• Replies 9.8k

anyone have the same problem as me before ?? very sad sia at expressway riding at 80 suddenly die out in the middle on the road, DANGEROUS

mine i ride until that speed die out ... cause piston jam.. then i ride 20km/h all the way to workshop to overhall... and that happen during the 1st day of my ride and it's my bday =/

11 April 2007 - 29 May 2007 Skipper 125

29 May 2007 - 26th July 2008 x9 Amalfi

16 July 2008 - 17 March 2009 RXK 135

7 November 2008 - 31st March 2010 Varadero 125

26 March 2010 - 19 Feb 2011 Transalp 400

8 September 2010 - 22 January 2011 Wave 125

26 February 2011 - 21 January 2012 FZ6S

11 February 2012 - Current FJR 1300

piston jam still can ride is not piston jam liao lo..damm man i wana fix that problem =(

Check yr spark plug coil, spark plug cable or ignition switch. No spark, no combustion, no engine movement, bike no move. Should u kick start the bike n there is compression, meaning one of the above mention is spoilt. If no compression, do sumthing to yr block then. U noe wat i mean?

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

I got RXK/S manual, anybody wanna copy?

i wan a copy !!! when can i go collect from u ?

piston jam still can ride is not piston jam liao lo..damm man i wana fix that problem =(

Ps.. ps... mine i think is cease.... not jam but still very jialat onli go 20km/h any more my engine sure die

hi bros..

may i noe how much it costs to change clutch plate for RXK135?

i checked ard @ Jb bike shops & they quoted me RM180!madness!

any reliable shops in SG & the pricing??its urgent,bros!thanks a lot..:pray:

I got RXK/S manual, anybody wanna copy?

I want a copy too.:bounce:

Can post to me?

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

hi bros..

may i noe how much it costs to change clutch plate for RXK135?

i checked ard @ Jb bike shops & they quoted me RM180!madness!

any reliable shops in SG & the pricing??its urgent,bros!thanks a lot..:pray:

i changed mine for 90rm =)

tonight anyone wana meet ??

Wah so good deal leh... Where did you get it done?

erm jb lor.. the stretch of road where there got many ppl doing bike... i duno wad lane izzit but i everytime go... =) even until now..

Guys, my rear spokes break, around 4 of them in a row. Notice it when all of a sudden my rear wheel feel unstable and wobbling when i go slow. Then i check my tyres, i found 4 spokes break. I decided to change the whole rim coz mine already a bit rusty and eating thru the metal.

Is it possbile to change the rear rim only and plus im using tube tyres. Tyres and sprocket still good so nt changing tat. How mush roughly it'll cost me ah? Its tat time of the month where the cash runs low. My budget... $100. Suggestions? Or is it possible for the time being to change the spokes only??!!

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

erm jb lor.. the stretch of road where there got many ppl doing bike... i duno wad lane izzit but i everytime go... =) even until now..

my bike road tax and ins is expiring soon. Need to go for inspection but the wit the condition it is in now will sure fail the inspection. Need a major wiring work coz the lights on and off anytime... kns do you thing the bike shops there can get it done? The price must not be tat expensive rites???

Health Warning!

BootLicking is not good for your ASS!!!

Guys, my rear spocks break, around 4 of them in a row. Notice it when all of a sudden my rear wheel feel unstable and wobbling when i go slow. Then i check my tyres, i found 4 spocks break. I decided to change the whole rim coz mine already a bit rusty and eating thru the metal.

Is it possbile to change the rear rim only and plus im using tube tyres. Tyres and sprockets still good so nt changing tat. How mush roughly it'll cost me ah? Its tat time of the month where the cash runs low. My budget... $100. Suggestions?

$100 more than enough if you getting the rear rim and spokes only.:thumb:

Health Warning!

$100 more than enough if you getting the rear rim and spokes only.:thumb:

Wow is it? Ok gd news. Thanks. Any shop to recommend (in the west better lah:P ). Still up to now, I havent find a shop where i can regularly go for servicing sia. So far my luck no good. Either kena ketuk to the max or the shop service f-up.

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

my bike road tax and ins is expiring soon. Need to go for inspection but the wit the condition it is in now will sure fail the inspection. Need a major wiring work coz the lights on and off anytime... kns do you thing the bike shops there can get it done? The price must not be tat expensive rites???

Im gg inspection once i get my pay this month. last 2 weeks, I went to this shop at Yew Tee Industrial Park aka Sungei Kadut. Joo Seng motors the name. I told the uncle tat im gg for inspection and ask him to check out my bike for me. Make nice2 so can pass inspection. Oklah gd, my bike is ready for inspection and cost me less than $50. but now have to replace spokes :cry:

Wow is it? Ok gd news. Thanks. Any shop to recommend (in the west better lah:P ). Still up to now, I havent find a shop where i can regularly go for servicing sia. So far my luck no good. Either kena ketuk to the max or the shop service f-up.

sorry bro. I'm not sure if there is any bike shops in the west lah.... but if you willing to go abit further down to the central of s'pore, there are afew of bike repair shops to choose from...

Health Warning!

sorry bro. I'm not sure if there is any bike shops in the west lah.... but if you willing to go abit further down to the central of s'pore, there are afew of bike repair shops to choose from...

central as in yishun ah bro. I scared lah ride far2. Scared the rest of my spokes give way, jialat man. But nonetheless, wats the shop and the location? Might check it out one day.

Im gg inspection once i get my pay this month. last 2 weeks, I went to this shop at Yew Tee Industrial Park aka Sungei Kadut. Joo Seng motors the name. I told the uncle tat im gg for inspection and ask him to check out my bike for me. Make nice2 so can pass inspection. Oklah gd, my bike is ready for inspection and cost me less than $50. but now have to replace spokes :cry:

thanks bro.... But i don't want a temp fix. I want to "pimp" my ride:D. Get the wiring done, change both rims to 17" get some engine work done too... hehehe

Health Warning!

central as in yishun ah bro. I scared lah ride far2. Scared the rest of my spokes give way, jialat man. But nonetheless, wats the shop and the location? Might check it out one day.

Yishun is north lah bro..... central as in lavender st or serangoon rd or kallang ave. Do you know where Mustapha centre is? There is tis very small old shop nearby mustapha tat specialized in tuning and setting up spokey rims.

Health Warning!

thanks bro.... But i don't want a temp fix. I want to "pimp" my ride:D. Get the wiring done, change both rims to 17" get some engine work done too... hehehe

he he he. Well so far that uncle changed my throttle cable and do up my wiring so more power to my headlight minus the inflactuation of power to the headlite that always make my bulb blow. Change a few rubber tubing thingy. Ok lah tat place nt bad, good. Someone from here (bear) recommended me tat place and its good lah. Today and tmr have to go work take public transport, sianz!!! I think Monday i go back to tat place and ask the uncle ah. Where u stay ah bro?

Btw is it recommended to chage to 12V? Is it necessary? Just asking.