ok thnx all...btw the rxk head cowling is it like the old rxz headcowling (square) but smaller rite?

not quite like rxz bro.. d k headcowling is really square.unlike d rxz one wic is bigger and has a more winged shape i shud say? check put my previous post for d rxk headcowling.

..sCooter tUning is nOt a cRime..

..kiLLing iNnocent Lives iN tHe mIddLe eAst is a cRime..

..eNd aLL waRs in tHe wOrLd..

• Replies 9.8k

My S can go till 120km/h then starts to "float". :cheeky: Heard that the K vibrates a lot.

hehehehehehe...... bro, got the same info from ah cui also.. he said that for k will vibrate if going hi speed. hows yr pick up like? can fight with ah cui's s? the only modification that he has made is using rxz head and keihin carb... can really see the power!

Then where u stay bro?

My K ah, ok-ok only lah. Not so mod. The normal round headlight, rear light and speedometer. Actually when i buy its like tat liao, so i save money on the outlook but spend more internally. And my bike now problem and dont know wats the cause. See my previous thread regarding the Friendship Motor where i kena ketuk to the max. And still the problem have nt been resolved.

Im bringing it to Sungei Kadut tmr and see wat the uncle have to say. If possible try to fix all the problems. Brake pads lah, drum brakes lah, bearings lah etc.

Then I go paint my outlook. Got an idea for my outlook but only need to find place with good price. Any lobang? Maybe i try ask the Sungei Kadut Uncle whether he do paint/spray etc.

bro, try go ahm and find ah cui. middle age man. try ask him. he's quite experience in doing "old" bikes. his price quite reasonable too. shop location at eunos ave 4 (behind singpost).

hehehehehehe...... bro, got the same info from ah cui also.. he said that for k will vibrate if going hi speed. hows yr pick up like? can fight with ah cui's s? the only modification that he has made is using rxz head and keihin carb... can really see the power!

Mine still stock 115cc bro.How to win that ah pek? :cheeky: Slowly rebuild ar.He advise me to change K's carb 1st cos i don't intend to change to K's block YET.

I changed to size 39 rear so pick up slightly better than it was 38T.But still cannot win K lar. :lol:

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Mine still stock 115cc bro.How to win that ah pek? :cheeky: Slowly rebuild ar.He advise me to change K's carb 1st cos i don't intend to change to K's block YET.

I changed to size 39 rear so pick up slightly better than it was 38T.But still cannot win K lar. :lol:

hehehehehe.... he told me he got i spare rxz head kept inside the store... he will give me a try to test out... hehehehehe... anyway, my bike still in workshop. doing fork press and i 'm changing to the standard handle bars which is abit higher. hopefully, by tomorrow can bring out. cant wait....

Ya lar bro,i almost everyday for the past 1 week go AHM.See ur bike everyday still not ready.:lol: But see like shiok lar.Almost all new parts.New meter,fender,tank,side panels,etc. How much total ur bill?

I think he took out the RXZ head just now.He told Rosli to polish off the carbon on the inside part.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Ya lar bro,i almost everyday for the past 1 week go AHM.See ur bike everyday still not ready.:lol: But see like shiok lar.Almost all new parts.New meter,fender,tank,side panels,etc. How much total ur bill?

I think he took out the RXZ head just now.He told Rosli to polish off the carbon on the inside part.

hehehehehehe...... u knoe i cant reveal the price here....hehehehehe...... if not u n me kena butter!!!

k bro.understooded. haha.

Not convenient u PM me.

yesh...ok perfect......u remember how much u bought it? :cheeky:

d headlamp or d cowling? d cowling i bought from lim ah boy tink it was 30.comes wid all d bracket needed.bt take note its made in taiwan.n d material is nt dat strong.d windscreen tends to crack at the screw holes after some time due to the bike vibrations.the windscreen is 12 d time i bought it.bt wen u buy d cowling he'll give u d windscreen oso ah.nw duno if stil have.coz wen i bought d other time he was asking other shops for dat cowling like crazy sia.haha.n i waited abt 2 hrs for it?

..sCooter tUning is nOt a cRime..

..kiLLing iNnocent Lives iN tHe mIddLe eAst is a cRime..

..eNd aLL waRs in tHe wOrLd..

d headlamp or d cowling? d cowling i bought from lim ah boy tink it was 30.comes wid all d bracket needed.bt take note its made in taiwan.n d material is nt dat strong.d windscreen tends to crack at the screw holes after some time due to the bike vibrations.the windscreen is 12 d time i bought it.bt wen u buy d cowling he'll give u d windscreen oso ah.nw duno if stil have.coz wen i bought d other time he was asking other shops for dat cowling like crazy sia.haha.n i waited abt 2 hrs for it?

My windscreen oso got cracks on 2 of the screws already.Damn,the Taiwan stuffs really cannot make it.Had to change my 1 week old taiwan fuel **** with original one today.It had been leaking and no matter how u tightened back,it will somehow leak again.Some stuffs must get the original yamaha one.

Sorry to post @ this section.I'm helping my dad to sell his RX-S bike.Road tax n Insurance expired by end of this month.COE till 2013 and can be renewed.Plate number is AY8765E.If no one offer to own it,the bike will be Scrap.Bike is in stock condition,engine is tip-top.Do pass this msg to all our RX kaki and hopefull someone will own it as I'm busy taking care of my RD350LC."PM" me if interested,thanks bro.......

hmmm so anyone know roughly how much is a rxk meter ?? oh ya.. why my bike kept on engine stall ?? like when i move then stop... engine stall...

11 April 2007 - 29 May 2007 Skipper 125

29 May 2007 - 26th July 2008 x9 Amalfi

16 July 2008 - 17 March 2009 RXK 135

7 November 2008 - 31st March 2010 Varadero 125

26 March 2010 - 19 Feb 2011 Transalp 400

8 September 2010 - 22 January 2011 Wave 125

26 February 2011 - 21 January 2012 FZ6S

11 February 2012 - Current FJR 1300

i have diffculty starting my engine when it's cold ... engine kept on stall.... anyone know why ?? =/

very quiet thread =/

guys,may i noe where can i get rxk?? looking for one.. if any of ur fren selling pls sms me at 96148379.. looking for working transport thanx.. budget ard 500-600..

usually those uncle bike shops will have some rxk there... =) the other time i head down to eunos have afew rxk for sale =)

My windscreen oso got cracks on 2 of the screws already.Damn,the Taiwan stuffs really cannot make it.Had to change my 1 week old taiwan fuel **** with original one today.It had been leaking and no matter how u tightened back,it will somehow leak again.Some stuffs must get the original yamaha one.

which part leak bro? the top cap area? if yes go to those shop that sell rubber sheets. ask them for scrap rubber pieces. get one thin piece bigger than the fuel hole and cut it nicely to fit. It should solve ur problem. if the cap cant close means the rubber is too thick. a good gauge is something the thickness of two atm cards together.

The is 2 shops along towner road.. from little india towards Upp serangoon road. on the left side. i forgot the name of the mrt nearest to there..

there is a sikh temple if i remembered correctly at the road junction. turn left after the bus stop. or park illegally at the taxi stand area.

Good luck !

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

i have diffculty starting my engine when it's cold ... engine kept on stall.... anyone know why ?? =/

Either your carby or plug is foul or both.

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Either your carby or plug is foul or both.

or maybe carb overflow cos never off the fuel knob over night.

when cold. u might need to on the choke.. easier to start

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

which part leak bro? the top cap area? if yes go to those shop that sell rubber sheets. ask them for scrap rubber pieces. get one thin piece bigger than the fuel hole and cut it nicely to fit. It should solve ur problem. if the cap cant close means the rubber is too thick. a good gauge is something the thickness of two atm cards together.

The is 2 shops along towner road.. from little india towards Upp serangoon road. on the left side. i forgot the name of the mrt nearest to there..

there is a sikh temple if i remembered correctly at the road junction. turn left after the bus stop. or park illegally at the taxi stand area.

Good luck !

Thanks bro.But i have changed to original Yamaha fuel **** liao.Pricy but better lor.Turn to off and reserve also easier.The taiwan one was damn tight to turn.

Mine previously also damn difficult to start.Sometimes took me almost 10mins of kicking. :angry: Didn't know wat fault although my mechanic has checked the spark plug and carb.In the end i changed to Splitfire plug cable and now just 1 kick can start liao.:D

oh the spark plug cable expensive ?