Just passed this morning, cant wait to get a bike. My tester came in last after a long wait, and did not announce a single number. The instructor in charge then played the video, leaving his batch of testees wondering if they passed. Will be cruel if he announced the failures after they watched the video.

Anyway congrats to all who passed today!

Ride Safe. :smile:

• Replies 22.3k

I'm Pes E1L3 la... :lol:

Just call me Eno.

8 Sep 2004 - ??? : Honda Phantom TA200

4 Oct 2005 - Feb 2006 : Honda FireBlade CBR400RR

Drivers and bikers look at the world from different angles. Don't believe? Just compare them in a corner...

Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you. - Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear)

Originally posted by velo@Sep 25 2006, 04:17 PM

Just passed this morning, cant wait to get a bike. My tester came in last after a long wait, and did not announce a single number. The instructor in charge then played the video, leaving his batch of testees wondering if they passed. Will be cruel if he announced the failures after they watched the video.

Congrat..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0

congrads to u bro. :cheeky:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

hee.next mon shall be my turn! the following mon will be shan's turn =)))))

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

Originally posted by kitty23@Sep 25 2006, 10:52 PM

hee.next mon shall be my turn! the following mon will be shan's turn =)))))

:goodluck: :goodluck:

congrats man bro..

tml is my turn haha..

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

:sleep:

I start to lose interest in riding le..... dun knw y... suddenly dun feel like continue... jia lat... start to feel super lazy le....

I dun have the confident leh... for TP... i dun look forward to it... rather i feel scare that it is getting nearer....

hart: pardon me hor.. kekekkee.. but hw come the water like worst than Redang de.. kekekeke.. I thought the water and sand should be super beautiful n clean de in Maldives... :confused:

Kitty23: I super stress leh.. over TP.. but u seem super relax... y ah?? I lost confident liao le... siao liao... i think we better keep going for the lesson if nt... i scared i will give up...

Time will heal...

:sleep: :sleep: :sleep: :sleep:

Kitty.... i just booked another slot.... on 29/9 session 8 (RC) which I thought all along I already booked.. luckily, i went to check just nw... if nt... confirm i will end up in BBDC again...

I abit half hearted le... I guess is becos I saw my friend buang in front of us that shaken me le... :giddy:

Time will heal...

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Sep 26 2006, 11:59 AM

I start to lose interest in riding le..... dun knw y... suddenly dun feel like continue... jia lat... start to feel super lazy le....

I dun have the confident leh... for TP... i dun look forward to it... rather i feel scare that it is getting nearer....

why lost interest.. confused: i hope is not bcos of my recent incident that cos u lose confident.. :giddy:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@Sep 26 2006, 12:17 PM

why lost interest.. confused: i hope is not bcos of my recent incident that cos u lose confident.. :giddy:

I think more or less ba... i kind of.. getting probia le.. lolz..

Or I think i become quite paronoid now.. lolz.. sometimes, i will imagine like.. i riding on the road... then stupid car didnt see me n bang me.. whaha.. then sometimes... even on my bf's bike.. i will imagine the scenario that we ran over a pool of oil... then we buang.. tmd.... i think i going crazy liao.. :giddy: time to see a doc le.. whaha...

I think mainly is becos I saw my friend buang infront of us... from hw he start to hw he fall... after that... i told my bf dun ride le.. whaha.... then he ask me then u still wan that KSR or nt... i cannot ans him leh... stress sia....

Time will heal...

Sometime people can buang u from the back also. Thats when u most did not expect it. My friend jam brake and then buang my bike from the back. That time really scare liao. I guess riding is just a passion that keeps u going ba. If i got the money, i will still ride but then guess will just stick to week end riding and week day driving lor. :smile:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Sep 26 2006, 12:29 PM

Or I think i become quite paronoid now.. lolz.. sometimes, i will imagine like.. i riding on the road... then stupid car didnt see me n bang me.. whaha.. then sometimes... even on my bf's bike.. i will imagine the scenario that we ran over a pool of oil... then we buang.. tmd.... i think i going crazy liao.. :giddy: time to see a doc le.. whaha...

I think mainly is becos I saw my friend buang infront of us... from hw he start to hw he fall... after that... i told my bf dun ride le.. whaha.... then he ask me then u still wan that KSR or nt... i cannot ans him leh... stress sia....

aiyo dun think so much lah.. everyone got it own of riding styles.. so u can't always think of the buang cases that we had before de.. is not healthy at all.. u just ride at your safety & comfortable speed.. just be more careful on the road.. :cheeky:

I can tell u much too.. cos till now I still haven't really master my riding skill.. so me also need to brush up my skill before the next Malacca Trip in Oct.. :cheeky:

dun think so much.. just go for more prac if u think u do not have enough confident.. :cheeky:

dont be afraid, becoz death comes to all(not saying that every buang constitutes a death la). but if you enjoy riding, then do it. life is too short not to be doing the things you love. but riding is indeed dangerous, but we can read up and learn more about it, equipping ourselves with the knowledge and skills so that we can minimise the dangers which are sometimes caused by ignorance. i just read The Sunday Times(i know its already tuesday :p). Actor Lim Yu Beng is riding a 1000cc suzuki~! he acknowledges it is dangerous but wants whoever is enjoying riding to do it safely. and everyone will naturally be afraid if he/she is taking TP for the first time. so be brave and be confident!

CHEERS~!

msn and friendster: [email protected]

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Joan Chan Shu Fang - Far apart but close at heart.

FU ***9 B - <220606-151006> - Far apart but close at heart.

hart: pardon me hor.. kekekkee.. but hw come the water like worst than Redang de.. kekekeke.. I thought the water and sand should be super beautiful n clean de in Maldives... :confused:

well.. i did tell u tat i'm not going to the resort islands mahx..

but i guess 2 mega pixel camera still cannot get pictures tat are very clear..

if u look at the picture showing the rear of the boat, u'll find tat the water is extremely clear.. tat's the beauty of the beaches there.. no matter which island u go to, it's the same.. resort island or an island for locals.

Becos of this, when u r on a plane and look down at the islands, u'll find tat the islands are surrounded by a greenish blue hue.. which makes the islands look like paradise...

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

it's normal for gals to feel this way ba...

esp when u have passion for other interests or things, other than riding.

actually, to many ppl, riding is just a passing interest. just like last time primary sch or secondary sch, playing 4 stone or 5 stone so popular but y still stop?

it might just be a trend (like fashion), peer pressure (suddenly, the ppl around u r all bikers! becomes more fun and encouraging to learn) or just another hobby tat u will lose interest in eventually...

true passion for biking is kind of hard...

but at least finish the test.. finish sthg which u have begun :thumb:

my sister passed 2b since she was 19 or 20.. tat's almost 10 years ago.. but it was a well kept secret. I only knew after i gotten my 2a bike... kaoz...

ur thinking is perfectly normal lah..

if anyone doesn't feel tat way after a near death experience, or watching a near death experience right b4 ur eyes, then sthg is really wrong..

but the choice is always urs..

which do u feel is greater?

1. ur passion for riding and enjoying tat feeling again...

2. or the thought tat i should never let this happen to me, ever...

I have frens telling me tat they will never be a pillon, regardless of who being the rider.. they have seen how dangerous riding can be and i respect their decision becos i understand it too.

A person whom accuses u of cowardice becos u r afraid to ride or afraid of being a pillon, is just an idiot who doesn't get the big picture of the danger (friendly teasing is not counted :lol: ).

Hart: Thanks for enlightening me.... :smile:

but for the questions u ask hor... ahhaha.. i both also into leh!! hw hw?? I like the feeling.. yet i fear abt the danger.. lolz... but...

I will continue pursing my class 2b licence la... by hook or by crook...

I think maybe the first time i go n enrol bike is becos of my '3 sec passion' ba...

I like the freedom when riding... but i fear more than i enjoy... is that passion? lolz..

dOnGhAi: ya i think its time for me to gain knowledge on bikes le... i loves bikes... but... i knw nothing abt the inner of it... soo kuku.... I guess many of u are really passion abt bikes.. cos everytime there is a bike magazine.. i saw my bf and his friends are like sooo crazy over it... but.. i dun have that reaction leh... *Blink!* I knw le... they are crazy over the magazine cos got naked gers.. wahhaha!!! just kidding la... :cheeky:

Eeyore: u very very happening leh!!!! everytime got trip de... i want i want!!! :lovestruck:

Time will heal...

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Sep 27 2006, 12:29 PM

Hart: Thanks for enlightening me.... :smile:

but for the questions u ask hor... ahhaha.. i both also into leh!! hw hw?? I like the feeling.. yet i fear abt the danger.. lolz... but...

I will continue pursing my class 2b licence la... by hook or by crook...

I think maybe the first time i go n enrol bike is becos of my '3 sec passion' ba...

I like the freedom when riding... but i fear more than i enjoy... is that passion? lolz..

cannot choose?

means "dun know how to write the word 'death' " lah (note: this is suppose to be in mandrin, but my han yu pin yin already hollan back to my teacher liao)...

in other words, just carry on riding :lol:

everyone fears danger, but ppl still luv danger too becos it brings about the excitment.. daily life is boring.. lighten it up.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Sep 27 2006, 12:29 PM

Eeyore: u very very happening leh!!!! everytime got trip de... i want i want!!! :lovestruck:

No lah..!! where got happening.. when u got your bike liao, u will also go around de.. :cheeky: or if u want, next time can join us for trip.. :cheeky:

ytd met up with Kitty, ZX4 & ZX6 at West Coast MCD.. dun need to mention name lah.. think u all shd noe who lah.. :lol: but nvr really got chance to talk to her cos she sit so far away.. :sian:

saw Kitty's bike, her Magic so cute.. think she quite worry that she will not get use with the bike.. :giddy: at the same time she also saw my injured KRR too.. :cry:

Originally posted by hart@Sep 27 2006, 01:07 PM

everyone fears danger, but ppl still luv danger too becos it brings about the excitment.. daily life is boring.. lighten it up.. :cheeky:

me also fear of death, but i still :lovestruck: riding.. and will nvr give up.. :cheeky:

btw, r u joining us for the Malacca trip in Oct.. :confused: Gerard is joining us.. :smile:

bad news..... i failed today's TP..

28 points.. hrmphs...

sad man.. the worst part is that they said last 2 failures.. and one of them was me.. damm ! i thought i safe at first. but well..

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

Originally posted by gabriel06@Sep 27 2006, 05:31 PM

28 points.. hrmphs...

sad man.. the worst part is that they said last 2 failures.. and one of them was me.. damm ! i thought i safe at first. but well..

Try again next time.. :sian:

understand the stress of waiting.. :giddy:

Originally posted by gabriel06@Sep 27 2006, 05:31 PM

28 points.. hrmphs...

better luck nxt time. ßß:goodluck: