Your otr include iu?? Btw put box if u don't like to carry helment around..

2007 - 2008 Honda Phatom 200

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

2010 - ???? Honda Silverwing SW-T400

• Replies 3.4k

yah. 6300 include class 3 insurance and IU.

for me insurance is cheap, because Im old Haha,

by the way can put helmet under the seat right?

wa. cheap sia. make me gian to buy brand new haha. which brand of asp u go

?

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

monthly need to pay how much??

2007 - 2008 Honda Phatom 200

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

2010 - ???? Honda Silverwing SW-T400

Actually I pay full cash for the bike, that's why I can take class 3 insurance,

I get it from changi head office, and service me by the humble good boss :thumb:

haha ok. if i buy also will be full cash. class 3 insurance means what? third party?

oh. cool. for me would most prob be more than $6300. oh well, gotta sell my bike first!

lol. storage space lor! last time no gf. one box is enough. now that i pillion 80% of the time, u know girls got bag la, this la, that la.. hahaha. need extra set of raincoat also. would love to have more storage.

also, would like to try out auto. cos when i get enough money to buy and maintain a class 2 bike, i doubt i would ever try auto after that. haha

haha. if i can i also want. but sadly still studying, no income. old must go for new to come. lol

yea old no go new no come zzz.. aniwaes 2b we all scooter never ride fast one ma haha

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

2B...

Dun worry... I am also an old man.. Nv run fast one... Scooter no need to run fast... Relax relax ride more shiok... normal bike run fast so as to hit 5th gear so that they no need to change gear anymore... our scooter relax cos we forever no need change gear... Muahahaha...

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

2B...

Dun worry... I am also an old man.. Nv run fast one... Scooter no need to run fast... Relax relax ride more shiok... normal bike run fast so as to hit 5th gear so that they no need to change gear anymore... our scooter relax cos we forever no need change gear... Muahahaha...

agree with you , but my new GTS need to run-in , and the run-in speed should not higher the 70 or 80 km/h, that's why it seem a bid slow, somemore I ride spot bike and get used to the higher speed already, dont know can stand the run-in speed or not :cheeky:

Anyone wanna come out tonight go for short makan session + fuel run in jb ard 10pm?

FRI 19 FEB 2010 JB Supper/Fuel Run @ *tentative* 10pm

Time: 10pm [approximately come out abt 12-1am depending on what we wanna do]

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

no income still can buy brand new. wow not too shabby~

haha thats y must sell my bike first ma. hahahah

New member here! Happy New Lunar Year!! everyone.

Been riding GTS200 for 1 year already since i passed my 2B in Feb 2009. And have been reading through all the post in this thread thanks everyone for contributing I have learnt alot here and finally decided to join the forum.

So far happy with everything on GTS200.

1) Except the exhaust pipe rusting quite easily, spraying wd40 to slow it down. every month,2 weeks on the rusting parts. Seems to work.

2) Can hear a metal rubbing sound like " xing xing xing" when slowing down in a quiet area. Anyone has experience this before ?

Sim

===========

2009 FBD----R SYM GTS200

Meet at where??

should be by the xpressway bridge towards the chkpt ^^

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

Been riding GTS200 for 1 year already since i passed my 2B in Feb 2009. And have been reading through all the post in this thread thanks everyone for contributing I have learnt alot here and finally decided to join the forum.

1) Except the exhaust pipe rusting quite easily, spraying wd40 to slow it down. every month,2 weeks on the rusting parts. Seems to work.

2) Can hear a metal rubbing sound like " xing xing xing" when slowing down in a quiet area. Anyone has experience this before ?

Sim

1) exhaust pipe SUCKXOR. Must change lol.

2) Yes i hear that sometimes too. no idea what it is. could be from exhaust since inside always go haywire!

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:

Sim

hey bro... thought WD40 will remove all oil n thus will make ur exhaust rust even more??? My friend tried wd40 on his chain n end up his whole chain all rusted in a week... many ppl warn against using WD40...

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

hey bro... thought WD40 will remove all oil n thus will make ur exhaust rust even more??? My friend tried wd40 on his chain n end up his whole chain all rusted in a week... many ppl warn against using WD40...

Hi zyrofillica & viewpanel,

Thanks for the advise. I guess you are right, i should stop using it, maybe use it just to remove rust and then wash it with water. And after drying then coat it with some kinda of grease or oil? I got the oil/lubricant for fishing gears to help reduce corrosion, not sure if it will work well.

I asked quite a few motor tiam. Not many mentioned any street legal pipes, i quite relucent to change back to the stock pipe(which is lousy).

I saw the NHRC pipe by Tahin not sure if that street legal. Also there are quite a few nice looking SYM pipes from future scootering. Do you know if they are street legal?

Trying call the last few days, not answering maybe because of new year. Will call up the shops to find out more maybe next week. I guess my pipe will drop or break in 1-2 more years time. Just planning ahead, beside the pipe, I guess i got lucky and got a bike with no much issues.

===========

2009 FBD----R SYM GTS200