go track is like going playground. but still need safety.

bike minimum working brakes and tyres. even stock tyres can. still can knee down. but dun try to be hamaguchi. investing on brake hoses and 2nd hand tyres with thread life is a good start. dun spend so much yet. i was using all brands of 2nd hand tyres till the day i hit 43 on a stock bike(brake hose and racefairing, exhaust original).

rider, go for suit if can. so much more fun. SRS suits are of a good price tag.

• Replies 29.8k

true true true.in the end it depends on da rider itself to perform.

using f/s without any pc really feels weird n nt tat comfortable ek. rpm like nt stable like tat, even with the o2 sensor.feels very lean tho.

  rein_jahat14 said:
Good to see that ur getting ur hands dirty & learning the roles from the ground before participating in a race totally..

Let me tell u the stress factor of being the rider is really high..plus it will not help knowing u have competitors who are so much faster than you are..

But still :thumb: to u aspire to race..i hope u do end up in the grid..

ITS EXCITING!!!!!

I can tell u have several equipment on ur R6 that are not allowed to race in Supersport Cat.

eg Brembo brake pump,quick shifter..etc.

Can u ride faster without them??are u able to do better or same timing without them..?Well its good to have technology on ur side as u got the $$$..But its rider who twist the throttle...to utilise those equipments..:cheers:

yes bro.i m learning fr scratch.obviously so many fast riders out there,including urself.haha.(salute)....i m planning to remove sum of my stuffs to start practice for mss.yet to see n read d finer details of mss bike requirements.well,i certainly hope for a gd year coming ahead so dat i can hv beta preparation for d competition.tanx bro,u r 1 of my inspirations1:thumb::lovestruck::bow::clap:

  ambasnakeman said:
go track is like going playground. but still need safety.

bike minimum working brakes and tyres. even stock tyres can. still can knee down. but dun try to be hamaguchi. investing on brake hoses and 2nd hand tyres with thread life is a good start. dun spend so much yet. i was using all brands of 2nd hand tyres till the day i hit 43 on a stock bike(brake hose and racefairing, exhaust original).

rider, go for suit if can. so much more fun. SRS suits are of a good price tag.

totally agree wit u bro...i salute for ur achievements! :thumb:

  Sam*29 said:
no prob.. :thumb: didn't know a ducati cost about 30-35 k ?? u spent about 10 k or more on aftermarket is it ?

bike 24k + accessories 16k++ = ducati 1098r/s

  afterlife said:
true true true.in the end it depends on da rider itself to perform.

using f/s without any pc really feels weird n nt tat comfortable ek. rpm like nt stable like tat, even with the o2 sensor.feels very lean tho.

Ask Amba for his PC V...... is a good place to start off.....

http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s122/edmundino/avatar77_Artwork.jpgJimmy Chan #77 our mentor will always be in our hearts.... RIP

http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s122/edmundino/My%20Track%20Day%20Pictures/36052_477507261797_778161797_6619068_5697776_n.jpg

  afterlife said:
16k? serious? fuhhh "kecoh" :faint:

yes bro,serious.no joke! bike fast but rider very slow.

lol i didnt know la bro..

heard from a friend that got one of the latest class 2 bike came out with those goodies..

so i almost thought it was r6 when cmr6 showed his..

cmR6 bro.. how much the ohlins upgrade cost?? i'm getting my galfer disk brakes too..

kekeke

  Double Brotherz said:
lol i didnt know la bro..

heard from a friend that got one of the latest class 2 bike came out with those goodies..

so i almost thought it was r6 when cmr6 showed his..

cmR6 bro.. how much the ohlins upgrade cost?? i'm getting my galfer disk brakes too..

kekeke

accessories quite a lot to list down but beta dun say here la.paisey bro...

not for show one.hehe....i got my stuffs on discounted members price.

shops selling price of new ohlins ttx model rear set 2k-2.4k if u noe a beta pl wit a beta deal,den its more affordable i guess.niwae i using braking brake discs...:thumb::cool::cheeky::angel::)

  cmR6 said:
bike 24k + accessories 16k++ = ducati 1098r/s

wow !! almost close to a 1098.. wat parts u bought for 16 k ? tats alot man..

ur front fork ohlins is it ?

did u just do, wat i think u did ? :nono:

  Sam*29 said:
wow !! almost close to a 1098.. wat parts u bought for 16 k ? tats alot man..

ur front fork ohlins is it ?

cmr6 has a printing machine to print money duhhh hahaha juz kiddin. lemme c.... brembo rcs, brake hose, aftermarket windshield, race farring, pc5, ignition module, velocity stacks, ohlins rear ttx, front ohlins progressive springs and revalve, grips, clip ons, gear indicator, lap timer, lightech rearset, ohlins damper, akra full system, engine casing, bmc race air fliter...cant tink of anything else.....rims maybe??

anyway yamaharians..... ive got r6 race farrings for sale, click on the url:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=252393

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

  spiderman said:
I have some bars for sale if u want. but not vortex ones, they work the same anyway.

thanks alot bro!! did me a very big favour!!

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

  FunkyChicken said:
cmr6 has a printing machine to print money duhhh hahaha juz kiddin. lemme c.... brembo rcs, brake hose, aftermarket windshield, race farring, pc5, ignition module, velocity stacks, ohlins rear ttx, front ohlins progressive springs and revalve, grips, clip ons, gear indicator, lap timer, lightech rearset, ohlins damper, akra full system, engine casing, bmc race air fliter...cant tink of anything else.....rims maybe??

anyway yamaharians..... ive got r6 race farrings for sale, click on the url:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=252393

eh i didnt noe dat i hv a spokeperson to asnwer queries on my behalf?!

hmmm...bro FC,dun say so much ley.i very paisey liao.later ppl tink i boastful or a big show-off.haiz...change topic please!:pity::shy::faint:o_O:sian:

  cmR6 said:
yes bro.i m learning fr scratch.obviously so many fast riders out there,including urself.haha.(salute)....i m planning to remove sum of my stuffs to start practice for mss.yet to see n read d finer details of mss bike requirements.well,i certainly hope for a gd year coming ahead so dat i can hv beta preparation for d competition.tanx bro,u r 1 of my inspirations1:thumb::lovestruck::bow::clap:

I'm glad if i inspire others to Race...

Our Nation do need Young Blood that have capacity & capability to Race..

Platform Like Malaysian Super Series,Asia Road Racing Competition,Johor Series/Clubman Race(Very Rare Of late) are some of the competitions that can give exposure to individuals..

Too bad race support in terms of sponsorship don come easily in our shores..Not yet..maybe in the near future..Hopefully..!!heheheh:faint:

I do suggest u bring up ur R6 or any of ur preferred track machine to practise during the MSS trackdays..

Definately with guidance u will learn or up ur pace..Juz approach Amba(Team BikeLab),Wan or Nizam(Team Uma Racing) or MotoWorld-SingTrek fella's(these are the Local team that are racing with R6 machines..Can try ask Petronas Malaysia rider also..heheheh)in fact other local riders will share too..

Think most will be glad to give pointers or guide u to a better line,posture,brake marker or riding momentum of ur style..

There is no rite or wrong..as long as safe to u & to other riders..

Don forget..ENJOY!!!!!Racing sucks if u don enjoy it..!!!:cool:

-Contact - rein_jahat14@yahoo.com.sg / +65 83121946

-Add me @ FaceBook = Saitoh Hajime

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

Support Local Racers..!!:thumb:

  rein_jahat14 said:
I'm glad if i inspire others to Race...

Our Nation do need Young Blood that have capacity & capability to Race..

Platform Like Malaysian Super Series,Asia Road Racing Competition,Johor Series/Clubman Race(Very Rare Of late) are some of the competitions that can give exposure to individuals..

Too bad race support in terms of sponsorship don come easily in our shores..Not yet..maybe in the near future..Hopefully..!!heheheh:faint:

I do suggest u bring up ur R6 or any of ur preferred track machine to practise during the MSS trackdays..

Definately with guidance u will learn or up ur pace..Juz approach Amba(Team BikeLab),Wan or Nizam(Team Uma Racing) or MotoWorld-SingTrek fella's(these are the Local team that are racing with R6 machines..Can try ask Petronas Malaysia rider also..heheheh)in fact other local riders will share too..

Think most will be glad to give pointers or guide u to a better line,posture,brake marker or riding momentum of ur style..

There is no rite or wrong..as long as safe to u & to other riders..

Don forget..ENJOY!!!!!Racing sucks if u don enjoy it..!!!:cool:

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

gr8 advise bro rein....

btw happy fasting...

  euqiraf said:
How often to u guys lubricate your chain n what is the tyre pressure to use for front n rear?

i think every2 weeks or after a heavy rain ..

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

  Double Brotherz said:
wow.. ok.. don say la..

when next meeting bros????

Supper??

kekeke

when?where? i anytin ok go!

  euqiraf said:
How often to u guys lubricate your chain n what is the tyre pressure to use for front n rear?

depends on hw often u ride ur bike.i onli ride for track sessions so lubricating once a week is sufficient for me...tyre pressure i m using 36/38 front n 38/40 rear.

  spiderman said:
No prob. Had a few spares during my 250 days.:angel:

any spare for me?:p