. Great ride so far for the past 1 year+ No major problems. Will b changing to 44T rear today. Always want to give it a try. Front will remain at 15T. ;)

Ride safe ppl.

My EX R I D E S

HONDA NSR 150 SP (FR 1284 A)

HONDA WAVE 125R (FY 3787 R)

SUZUKI GSR 400 K6 (FBB 5592 R)

NISSAN SUNNY 1.5 A (SDK 7355 A)

GILERA RUNNER VXR 200 (FBD 5313 U)

KAWASAKI VERSYS 650...

IAN

im kiasu.. im doing 250,500 then 1k km..the 250km im glad i did when i see the oil that came out so filthy with metal bits

U hard run in?

kawasaki Versys 650

We should have a versys gathering soon. Any fb group? Should we start one?

kawasaki Versys 650

Yeah should hav started one. Bt erre who gona to start the ball rolling? :)

us? hahaha. but so little riders around haha. unless join the 1000cc and 650cc haha

what to call?

Singapore Kawasaki Versys Club = SKVC? haha

kawasaki Versys 650

anyone here got lobang or 2nd hand Barkbusters handgaurds for sale or to buy?

kawasaki Versys 650

The next part of the trip, Laos.

[video=youtube;ny-roO0YsfQ]

Bro Best man you.. do u havae Fb? can i add u bro.

kawasaki Versys 650

Btw guys, i have just Created a FB group for Versys riders...

search and add : Kawasaki Versys Singapore or u can add me at [email protected]

Cheers. hope to make more friends in there.

Edited by WaRRioR83

kawasaki Versys 650