Originally posted by sabbaha@Jul 17 2006, 06:30 AM

0900hr Meet up at Raffles Marina Country Club carpark

Bro..How do i get to the meeting place as said above..from yishun?? :giddy:

From yishun , go to BKE, KJE, PIE . The end of PIE is connect to AYE. From AYE, travel until you see Tuas Custom, then turn left . You'll see a bus depot after the left turn. Go straight till you see Raffles Marina.

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

• Replies 5.7k

Originally posted by tt6389@Jul 17 2006, 04:09 PM

To All Participants of Hotspring Visit: :smile:

My hp is +6594882527. Those not familiar with Raffles Marina can wait at road side of the Spore custom on second link at 9.30 sharp. But shld sms me also to inform. For those who are coming after 9.30am (due to some delays) , sms me, and we'll wait for you at the GP Esso there.

The nite before, on 23/7 sunday, let's sms each other , to exchange hp contacts , and confirm coming. If coming late next day, sms me to inform what time reaching.

:cheeky: Hope every one is clear liao

My Hp No. 96121528..sabbaha :smile:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

Originally posted by kennethy@Jul 15 2006, 12:01 AM

if your bike is a parallel import one, the manual would be in Jap... unless yours is a Boon Siew bike, then it will be in English...

i have an English copy but it for the regular version of S4 SpecIII... if interested, i can loan out. i have the softcopy too... :smile:

Bro Kennethy,

Can upload the softcopy of S4 manual for ppl to d/l? I tried searching those links from Panther,but it dun seems to hv S4 Vtec3.

Otherwise , I 'll really appreciate if you can send to my email at [email protected]

But if file too big or something, can sms me yr location, I'll come over to borrow the hardcopy to zap. Thanks in advance

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

Leave submitted but cant confirm coz mite have to attend a one day course on the same day.

So far how many peeps going da? Tim, me, sabbaha n kumar?? Anyone else??

No 'whos going' list?

When all think alike, no one is thinking very much.

- Walter Lippmann (1889-1974)

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/members/judd/images/MyMisstress001.jpg

Originally posted by Judd@Jul 18 2006, 02:07 PM

Leave submitted but cant confirm coz mite have to attend a one day course on the same day.

No 'whos going' list?

Hope u goin bro judd... :smile:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

Originally posted by Judd@Jul 18 2006, 02:07 PM

No 'whos going' list?

Originally posted by sabbaha@Jul 18 2006, 02:25 PM

Can only confirm by Friday...

In the meantime, it'll be good if theres a 'Whos Going' List. Then we know how many people are going.

Originally posted by Judd@Jul 18 2006, 04:04 PM

Can only confirm by Friday...

In the meantime, it'll be good if theres a 'Whos Going' List. Then we know how many people are going.

yupe true!! bro!!

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/segamat/johor_map02.jpg

My leave submitted and I am ready to go :smile:

I don't expected much participants from this thread, but small group is still easier to manage. Anyway, this is more of a exploration trip rather than fun outing.

Those who can't make it, might join in my next one. I am already dreaming of a Kota Tinggi / sebana cove / Desaru Fruit farm/ Penggerang 1 day trip next month.

Those who wish to come , can add your names here:-

1) tt6389 (Tim) , hp: 9488 2527

2) Palary (Tim's real brother)

INTINERARY ON 24/7/06 MONDAY. Segamat Hotspring/Bekok Waterfall/ Durians & Puteri Waterfall - Here we come!

0900hr Meet up at Raffles Marina Country Club carpark - map discussion on travel route, rest & refueling points,

0930hr: Journey begins : Breakfast & Petrol top up at Gelang Petah Esso.

0930-1100hr Travel by NS highway, reach Yong Peng (Distance about 120km, average speed is about 110km/hr)

1100-1200hr From Yong Peng to Labis Town by Federal Highway 1. (about 50km)

1200-1230hr Explore Labis Town & find nice place for early lunch.

1230-1245hr Journey to Labis hotspring.

1245-1315hr Relaxation at Labis Hotspring.

1315-1345hr Journey to Bekok waterfall.

1345-1415hr Relaxing at Bekok Waterfall.

1415-1500hr Journey to segamat town..

1500-1600hr Eating Durian

1600-1630hr Departure to JB. Travel from Segamat to Tangkak. Passing by Puteri Waterfall & Gunung Ledang rsort.

1630-1800hr Travel back from Tangkak to JB by NS Highway.

1800-1830hr Bike Wash near New York Hotel in JB

1830-1900hr Makan Time.

1900-2030hr Shopping at Holiday Plaza (Optional)

*We'll be using a bike mounted Global Positioning Satellite device all the way.

No fear of getting lost ! :smile:

I don't expected much participants from this thread, but small group is still easier to manage. Anyway, this is more of a exploration trip rather than fun outing.

Those who can't make it, might join in my next one. I am already dreaming of a Kota Tinggi / sebana cove / Desaru Fruit farm/ Penggerang 1 day trip next month.

INTINERARY ON 24/7/06 MONDAY. Segamat Hotspring/Bekok Waterfall/ Durians & Puteri Waterfall - Here we come!

0900hr Meet up at Raffles Marina Country Club carpark - map discussion on travel route, rest & refueling points,

0930-1100hr Travel by NS highway, reach Yong Peng (Distance about 120km, average speed is about 110km/hr)

1600-1630hr Departure to JB. Travel from Segamat to Tangkak. Passing by Puteri Waterfall & Gunung Ledang rsort.

1830-1900hr Makan Time.

Originally posted by tt6389@Jul 19 2006, 12:52 AM

3) Sabbaha Hp: 96121528

4) Judd hp:?? ( Bro i add for u k?)

5) Kumar hp:?? (Bro i add for u k?)

1830-1900hr Makan Time.

list

4) Judd Hp:96874953 (Will confirm by Friday nite)

5) Kumar (Will confirm by Friday nite)

Originally posted by Judd@Jul 19 2006, 11:55 AM

What do we need to bring for long trip like this?

I am bring these stuffs, any other suggestions?

1) Chain lock ( My colleague's Varedo 1000 stolen, after parking in JB Shopping Mall's open air carpark.) Should have chained it to something.

2) Tire repair kit

3) Rain coat & rain boots.

4) Tire inflator (CO2 cartridge type)

5) Armoured jacket

6) Contact number of 24hr emergency bike towing service for Johore.

Things to check 1 day before:-

1) Coolant level.

2) Tire pressure.

Question:

You guys planning to soak in the hotspring or swim in the waterfall? If yes, I need to bring swim trunks.

Originally posted by tt6389@Jul 20 2006, 01:20 AM

What do we need to bring for long trip like this?

I am bring these stuffs, any other suggestions?

1) Chain lock ( My colleague's Varedo 1000 stolen, after parking in JB Shopping Mall's open air carpark.) Should have chained it to something.

2) Tire repair kit

3) Rain coat & rain boots.

4) Tire inflator (CO2 cartridge type)

5) Armoured jacket

6) Contact number of 24hr emergency bike towing service for Johore.

1) Coolant level.

2) Tire pressure.

Question:

You guys planning to soak in the hotspring or swim in the waterfall? If yes, I need to bring swim trunks.

Most importantly a properly serviced bike.. advisable to bring a foot pump as you dont get much gas from the CO2 cartridges..

http://i519.photobucket.com/albums/u359/Wezzzzo/ASBK-EC-09_1736.jpg

Asphalt Surfer

Surfing The Asphalt & Bitumen Since 2004

Originally posted by Specs@Jul 20 2006, 05:52 AM

Most importantly a properly serviced bike.. advisable to bring a foot pump as you dont get much gas from the CO2 cartridges..

100% fully agreed, thks, I 'll bring that as well. Good thing my side boxes still got space.

I notice you are a veteran long distance bike tourer. Where's the furthest you went on your S4?:smile:

W00t Tim I see you got those side boxes now, good for you. Sorry I am not coming, I did not give you a proper reply about it in MSN that time round eh? I will do so next time we see each other on MSN? :smile:

The Blue Hellrider

The BP HPG

<span style=\'color:navy\'>卍解 - 瞬神 四楓院 夜一

これは私の卍解。

Originally posted by Panther@Jul 20 2006, 10:59 AM

W00t Tim I see you got those side boxes now, good for you. Sorry I am not coming, I did not give you a proper reply about it in MSN that time round eh? I will do so next time we see each other on MSN? :smile:

the 2 side box are really cheap; got from LAB ,only $80 for a pair including installations. I don't know they'll last, but if they get too "lok" after a few years, I'll just replace them.

I thought the side boxes actually make my bike look bigger at the rear. :smile:

Originally posted by tt6389@Jul 20 2006, 01:20 AM

1) Coolant level.

2) Tire pressure.

juz my 1cent comment :

1. lube ur chain the night before...

2. pump ur tires before u go into 2nd link.... coz the air pump at GP Esso and Petronas always got problems~~

3. check battery water level too....

don shoot me...!!! :help:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@Jul 20 2006, 06:49 PM

3. check battery water level too....

are u sure its wet....

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/DSCN1079-1.jpg

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/YEONG.jpg

Guest quizesilver

yeong,

she riding a sparky...

maybe the batt is ...

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by tt6389@Jul 20 2006, 10:36 AM

100% fully agreed, thks, I 'll bring that as well. Good thing my side boxes still got space.

I notice you are a veteran long distance bike tourer. Where's the furthest you went on your S4?:smile:

he... the master of haytai....

hahaa

Originally posted by quizesilver@Jul 21 2006, 12:06 AM

he... the master of haytai....

hahaa

I retire liao..hehe

http://i519.photobucket.com/albums/u359/Wezzzzo/ASBK-EC-09_1736.jpg

Asphalt Surfer

Surfing The Asphalt & Bitumen Since 2004

Ok! Me n Kumar on.. Leave approved!!

So many advise n reminders n well wishes. Thank u guys.. but no one else joining??

Tim, the entrance to Raffles Marina is right after the slope upwards to the flyover of the bike lane of 2nd link. If we meet up there, den wanna go custom must make one big round along Jln Ahmad Ibrahim n u turn at PIE round about again?? Or is there a way up the bike lane from Tuas West Drive exit(Raffles Marina)?