• Replies 218

I personally will recommend Eddy Ong Motortiam to my friends for they have been providing good and cheap service to me...

Since I started riding till now, I have been servicing my bikes with them.

Example One:

I have one problem with my SP. At that time I am working at Tuas thus not able to make it all the way to AMK, I went to another Motortiam at Alexandra. They change this and that, saying problem have been solved and I believed them.

In the end the very next day, the problem is still there. Worst, my bike breakdown at the express way. I called for a tow and bike was send to Eddy. Once he tried to kick start the bike, he already know the problem, it is my piston. And true enuff, they solve the issue and at a good rates

Example Two,

Someone stole the button of my friend bike. I ask her to visit Eddy and they provided the button to her Free-Of-Charge. It is her first time there, yet they are already treating her this well.

Example Three,

I admit I had wanted to try other motortiam, for pple say they are good and one musts explore around. I went there and was told to wait for at least 3-4 hours before it is my turn. I got no choice but to go back to Eddy. Although Ah Hai has other bikes to repair, he knows the fact I do not leave my bike overnite. He immediately attend to my bike and spend the whole day. He check this and that, make sure everything is in order before passing the bike back to me.

They knows my pattern, want cheap and good and they did it. They knows I will scream if they touch my bike with dirty hands, they tried their very best with my request, by either washing their hands before touching my bike or help wash my bike after servicing. They always handle my fairings with care, making sure they dun scratch it. All these really mean alot to me.

Following are just some of the things I have been doing/buying with them and they provide at a good rate. Alot of time they will round down the figure, discount from them. For some pricing maybe abit more than other motortiam but they always provide after-sales service free of charge.

SP:

Mobile One Racing

Spark Plug

Wash Carb

Stiring Cone

Front Fork Oil

Overhaul/Dry Cell/Piston & Piston Ring

Light Bulb

RVF:

Rear Brake Kit

Spare Coolant Topup - FOC

ERP Temp. BRacket - FOC

Oil Filter

Dry Cell

Rectifier

GPR70

Wash Carb

Air Filter

Spark Plug

Change Coolant

Coolant Cap

Conclusion, I will always go to them and highly recommend to all.

Just one point to add, they may not be very good with big bike, but every motortiam have their weak and strong. There is no such thing as prefect.

hi amk rider here..i ride sp...have one malay fren who rides rxz also stay amk.

wass wanting to try eddy ong's service leh....have been gg to nam wah..wat u guys think? if i go to eddy ong..like paiseh leh..nam wah beside nia

Originally posted by MoNsTer^

Just one point to add, they may not be very good with big bike, but every motortiam have their weak and strong. There is no such thing as prefect.

lucky i ride small bike

24th Feb'06 - 28th Jun'06 NSR 150SP FR 8*9*Y

29th Jun'06 -Dec'06 Crutches n Taxi

Jan'06 - present day Public Transport

25th May'07 Daihatsu Extol

bike sold on my bdae!!

Hmm.. Eddy Ong realli gd lah.. Coz got 1 thing I hav a problem wif my phantom.. My bike was makng this irritating noise but i dunno where's it's coming from.. So i went to a shop and was told to change my brake pads..

At 1st the noise disappear, but aft a while it came bk again! Guess how angry i was.. Then i went to eddy ong to ask them..

Surprisely, the mechanic there take my bike out for a ride.. then aft he come bk he told me it's my fork tat's making the noise.. Tat's y i knew i could refer to him if i had any problems.. So far i went there change oil, ask them check my bike etc

Those who r thinking of finding a reliable, i recommend u go and try eddy ong..

Feb 06 till Present - Phantom TA200 Custom 4

Sometimes Results may be Disappointing, but it's never Discouraging..

able to quote some pricing?

Life is Precious , You Only Live Once

OCT 2003 - Dec 2005 >>>> Honda Wave S 125

Dec 2005 - Present >>>> Honda Phamton TA200

Its Project time

Originally posted by Kino@Aug 18 2006, 12:05 PM

wonder if is it possible to bring a voltmeter to eddyong and ask them to fix on for u?

of cos, just buy him drink can already

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

Originally posted by G_S_J@Aug 18 2006, 08:38 AM

able to quote some pricing?

wat kind of pricing u wan to know???u can call them 2 @ 64515512.....if u have any quries....

Does life starts after 299km/h??Wu di shi ji mo de...

Wat doesnt kill mi made mi fiercer.....

Hmm.. I dunno price for major servicing but changing oil, spark plugs and buying chain wax juz pay for the price loh.. Tat time my fork got problem, they adjusted it for me free..

Feb 06 till Present - Phantom TA200 Custom 4

Sometimes Results may be Disappointing, but it's never Discouraging..

Originally posted by ermintham@Aug 17 2006, 05:24 PM

hi amk rider here..i ride sp...have one malay fren who rides rxz also stay amk.

wass wanting to try eddy ong's service leh....have been gg to nam wah..wat u guys think? if i go to eddy ong..like paiseh leh..nam wah beside nia

erm..actuali last tym i oso frequent nam wah..

bt ever since one incident..

ive been gng to eddy le..

cuz nam wah nt onli din solve my prob..

charge me a higher price fer smthg spoilt..

n to tink im a regular dere..

ä¸è¦ä»¥ä¸º,一脸冷漪,åªä¼šæ²‰é»˜,æˆ‘åªæ˜¯ä¸æ‡‚得表达我自己..

apr 05: Nsr150Sp FS323Y

nov 06: Cbr400rrr FP5868A

aug 07: Spec II FV7169P

sep 08: Spark135 FBD***P

Originally posted by sLapshock@Aug 25 2006, 06:04 AM

he must do good service on yamaha x1 rite?

anyway...where is his shop?

pls PM me

eddy ong is at amk industrial park 1.

the sign "eddy ong" is actually quite concealed- these words only on a board behind the shop's signboard. so you must stared right in and try looking at the top(ceiling area) of the shop...

its next to nam wah(another motor shop)...

hope it helps..just when there today..

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.

Originally posted by I_Ride_A_Bike@Aug 26 2006, 12:44 AM

eddy ong is at amk industrial park 1.

the sign "eddy ong" is actually quite concealed- these words only on a board behind the shop's signboard. so you must stared right in and try looking at the top(ceiling area) of the shop...

its next to nam wah(another motor shop)...

hope it helps..just when there today..

ermm...just to add....its beside a spray shop call yeow motor.....:sweat: :sweat:

wad is their operation hr?? coz i juz move near this area..... want to know some good motordiam and try it so can stick with it.

1 July 05 - 6 June 07 kawasaki KRR

8 June 2007 - 30 Apr 09 x9 EVO :p

4 May 2009 - Now DRZ400 :thumb:

Originally posted by tyujhgbnm@Sep 5 2006, 10:35 PM

wad is their operation hr?? coz i juz move near this area..... want to know some good motordiam and try it so can stick with it.

they r open usually 8.30 or at 9 am till as late as 8+pm.....:sweat: :sweat:

guys frankly they are not so good at all....... the are bunch of carrot cutters.... they can kill u they will kill u... once sweet tok to me give lot of freebeis but nv give at all.. they sucks man... interest charged me 8 fuking percent..

so u guys say lar they good not??

and tell u i been going there sinc they were at castrol ang mokio dat side

and since they were workers at the shop till they open shop at the opposite side aith the bro ah hai..

den all the nonsence and part time worker there..

so u tell me im long not ah and dats how they treat old customers....

they are the one always ask from we riders freebies ask buy drinks lah buy rice lah...

will nv go there anymore... simple words the sucks!!!!!big time

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif

they can make new ones but cant keep old ones...

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif

i just want to know that how much will charge if overhaul my kips ??? what will they do during overhual?? and i need to chAnge my rear suspenction, so how much will it cost??

1 July 05 - 6 June 07 kawasaki KRR

8 June 2007 - 30 Apr 09 x9 EVO :p

4 May 2009 - Now DRZ400 :thumb:

Originally posted by tyujhgbnm@Sep 9 2006, 01:33 AM

i just want to know that how much will charge if overhaul my kips ??? what will they do during overhual?? and i need to chAnge my rear suspenction, so how much will it cost??

u can call them 2 @ 64515512.....if u have any quries....

Last time when their business is good, i agree service and attitude not bad...

but now with eddy's wife down there like a vase, it seems everythings changed...

service, attitude, price all not good anymore....

Anyways, my 2 cents are, "1 cent money, 1 cent goods"... i would reccommend Loois/Unity for sure if you're doing big bikes, if small bikes, go HKL will do, find Ah Jiang (fat fat cute cute & friendly mechanic)...

Originally posted by ^i||usiOns74^@Sep 12 2006, 11:30 PM

Last time when their business is good, i agree service and attitude not bad...

but now with eddy's wife down there like a vase, it seems everythings changed...

service, attitude, price all not good anymore....

Anyways, my 2 cents are, "1 cent money, 1 cent goods"... i would reccommend Loois/Unity for sure if you're doing big bikes, if small bikes, go HKL will do, find Ah Jiang (fat fat cute cute & friendly mechanic)...

Ya, agree... His wife there i go service bike i also dun dare look for him, i went to look for the other guy... scare his wife stare at me... keke...

Originally posted by 180@Sep 13 2006, 11:43 PM

Ya, agree... His wife there i go service bike i also dun dare look for him, i went to look for the other guy... scare his wife stare at me... keke...

why would the wife stare at u....? :confused:

she onli cashier right?

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

no wonder she go there be cashier... more and more ger riders liao

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG