synthetic oil suppose to last longer. Cars go for servicing every 10k, so i use synthetic for the car. most mineral oil lose its lubrication/cleaning abilities after 5k. But since we are suppose to change our engine oil every 3k. preference is mineral oil for me.

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:
  • Replies 3.4k

OUR GTS need 0.8L EO when refill . I use OWS 800 or izzit 600 full syn :) not bad .Smooth engine .Much x2 better than Mineral:) but cost 2 x more .

what is EO? and where got 0.8L bottle? o_O

wah..driving bike really has perks to enjoy and prices to pay.

Just went in for some v-power and was stopped by malaysian traffic police for not switching on my headlights on my way back.

First time going in for patrol during the day and so suay.

Traffic police stops me and ask to pay.

Took my license

said my lights not on

I thought for an instant

since when they so on.

Told to pay 50 ringgit fine

of course I was not fine.

I said "Ah Bang, I was never told."

And he said "Then 150 ringgit, u can or not?"

I said "huh?!"

and he said "uh!"

I said "I got only 3 ringgit"

He asked me again "can or not?"

I said "I add another sing 10 dollars"

and he said ok but wait cuz other bikes have stopped at the traffic light. think he didn't want any witnesses.

after they have left, he then asked for the money by gesturing his hand out.

I gave and he said thanks and stepped aside to allow me to leave.

sianz...shall resume to night trips instead of day. :dot:

Edited by lemontree

Would like to know how much do brand new Sym GTS200 and Sym HD200 cost?

GileraRunnerVXR200 [B][COLOR="Black"]FW9973R[/COLOR][/B] (Jul 08 ~ Sep 09) RIP Oct 09 HondaCB400VerR aka XiaoBai (Dec 09 ~ Feb 11) YamahaFazer600 aka XiaoBai2 (Dec 11 ~ Dec 13) YamahaFino (Jul 10 ~ Current)
Would like to know how much do brand new Sym GTS200 and Sym HD200 cost?

eh mesa go away lol :p wat kind of nick is that ah zhao?! u jar jar binks ah!

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:
eh mesa go away lol :p wat kind of nick is that ah zhao?! u jar jar binks ah!

LoL.. haha.. give chance leh

Wanna get a sym scooter also. but i think the gts200 too big n bulky for me.

the hd200 seems more suitable for my size

GileraRunnerVXR200 [B][COLOR="Black"]FW9973R[/COLOR][/B] (Jul 08 ~ Sep 09) RIP Oct 09 HondaCB400VerR aka XiaoBai (Dec 09 ~ Feb 11) YamahaFazer600 aka XiaoBai2 (Dec 11 ~ Dec 13) YamahaFino (Jul 10 ~ Current)
LoL.. haha.. give chance leh

Wanna get a sym scooter also. but i think the gts200 too big n bulky for me.

the hd200 seems more suitable for my size

I saw 1 NEW JOYRIDE EVO 200 at M1 . Very nice looking bike . Smaller than GTS200 .

the new GTS evo head lights very nice. looks like a simple plug and play mod to our existing gts200. anyone interested to change head fairing or has done it before?

http://www.scooter-station.com/ttesimages/scooters/nouveautes2009/Sym_GTS_125_Evo_Ambiance_stmz.jpg

selling or trading sym gts200 performance exhaust sms me at 97707262

P1929_18-10-09.jpg

Edited by Mr.Han

Wonder anyone can help. My SYM 2.5 years old & 40,000km having lost power problem as below situation. I own this bike from brand new. I know it can hold its speed at 110km/hr stock performance. I did this for a long stretch in north south highway. Long stretch means hours of traveling.

Its always when speed over 100km/hr for a stretch of maybe 0.5km, engine lost power & speed drop to about 60km/hr but not dead. If lost power full throttle also also 60km/hr. Stop bike with engine off for 30sec, power is back normal but will always lost power as above situation. There is no problem from 0~95km/hr.

What I have done but cannot solve problem.

Have adjust cam valve tightness, change gasket, Wash carburator, change EO, try different types of petrol, change air-filter, change spark plug, change belt, change roller, change fuel pump.

Thanks!:cheeky:

Hi all bros,

I was so unlucky this morning, stopped at traffic light and hit by Toyota camry from behind. As result, rear mud guard including number plate was broken and so gonna to get a replacement.

Please any idea where to get it?

I called FS but said no stock for this.

Any shop selling spare part for sym?

tks.....

cheer,

hkl

Edited by hkl

" Me? I'm dishonest. And a dishonest man, you can always trust to be dishonest. Honestly, it's the honest ones, you have to watch out for, because you can never predict when they're going to do something incredibly stupid. "

Captain Jack Sparrow

Hi, is it approved by LTA? Price?

nope its not approved.Price wise come dwn and view first to see the condition and we can nego about the price man :cheers:

Hi all bros,

I was so unlucky this morning, stopped at traffic light and hit by Toyota camry from behind. As result, rear mud guard including number plate was broken and so gonna to get a replacement.

wow then what did you do? do you have to claim any insurance? it was the camry's fault in this case right?

so far I only know Future Scootering may be possible but since you have tried, maybe you can try M'sia's shops..heard they can do miracles though I've not tried it before. :p

wow then what did you do? do you have to claim any insurance? it was the camry's fault in this case right?

so far I only know Future Scootering may be possible but since you have tried, maybe you can try M'sia's shops..heard they can do miracles though I've not tried it before. :p

My insurance is TPFT only so I can't claim, I guess.

Obviously it was the car driver's fault.

We exchanged contact info and agreed not to open police case. (I don't want to make people trouble :) as the damage is also not that serious)

Try M'sia's shop? Frankly, not so keen to go there.

I hope one of bros here can point me out the source to get it in SG. :cool:

hkl

" Me? I'm dishonest. And a dishonest man, you can always trust to be dishonest. Honestly, it's the honest ones, you have to watch out for, because you can never predict when they're going to do something incredibly stupid. "

Captain Jack Sparrow

Anyone know where I can go to improve my just purchased GTS 200.

Improve looks

Improve power

Add on container (hopeing to get one in the same color as my bike with padding for rear rider) some what like the paggiao X9

alot of shops will charge u replacement of whole headlight assembly cos the leds are sealed inside. once cut open and repair the led, the cover may not be properly resealed resulting in water vapour forming inside the head light resulting in reduced bulb life and reduced illumination effectiveness. Maybe ask forummer "Limbat" if he provides such services.

A bit off here I know but it's something worth sharing with you guys.

If you are looking for a chauffeur to drive you from point A to point B and pay less than taking a cab, please give me a call at 9 6 6 1 4 1 1 8.

This is only valid for this evening of 17 November until wee hours in the morning of 18 November. Please contact me in advance to book. Maximum number of people I can ferry is 3 comfortably. 4 will be a bit cramp behind depending on your sizes. :)

Thanks. :angel:

Greetings to all,

sorry if I barge in ur thread.

my name is edi from kuala Lumpur and a member frm our own local GTS club comprising GTS 200 and evo 250i.

we r planning a planning for a trip down south frm 25th dec - 27th dec. The planned route will be frm KL -> Rompin -> JB and will be spending the night i JB on 26th. I was wondering if we could arrange some get together on 26th ( maybe some jalan-jalan cari makan/TT's) . Would love to know and get acquainted with fellow singaporean GTSer :cheers:

If it's not a conveniece to you guys, I can be contacted tru [email protected] for us to work up the proposed get together session.

Tq sirs...

Wonder anyone can help. My SYM 2.5 years old & 40,000km having lost power problem as below situation. I own this bike from brand new. I know it can hold its speed at 110km/hr stock performance. I did this for a long stretch in north south highway. Long stretch means hours of traveling.

Its always when speed over 100km/hr for a stretch of maybe 0.5km, engine lost power & speed drop to about 60km/hr but not dead. If lost power full throttle also also 60km/hr. Stop bike with engine off for 30sec, power is back normal but will always lost power as above situation. There is no problem from 0~95km/hr.

What I have done but cannot solve problem.

Have adjust cam valve tightness, change gasket, Wash carburator, change EO, try different types of petrol, change air-filter, change spark plug, change belt, change roller, change fuel pump.

Thanks!:cheeky:

Ya Bro, can you explain your problems abit more to me which was not mention here please?