Not easy ah~ The lane change to the U-turn spot is 3-lane lane change, and the cars all drive so fast, very scary~ Really had to full trottle. Then when it came to the U-turn, there were so many oncoming cars!!! It's not easy to see whether there's still cars approaching or not. After U-turn, gotta full trottle and do lane change again. The new test route applied on 1st May, and since then, there had been quite a few cases of accidents already, cos a lot of trainees not used to checking mirror b4 lane changing, by the time they realise there's a car next to them, it's too late.

I went for RR a few times b4 my TP, believe it or not, 2 of the RRs, the lot of us only managed to do U-turn twice at the new U-turn spot. Such a waste of time and money~ First, gotta wait in line for our turn, when it's our turn, gotta wait for the road to be clear, after that, had to wait for everyone to gather. Wait wait wait... money and time wasting RRs.

The instructors said that, a lot of ppl failed cos of abrupt lane change and causing the traffic to slow down. The new route may be shorter, but's it's definitely not easier. To seasoned riders, lane changing lah, U-turn lah, may be easy peasy, but to the trainees, it's scary~

**Note: I am not Maverick77, I am the gf who just just just gotten her 2B licence, so can ignore the number of bikes at the bottom of the message.

This new test road seen easy at first, but lane changing at a 70km/h road for trainee like us does seen to be a bit scarely at first. I got 4 pts for lane change abruptly on the mini expressway during the tp test. I remember one of the instructor told us is that before turn out to the filter lane make sure the middle and right is clear of traffic then exit, so when you lane change you won't traffic coming to you at full speed when you lane change.

maybe the new test route is to train the trainees to check their mirrors and blindspots more often. when u are on the expressway, it's a total different story. cars will show their 101 kinds of pattern. by checking the mirrors frequently, u can expect what's coming from the back and anticipate where to move next if the vehicle in front shows some stupid patterns.

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

• Replies 22.3k

lol.. so where's the mini expressway? bukit batok road still???

someone tell me leh :cheeky:

That's why I always believe in LUCK! :cheeky:

maybe the new test route is to train the trainees to check their mirrors and blindspots more often. when u are on the expressway, it's a total different story. cars will show their 101 kinds of pattern. by checking the mirrors frequently, u can expect what's coming from the back and anticipate where to move next if the vehicle in front shows some stupid patterns.

SP mirrors cannot see much one leh. :lol: :(

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg

Ok~ Here u go~ This is the best map I could find, streetdirectory.com cannot show maps, else I think their map would be better. Tried my best to draw out the new test route in the map. Hope this clear everyone's doubt.

http://i9.photobucket.com/albums/a71/WinterMonkey/NewTestRoute.jpg

For those who cannot see the pic, can try clicking this link.

Oct 2001-- NSR 150SP

Apr 2003-- CB 250FX

Dec 2004 to Dec 2011 -- VFR 800A2

wat's the purpose of our SP mirrors?

To comb our hair when we reach our destination...

Ok~ Here u go~ This is the best map I could find, streetdirectory.com cannot show maps, else I think their map would be better. Tried my best to draw out the new test route in the map. Hope this clear everyone's doubt.

http://i9.photobucket.com/albums/a71/WinterMonkey/NewTestRoute.jpg

For those who cannot see the pic, can try clicking this link.

Wah!!!! seems easier but again... seems hard also..

u guys are required to lane change after junction or???

cause if u met an red light.. how r u able to lane change with that underpowered bike? :(

for sp i already have to drop gear and rev up in order to change lane smoothly haha

Ya, thats what I always do with my mirror. Use to style back my hair after taking out helmet. :lol:

Change smoothly or wheelie while changing lane? :lol:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg

Wah!!!! seems easier but again... seems hard also..

u guys are required to lane change after junction or???

cause if u met an red light.. how r u able to lane change with that underpowered bike? :(

for sp i already have to drop gear and rev up in order to change lane smoothly haha

We r required to change lane after turning out from the filter lane, from 3rd lane change to 1st lane. Then, after the traffic light, just go line up for u-turn. Both the lane change had to really trottle, else car might bang bang us.

Oct 2001-- NSR 150SP

Apr 2003-- CB 250FX

Ya, thats what I always do with my mirror. Use to style back my hair after taking out helmet. :lol:

Change smoothly or wheelie while changing lane? :lol:

Ever seen tokyo drift? I powerslide while lane changing.. Don't try this at home..

We r required to change lane after turning out from the filter lane, from 3rd lane change to 1st lane. Then, after the traffic light, just go line up for u-turn. Both the lane change had to really trottle, else car might bang bang us.

then if u meet red lite at junction how? then behind a lot car??? just stop there and wait all car go ah? :lol:

sianx just came back from bbdc 7.01 failed!!

shag sia u turn leg come down any tips guys??

18/06/08- tp (1st attempt) pass'

26/06/08 nsr150sp :cheers:

Gee okay, roughly know where already...

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10747;127/st/20080103/e/Class+3+tp%21%21%21/dt/13/k/1b81/event.png

2b failures...

Fell once on a bike,

Dropped bike twice, in 1.01 and SP.

thanks bro but i dun like the part where u stopping at the stop line b4 making the uturn.. my right leg also keep coming down.. really nervous tp coming i still not skillful enough.. tp 18 june think i can clear my prac b4 4 june not?? or do i have to book different date??

Right leg down shouldnt be a problem if u ride long.. I seldom have my right leg down unless its SP session haha.

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10747;127/st/20080103/e/Class+3+tp%21%21%21/dt/13/k/1b81/event.png

2b failures...

Fell once on a bike,

Dropped bike twice, in 1.01 and SP.

sianx just came back from bbdc 7.01 failed!!

shag sia u turn leg come down any tips guys??

open throttle and look where you're going, go with confidence. Hesistation will cause you to be a hazard.

lean your bike more to the left, tp18 june from now easy la since you stay so near bbdc. Just go daily and you're done.l

u dunno how to fully utilize ur mirrors, it's helping me alot. that's why so many sp, krr and tzm riders like to install those foldable mirrors. no offence.

then if u meet red lite at junction how? then behind a lot car??? just stop there and wait all car go ah? :lol:

Never meet red light at that junction so far, hehehe... Now that u ask, I dunno leh, I guess have to stop behind the cars loh. Cos intructions is always, never to squeeze beside the cars mah. Even though I have passed, I don't think I would squeeze beside / between cars so soon, scared scared u know? I would ride behind cars for a while first, but then again, I haven't gotten myself a bike, so talk so much dunno for what. Hahaha....

That was my problem too, gotta follow intructors' instruction, it works for me, they said to use more rear brake when u going to stop instead of jamming on the front brake. Jamming on the front brake would cause the bike to wobble and your right foot would give high 5 to the floor.

There's plenty of time till your TP, if u r not confidence in the u-turn, go for RC and ask the instructor for U-turn practice. Or go for SP to practice only on the u-turn. Jia you o~

Oct 2001-- NSR 150SP

Apr 2003-- CB 250FX

I haven't gotten myself a bike, so talk so much dunno for what. Hahaha....

ur sig? u got revoke or something?:giddy:

u dunno how to fully utilize ur mirrors, it's helping me alot. that's why so many sp, krr and tzm riders like to install those foldable mirrors. no offence.

Sp rider enlightening another :thumb:

it's true. my mirrors are really useful to me leh. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Sorry Xiao mei but my Sp also no mirrors :cry:

Ride Down the Highway the 299 way

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/299%20AW%20cum%20Kartin%202008/PermasGoKart008-1-1-1.jpg

Sorry Xiao mei but my Sp also no mirrors :cry:

that's urs mah. brakes also dun need liao, u where need mirrors.