• Replies 3.4k

My FC can hit around 390km max to 370km min by adding addictive boight at sunrise. Before I add the addicitive I can hit about 350km. Riding style also play apart. I maintain my rpm below 7 with or without pillion.

what is addictive boight at sunrise? :p

Regretted installing SPY alarm on my bike, believe that it is dragging my battery like a sponge. My battery just went flat again yesterday. This is the second time in less than 9 months. Went down to Ah Boy to get a new battery, paid $50 for it. Saw a Yuasa battery charger on RS. Thinking if I should get one to recharge my battery if it goes flat again...

Knight of the Old Code

A knight is sworn to valour, His heart knows only virtue,

His blade defends the helpless, His might upholds the weak.

His word speaks only the truth, His wrath undoes the wicked.

Regretted installing SPY alarm on my bike, believe that it is dragging my battery like a sponge. My battery just went flat again yesterday. This is the second time in less than 9 months. Went down to Ah Boy to get a new battery, paid $50 for it. Saw a Yuasa battery charger on RS. Thinking if I should get one to recharge my battery if it goes flat again...

Why not disable the alarm after this round as see if ur bike batt last longer? These chargers has limited usefulness. Assuming each time ur batt flat u re-charge...i think by 2nd charge u will fine it usless. Sometimes the batt become pregnant.

Some bike shop may do recharge for you...I even paid somebody many yrs back $5 to do it.

mmmm, sym got kickstarter. flat already just kick start and ride for 30mins? battery shd be fully charged by then. I totally disconnect my battery and kickstart also can start~

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:

hi Bros,

Jus to check wif u guys if u guys have this same prob as mine. The plastic potion in front of the seat fade off from the original black colour and it look really ugly. Need help..

Thanks alot ! :)

Why not disable the alarm after this round as see if ur bike batt last longer? These chargers has limited usefulness. Assuming each time ur batt flat u re-charge...i think by 2nd charge u will fine it usless. Sometimes the batt become pregnant.

Some bike shop may do recharge for you...I even paid somebody many yrs back $5 to do it.

Yes, I am going to try that and see if the battery will last a little longer this time. The charger cost about $133, more than twice the cost of the battery itself.

Knight of the Old Code

mmmm, sym got kickstarter. flat already just kick start and ride for 30mins? battery shd be fully charged by then. I totally disconnect my battery and kickstart also can start~

Tried the kickstarter both times by battery went flat. Never worked. Not sure if my technique is incorrect, given up using the kickstarter. I did tried to disconnect the battery, does not work either.

Knight of the Old Code

hi Bros,

Jus to check wif u guys if u guys have this same prob as mine. The plastic potion in front of the seat fade off from the original black colour and it look really ugly. Need help..

I have some discoloring on the plastic too, but it is very mild. I guess it is from exposure to sunlight. Yes, I agree that it sort of make the bike ugly.:cry:

Knight of the Old Code

Yup i stay at east side, can consider me as an uncle oso. I go sunrise to do my servicing as I find the shop give me the services i want.

Sunrise? Where is that? Can give more info:)

hi Bros,

Get the leather protector and wipe on it . Someone suggest to me ' ARMOR' .I'm using WAXCO

does it restore the old black colour ? nw it look like grey leh .. hmm .. look like a super old bike when my license plate is FBC.. LOL!

anyway thanks for ur help !

Tried the kickstarter both times by battery went flat. Never worked. Not sure if my technique is incorrect, given up using the kickstarter. I did tried to disconnect the battery, does not work either.

hmm if not started for more than a week, need to pump the kickstarter a few time gently. then one hard kick downward and engine should start up. the power stroke is right at the bottom of the cycle where u can feel the piston resistance. this is at the point where ur engine usually comes to life. try pressing down gently on the kickstart till u feel some resistance and then jerk it down the rest of the way. i rode scrambler b4 so it seems second nature to me i guess, but nothing a few kicks yourself wont do :cheeky:

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:
does it restore the old black colour ? nw it look like grey leh .. hmm .. look like a super old bike when my license plate is FBC.. LOL!

Can try since its is cheap:) . It shud improve . For my Scooter , the colour change darker . It won't last tho . You need to apply again when it changes colour :)

hmm if not started for more than a week, need to pump the kickstarter a few time gently. then one hard kick downward and engine should start up. the power stroke is right at the bottom of the cycle where u can feel the piston resistance. this is at the point where ur engine usually comes to life. try pressing down gently on the kickstart till u feel some resistance and then jerk it down the rest of the way. i rode scrambler b4 so it seems second nature to me i guess, but nothing a few kicks yourself wont do :cheeky:

Guys..must i Kick start once a while or only when you have problem staring ur bike .

only when have problem. but doesnt harm you to practice a bit so that in situations where u need it, you are better prepared~

Hi guys i use caltex 98 cuz near my hse and with safra 12% discount last me 400km, no pro at all maybe i do not have box change my air filter to open pod air filter and also change to pollini transmission system travel at 90 - 100km/hr from jurong to orchard for work no isssue =)

I use armour also the sprat at 10 bucks last you for months wipe 2 to 3 times should recover the black and shiny look, my bike also park under the sun and its FZ still shiny black for the plastic parts ;)

remove box, cut down on ur weight and pillion weight, inflate tyres to higher psi than the normal 220-240. slow starts at traffic lights. wash air filter? (i dun even know if we have one lol haven service mine yet) travel at max 80km/h (lower rpms, less wind resistance = better fc) ask mech to adjust jettings on carb for most economical settings? Set low idling rpms (on the verge of stalling)

Remove BOX >>> Can't do ..need it for marketing.

Cut down weight > Been trying hard :)...Control food , Morning walk on Off day.

Pillion Weight > Hmm nvr mention abt Weigtht thing to a lady..especialy ur wife:)

PSI > 320-360 .

Slow start at traffic >>> Always ....Trottle to around 5 k .

Wash filter > hmm need to know how ...nvr do this before.

Idling RPMS > around 1500 .Shud be OK ?

Anyone selling SYM GTS 200/250 ? I am desperately looking for one.

If you know of anyone or any shop selling please do let me know.

I have tried SBF Search button but they wouldn't let me search with 3 words. =(

I have tired the bike sales section but after searching for 15 pages,

i have not even come across one thread about SYM GTS.

HELP=(

My name : b0bby

My hp : 9737 4642

Btw anyone interested with a honda RVF400 ? i'm selling.

hmmm, kallang industrial park got 2 major scooter workshops, but im unsure if they have 2nd hand sym gts for sale. maybe u can go ask them since they shd have many sym owners going there for servicing.

currently there are no gts on sale on this forum, its rare to find one being sold here. Interested in first hand? Can go to mah motors. they bring the syms in.

my fc damn poor sia now...

running at 260 for 10lt of shell 95...

wonder wads wrong wif its..

less then 1 yrs old only~~

and just change my belting and stuff~~

DNA-180 (SOLD)

WR-200(SOLD)

KTM-200(SOLD)

X1-110(SOLD)

SYM/GTS-200(CURRENT)

X1R-135(CURRENT)(SOLD)

RS-125(CURRENT)

ST-200(CURRENT)

hi guys.i'm tinking of changing to a maxi scooter. either a x9 or gts200. may u guys b so kind as to advise me on the pros n cons of the gts 200?like the maintenance, servicing, parts prices, reliability, fc....

thks a bunch!