Hmm.... Too late for any change of decision now... I actually wanted to get the Toyota Wish at first... But recently all these Toyota news really ~~~~~~~~~

Help me ask ur dad leh... Any good recommendation of workshop for continental car and normal jap car.... I just took home some pocket money from Genting now gonna start paying out liao.... Btw, u brought ur SYM already???

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

• Replies 3.4k

Hi all, dr pullery clutch set for gts still up for sale, price revised to $350.

hi all, up 4 sale pls refer to page 18 for picture. Thanks.

Hmm.... Too late for any change of decision now... I actually wanted to get the Toyota Wish at first... But recently all these Toyota news really ~~~~~~~~~

Help me ask ur dad leh... Any good recommendation of workshop for continental car and normal jap car.... I just took home some pocket money from Genting now gonna start paying out liao.... Btw, u brought ur SYM already???

eh. my dad dont really care about car one. anything just go agent. lol. havent buy, tmr i selling my bike :cool:

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

eh. my dad dont really care about car one. anything just go agent. lol. havent buy, tmr i selling my bike:cheeky: :cool:

Congrats!!!! Let me pre-welcome u into SYM club.... oh ya btw, jus for ur info... Maybe U would like to visit Future Scootering to look for Kenny first b4 u purchase ur bike.... He may give u some advice.... for example if u wanna put the arm rest for ur gf, u can't install a box....

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

http://i904.photobucket.com/albums/ac248/KLScoot/Topbox%20exhaust/IMG_0863.jpg

http://i904.photobucket.com/albums/ac248/KLScoot/Topbox%20exhaust/IMG_0862.jpg

http://i904.photobucket.com/albums/ac248/KLScoot/Topbox%20exhaust/IMG_0860.jpg

1.5 month review is in from a Malaysian rider. Exhaust is still perfect and it weighs much much lighter than the stock exhaust. :thumb: also there is a baffler installed which can be removed if you want it to be really loud.

Edited by zyrofillica
http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:

Anyone know how far can the orginal gts belt run??

12k?? 13k?? 14k?? Or depend..

2007 - 2008 Honda Phatom 200

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

2010 - ???? Honda Silverwing SW-T400

Anyone know how far can the orginal gts belt run??

12k?? 13k?? 14k?? Or depend..

the manual say change the belt every 12,000 kms.

eh. my dad dont really care about car one. anything just go agent. lol. havent buy, tmr i selling my bike :cool:

your bike sold already? :)

tomorrow I transfer my mito too :cheers:

hey got my bike le! hahahaha. eh guys ask u ah, all gts come with 1 year agent warranty from mah right? no matter where u buy the bike from? need to show them reg date ah..? cos my glove compartment not that tight..

also, the winshield makes it very noisy for me when i wear ff helmet cos the wind is channelled to it. and also cos i quite tall.. any solution?

wats your height? I 1.78 but i will either crouch forward elbows bent sportsbike style or ill slouch backwards arms straight. air will still hit the top of my fullface but its not uncomfortable.

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:
the manual say change the belt every 12,000 kms.

previous owner changed the belt at 18000km. he said mah motors mech say the belt still ok so he extended its usage. im intending to follow the 12000km rule cos im more heavy on the throttle

wats your height? I 1.78 but i will either crouch forward elbows bent sportsbike style or ill slouch backwards arms straight. air will still hit the top of my fullface but its not uncomfortable.

1.84.. its really uncomfortable for me

how about the warranty? can i go back to mah motor? all i have to prove is the reg date of my bike?

why not u call mah motor up and ask them? At the same time ask them if they have raised windshields for the gts. alternatively go get ur seat cut to lower its height?

how about the warranty? can i go back to mah motor? all i have to prove is the reg date of my bike?

nudgedoink.... Where u brought ur bike from??? I brought mine from ASP and they mentioned that if I ever wanna go claim warranty, it is wiser to call ASP first for them to inform MAH motor... this way it will save time on searching for official document... Btw, outing this weekend? ur bike grey or black?

http://i904.photobucket.com/albums/ac248/KLScoot/Topbox%20exhaust/IMG_0863.jpg

http://i904.photobucket.com/albums/ac248/KLScoot/Topbox%20exhaust/IMG_0862.jpg

http://i904.photobucket.com/albums/ac248/KLScoot/Topbox%20exhaust/IMG_0860.jpg

1.5 month review is in from a Malaysian rider. Exhaust is still perfect and it weighs much much lighter than the stock exhaust. :thumb: also there is a baffler installed which can be removed if you want it to be really loud.

zyrofillica, U know our original exhaust got a shiny metal piece beside... can we install that metal piece on this AHM exhaust??? I wanna try to cover n conceal my exhaust from the TP leh... make it look more like original..

And hor... this exhaust got any performance boost other than weighing lighter only..... I am not looking at the loudness of the exhaust pipe... I love silent exhaust... No point broommmmm so loud, bike still in visual range... completely stupid... unless i can broommmm loud loud then when ppl head turn they max can only see abit of tail light at the far far corner...

nudgedoink.... Where u brought ur bike from??? I brought mine from ASP and they mentioned that if I ever wanna go claim warranty, it is wiser to call ASP first for them to inform MAH motor... this way it will save time on searching for official document... Btw, outing this weekend? ur bike grey or black?

bought from some small shop. damn lousy service, i think i can forget about going back there to get stuff done. think i just print out my lta log card and bring with me to mah motor. cannot ah this weekend, i got prelim on mon sia.

btw zyro, i will try to change the way i sit on the scoot. hahaha. dont really wana cut cushion leh.. scary..

They should have a record on the BIke number in their system if the previous owner got go there service b4...

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Hi anyone knows when the fuel warning light on, our GTS 200 still can ride how many km?

the book stated that there is about 1.2L when the lite on, but honesty, u need to gauge it yourself. or if u dare, buy some petrol and keep it inside a bottle when ur light is on... then contiune riding till it run dry. keep track of the distance. once is run out completely. you should able to know how far it can go. then pour in the spare and go to nearest petrol kisok to topup.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

There no different if asp got call or not. I personally have tested out Mah motor. First time u go, u need to wait for them to key in ur information into the system. ONce the information have been keyed. the next trip down to mah, the admin work will be faster. Next thing, will be the availability of the mech. If the mech is 100% not free. then u r required to put ur bike there for a day for them to fix.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

zyrofillica, U know our original exhaust got a shiny metal piece beside... can we install that metal piece on this AHM exhaust??? I wanna try to cover n conceal my exhaust from the TP leh... make it look more like original..

And hor... this exhaust got any performance boost other than weighing lighter only..... I am not looking at the loudness of the exhaust pipe... I love silent exhaust... No point broommmmm so loud, bike still in visual range... completely stupid... unless i can broommmm loud loud then when ppl head turn they max can only see abit of tail light at the far far corner...

That the exhaust heat shield u refering to. No point of concealing ur exhaust from TP and make it look like orginal. cause main point is that OUR exhuast is black and the exhuast in the picture is sliver in colour. unless u want to spray black and put on the heat shield.

Even yes, if u do both... LTA inspection in 2012 also will defeat the purpose.

So advice is .... live with it.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

bought from some small shop. damn lousy service, i think i can forget about going back there to get stuff done. think i just print out my lta log card and bring with me to mah motor. cannot ah this weekend, i got prelim on mon sia.

btw zyro, i will try to change the way i sit on the scoot. hahaha. dont really wana cut cushion leh.. scary..

lol..... I try to go for seat cutting... but the boss strongly againt it... cause no matter what, the reasult will be ugly. The seat cover shop i went to is MAH Motor apointed ones. So end of day, i have to adjust myself to the self.

I looking into a project of extending rider backrest. Once ready i let u know...

BTW if u need spare key, look for me.. i duplicate 1 for u with the magnetic shutter lock also. Katanna have seem the key b4. :thumb:

Because,

We are all BIKERS

also, the winshield makes it very noisy for me when i wear ff helmet cos the wind is channelled to it. and also cos i quite tall.. any solution?

either u removed it or no choice... :p

Because,

We are all BIKERS