Last Friday went to JB, the jam was deadly terrible.

Got stuck for 3 hours, luckily brought my ipod to kill the boredom.

Cut the story short, went to bike shop, where the stretches of the road are bike workshops.. basically went to one of the shop and did servicing there, including exhaust pipe clean up.

On Monday night, I just realized my petrol was leaking. The petrol level went down to almost empty :cry:. Was fully pumped on that night.

I'm not familiar with DIY, but don't know how did that happen, I could only say before servicing in JB it doesn't leak.

Today I thought of bringing it to service and check what happen, need to know where is the best place to service it? Not knowing much about bike things, scared kena chop... already sadden with the current condition of the bike, kena chop further a bit too much to take it liao :giddy:

Please advise and give the address, perhaps the operational time too. Most likely will go after work..

thanks for reading to all the bros...

look forward to your kind recommendation.

• Replies 8

2B bike, NSR..

Work @ Raffles... but today didn't bring bike due to the fact..

Is it possible to gauge on the price, if petrol is leaking?

try fook choon auto at 298 serangoon road. old shop run by an old timer, honest bloke. ask for ah kow. he will advise you on what needs to be done. get a quotation first, if not agreeable just don't let him service it. their number is 62872817.

Slow Rider

Hi guys... Thanks for your suggestion...

I took down those handy contact.

Btw, I went back to the workshop in JB, coz feeling unsatisfied..

They said, it was tap by ppl.. I don't know whether to buy the idea of that...

At first I was quite pissed, but after hearing that I became 50-50 confused and wondering that my place to park bike not save..

But somehow I'd think they may use it to cover their mistake.. probably it wasn't fixed properly..

Anyhow, after they reseat the tank and seems like it's ok now..

Really wonder if it is common incident in carpark ppl stealing petrol? :s

At first I was quite pissed, but after hearing that I became 50-50 confused and wondering that my place to park bike not save..

But somehow I'd think they may use it to cover their mistake.. probably it wasn't fixed properly..

did u by any chance notice if there was any stain left below ur bike when parked...if yes than i think the mechs screwed up ur bike..

if there was no stain at all then it might be true...

then u must start setting up traps to catch those people who can afford to buy cars or bikes but cannot afford petrol..

haha!!

all the best bro!!

Previous Rides:

:2004: HONDA NSR SP 150

:2005: HONDA NC 35 RVF

:2006: YAMAHA YZF R1

:2008: YAMAHA X1 R

:2009: Honda S4 VTEC III

:2012: Honda NC 700X

actuali my SP oso come across this kind of situation... initially I tot the mechanic try to cover their mistake but subsequently the same thing happen again. :cry: :cry:

U can try to look out for stain on the place u parked if there isnt any stain of petrol or veri little then most likely some idiot is stealing ur petrol.

I stay at Eunos n the idiot who is stealing petrol was caught by another biker after the second time my petrol went missing...

Adventures has no limit....

Aug 07 to Jun 08 - Honda NSR150SP

Jul 08 - Honda CB400 Spec 2