Guys...

ARMREST is good or bad ? Does TP accept it ? can the pillon escape if anything happen ?

Pls advice

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

• Replies 3.4k

zyrofillica, U know our original exhaust got a shiny metal piece beside... can we install that metal piece on this AHM exhaust??? I wanna try to cover n conceal my exhaust from the TP leh... make it look more like original..

And hor... this exhaust got any performance boost other than weighing lighter only..... I am not looking at the loudness of the exhaust pipe... I love silent exhaust... No point broommmmm so loud, bike still in visual range... completely stupid... unless i can broommmm loud loud then when ppl head turn they max can only see abit of tail light at the far far corner...

actually, this AHM exhaust is custom made specifically for GTS/Joyride. I can confirm that because, my GTS was one of two GTS's that were used to gauge performance, manufacturing the exhaust bracket and testing purpose for almsot two months

There is a marked improvement on power and it is not too loud either infact quiter and doesn't suffer power loss like Koso Speedway exhaust.

Recommend the use of 12.5gms rollers as it suits well with the power band especially within the range of 6500-7500 rpm.

If you guys are intrested with this exhaust I can arrange for it at a cost of RM750 (excluding transport handling cost) I think it would be cheaper if it's pyrxgased as a group buy, packed it and use courier service at any address in JB and you could collect it frm there.

If anyone is intrested, pls pm me

http://i904.photobucket.com/albums/ac248/KLScoot/Topbox%20exhaust/IMG_0863.jpg

http://i904.photobucket.com/albums/ac248/KLScoot/Topbox%20exhaust/IMG_0862.jpg

http://i904.photobucket.com/albums/ac248/KLScoot/Topbox%20exhaust/IMG_0860.jpg

1.5 month review is in from a Malaysian rider. Exhaust is still perfect and it weighs much much lighter than the stock exhaust. :thumb: also there is a baffler installed which can be removed if you want it to be really loud.

hi bro, where u get this exhaust from? how much u brought it? does it require any modification in order to fix it? Thanks for d info given.

hi edi, i was planning a group buy for singapore gts riders from Mr see at chaun and cycles. are they the main distributor for AHM products? I cant seem to find the distributor for AHM.

thanks for providing us more info on this exhaust. i for one am seriously interested in it. Wats the rough price for courier to jb and would it be much more expensive if its sent direct to my address in singapore?

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:
zyrofillica, U know our original exhaust got a shiny metal piece beside... can we install that metal piece on this AHM exhaust??? I wanna try to cover n conceal my exhaust from the TP leh... make it look more like original..

And hor... this exhaust got any performance boost other than weighing lighter only..... I am not looking at the loudness of the exhaust pipe... I love silent exhaust... No point broommmmm so loud, bike still in visual range... completely stupid... unless i can broommmm loud loud then when ppl head turn they max can only see abit of tail light at the far far corner...

there is no mounting provided for the stock exhaust shield so i cannot be mounted. I was thinking spray it black with high temp spray and get future scootering to send it in for inspection for me (sure pass) As for performance boost wise, pls see AD2000s first hand experience with the exhaust.

Edited by zyrofillica
http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:
hi bro, where u get this exhaust from? how much u brought it? does it require any modification in order to fix it? Thanks for d info given.

i think i have posted info on this up many times. to repeat, its from custom made for gts/vts in malaysia. it costs about 750 rm not incl installation and handling costs. No modification to mountings or rejetting required.

edi has mentioned 12.5gm rollers will work well with it.

ad2000,

Would it be possible for us to travel up to buy the exhaust from u. Any address provided?

zyrofillica,

U getting the exhaust legalised??? U know the procedure on legalising??? U know roughly wat's the cost to legalise this pipe? Pls PM me the price for legalising... Maybe we can go sit down over a cup of coffee to discuss about this exhaust pipe thingy. I am very interested in this pipe if it can ever be legalised...

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

Actually the exhausts were manufactured by a local exhaust manufacturer AHM here in Klang valley. It was custom made base on input by owners here and also Maju Motor Racing, a well known bike dealer and also the owner for Maju Motor Racing team (kapcai category).

It was extensively tested by MMR using my scooter and also another friend of mine to test its reliability and performance wise.

I used it for 3 week during testing and base on the inputs, they improved it especially the pipe diameter and flow to obtain a balance combination (eg: noise, torque and top)

I also think there will be no issue on legality if you use it in S'pore since the exhaust sound is also well surpressed

Scores have use it here. If you guys wanna come here and fit it, no problem you can always pm me or sms zero one 9 two six 61260 and i can lead you to the place and also hook up for ypu all with all other sym owners here. But then, I think it will be more cost effective if the goods are just send over there in JB since I guess you might want to keep your original exhaust too.

Unfortunately it does not fit my other SYM..Evo 250 as the wheelbase and swing arm is longer :(

** If you need the number for the person there at MMR, pm me and I'll forward it to you

Sian~ Bored~

Edited by Nemesis

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Actually the exhausts were manufactured by a local exhaust manufacturer AHM here in Klang valley. It was custom made base on input by owners here and also Maju Motor Racing, a well known bike dealer and also the owner for Maju Motor Racing team (kapcai category).

It was extensively tested by MMR using my scooter and also another friend of mine to test its reliability and performance wise.

I used it for 3 week during testing and base on the inputs, they improved it especially the pipe diameter and flow to obtain a balance combination (eg: noise, torque and top)

I also think there will be no issue on legality if you use it in S'pore since the exhaust sound is also well surpressed

Scores have use it here. If you guys wanna come here and fit it, no problem you can always pm me or sms zero one 9 two six 61260 and i can lead you to the place and also hook up for ypu all with all other sym owners here. But then, I think it will be more cost effective if the goods are just send over there in JB since I guess you might want to keep your original exhaust too.

Unfortunately it does not fit my other SYM..Evo 250 as the wheelbase and swing arm is longer :(

** If you need the number for the person there at MMR, pm me and I'll forward it to you

Hi bro,

U mean, we can shipped the exhaust over to JB ? That great ! if possible i will arrange my friend's workshop in JB to coordinate with u. :thumb::thumb:

Because,

We are all BIKERS

QUOTE=Nemesis;6230349]Hi bro,

U mean, we can shipped the exhaust over to JB ? That great ! if possible i will arrange my friend's workshop in JB to coordinate with u. :thumb::thumb:

yeah bro..no problem. I suggest you organise with fellow SYM owners there too in case they r intrested, then me or MMR can arrange the delivery in bulks for the convenient of you guys there. To save cost I suggest the method of delivering tru express bus destination tp JB from KL....very cheap actually and will cost no more than RM50 no matter how many units..then your friend can wait for the particular express bus at Larkin terminal and collect it:thumb:[

sounds good. im definitely in. about getting non approved pipes approved, these documents are required:

* All documents & foreign certificates to be provided by the shop that you purchased it from. This includes the Europe Transportation Ministry certification or the JMCA (for Japan).

* The original receipt / invoice from the shop you purchased it from. If its local, get the local one. If its purchased online or from overseas country, get from them. This, I understand, is to certify that you bought the pipes and did not get it by illegal means.

* Letter from the authorized shop to inform that they indeed performed the installation. This is important also as it shows the pipe was installed properly. If you DIY, get the letter from the shop you bought it from nonetheless.

* Your logcard. Some shops never tell you that you need it and some inspections don't tell you either but it is still needed nonetheless. A friend of mine couldn't do his certification because he wasn't informed it was needed. DO NOT ASSUME THE INSPECTION CENTRE WILL HELP YOU. Forget about it. Trust me. Save all the time and troubles and print from oneMotoring.

* Your NRIC. If you can print both sides on one paper, makes it easier & faster.

edi, if MMR or AHM can provide the necessary documentation (esp the EEC or JCMA, any malaysia equilavent certs?) i think you can get the exhaust legalized for use in singapore, open up this market for sales of your exhaust because currently there is no legalized exhaust for the gts and im sure alot of riders will be looking to change the sucky stock pipe.

viewpanel are you a distributor? It would be great if u can get this pipe legalized for gts riders.

Edited by zyrofillica

oh and this is the procedure:

* Choose a suitable inspection centre. Word on the street is that STA Inspection Centres are less strict and have competent people to do the certification pretty fast. Some also say inspection at out-of-way places like Tuas will be less strict also as the staff are more experienced in inspection trucks or heavy goods vehicles and not motorcycles and thus will just bo-chap with a bike.

* Approach a inspection technical officer. He will be wearing overalls. Don't approach the payment counter or cashier staff. They know nuts when you say exhaust inspection. Pass all your documentations to the tech officer. He will go through the items and ensure all the necessary papers are present and in order.

* Once the papers are in order, the tech officer will ask you to pay first. $53.50 is the present fee at the time of writing. Bring cash. Some inspection centres may not have NETS or credit card facilities.

* Once payment is made, the tech officer will call you to do the 2 exhaust tests: the emissions test and the exhaust sound test. They'll stick a sensor probe into the exhaust and let the detector check the emissions at idle. For the sound test, the tech officer will rev the bike to about 4-5K RPM and let the system rate the sound decibels.

* The tech officer will then take photos of your chassis (VIN) number as well as the pipe's serial number and general installation photos for reference.

* Once done, the tech officer will ask you to wait while he gets the final paperwork done. What happens is he will sign for and stamp the inspection centre's stamp onto the original EEC / JMCA certificates, to indicate it has passed inspection and is road-worthy. Some inspection centres may also issue you a letter to acknowledge you have sent the pipes for inspection at the time & date.

* Time to make some noise on the road. But remember to make copies of all the certs and bring a copy on your bike wherever you go.

got it from this thread http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=171698

LTA reply for inspection procedure

In order for us to advise you specifically on the after-market exhaust system, we would appreciate it if you could provide us with the following documents (in English) for our evaluation:

a) An application letter requesting for the installation of an after-market exhaust system/silencer (with the type, make/model of the replacement system/silencer and your vehicle registration number);

b) Conformity certificate (e.g. EEC, JMCA or etc) to show that the replacement exhaust system/silencer is suitable to be installed for that particular vehicle make and model and would not adversely affect the safe operation and exhaust emission characteristics of the vehicle;

c) Exhaust System Catalogue/Technical specification and installation details (including pictures/drawings) of the after-market exhaust system/silencer; and

d) Evidence or test reports from the product manufacturer or LTA/NEA recognised overseas test laboratories to show that the after-market exhaust system had been manufactured and tested (e.g. vehicular emission and noise) according to international recognised standards.

e) Purchase invoice of the after-market exhaust system/silencer.

You may access the web-link below for a list of LTA/NEA overseas recognised test laboratories as shown in Annex A:

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publis...Motorcycle.pdf

Please bring along the above-mentioned documents to the Vehicle Engineering Division of LTA at 10 Sin Ming Drive, Singapore 575701 to submit for change of exhaust system via our Vehicle Inspection & Type Approval System (VITAS). The application form can be obtained from our customer service counter at the Vehicle Engineering Division or can be downloaded from the VITAS website at https://vitas.lta.gov.sg. Please note that an application fee of $50 (excluding GST) is payable.

Thereafter, you are required to produce your vehicle fitted with the replacement exhaust system at any of the LTA-authorised Vehicle Inspection Centre (i.e. STA, JIC or VICOM) for an inspection. The inspection centres will also charge an inspection fee for such a service. Please note that a final approval would be granted upon your vehicle passing the mechanical inspection

list of exhaust emission testing centres that is accepted, looks like we can actually bring it to vicom to get it tested ^^ if it fails, then ill have to ride it around illegally ^^ but i think will have to fork out an additional 150 sgd just for inspection fees, testing fees, application fees. zzzz

(A) Local

1 Vicom Emission Test Laboratory

511 Bukit Batok Street 23

Singapore 659545

(B) Overseas

1 California Environmental Engineering

Environment Testing Laboratory

3231 S. Standard Avenue

Santa Ana. CA 92705

United States

2 Japan Vehicle Inspection Association

7-26-28 Toshima

Kita-ku

Tokyo, Japan

3 Laboratoire De L’union Technique De L’ Automobile

Du Motorcycle Et Du Cycle Autodrome De

Linas Monthlery

91 - Linas Monthlery

France

4 Northern California Daignostic Laboratories, Inc

2748 Jefferson Street

Napa California 94558-4936

USA

5 Rheinisch - Westfalischer Technischer

Uberwachungs - Verein e.v.

Adlerstrasse 7

4300 Essen 13 (Kray - Leithe)

West Germany

6 Ricardo Consulting Engineers Ltd

Bridge Works, Shoreham-By-Sea

West Sussex, BN43 5FG

England

7 Technische Universitaet Berlin

Franlinstry 5-7

100 Berlin 10

West Germany

8 TUV Automotive GmbH

Unternehmensgruppe TUV Süddeutschland

Otto-Lilienthal-Straße 16

71034 Böblingen

West Germany

TUV Hannover

Technischer Uberwachung Verein

Hannover/Sachsen Anhalt ev.

Postfach 810551

300 Hannover 81

West Germany

10 ETC HK Ltd

G/F, 92 Sung Wong Toi Road,

Tokwawan, Kowloon,

Hong Kong

11 Hong Kong Exhaust Emission Laboratory Ltd

Unit 33, G/F., Blk D, Tsing Yi Ind Centre Phase II

1-33 Cheung Tat Rd.,

Tsing Yi, Hong Kong

yeah bro..no problem. I suggest you organise with fellow SYM owners there too in case they r intrested, then me or MMR can arrange the delivery in bulks for the convenient of you guys there. To save cost I suggest the method of delivering tru express bus destination tp JB from KL....very cheap actually and will cost no more than RM50 no matter how many units..then your friend can wait for the particular express bus at Larkin terminal and collect it:thumb:[

No problem bro, But is there anyway to get 1 pcs first ? It is mean for inspection by our Land and Transport Authority for approval. In Singapore, without certification by the LTA, the pipe will be consider illegal modification. and the fine is $500 and above. :thumb::cool:

Because,

We are all BIKERS

zyrofillica,

Great job on posting the information on the thread. Perhap, i can get a workshop or we can DIY ourselves to get LTA approval. I got friends in the inspection center and workshop to assist us. Contact me at 82888807

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Any SYM riders interested in going for the trip ? i'm going.... so dun worry about having no kaki... :lol:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6231203#post6231203

Because,

We are all BIKERS

zyrofillica,

Great job on posting the information on the thread. Perhap, i can get a workshop or we can DIY ourselves to get LTA approval. I got friends in the inspection center and workshop to assist us. Contact me at 82888807

i shd be getting it installed no matter illegal or not. hence u may use my set + scooter for testing purposes. willing to pay the inspection and admin fees 80+50 to make it legal but as for emission testings at vicom, im not sure of the price and whether ill be willing to cover that as well :cheeky:

of course it would be great if we initiated this and get a good legal exhaust replacement for our gts so that all gts riders may benefit.

1st step would be to ask LTA whether there is any existing legal exhaust for sym gts. (we may be surprised actually got already a few that are legal! ===> which may lead to decision to abandon ahm exhaust plan)

2nd step to ask vicom how much it would cost for them to test the exhaust and get a lta approved cert.

3rd step is to see how we will go about splitting the costs. or perhaps approaching future scootering (or other workshops) to sponsor some of the costs involved and get them to be official singapore distributor of sym AHM exhaust?

4th step is to bring in the exhaust and install them.

5th step to get it tested at vicom followed by admin at LTA and inspection at inspection centres. DONE!

i shd be getting it installed no matter illegal or not. hence u may use my set + scooter for testing purposes. willing to pay the inspection and admin fees 80+50 to make it legal but as for emission testings at vicom, im not sure of the price and whether ill be willing to cover that as well :cheeky:

of course it would be great if we initiated this and get a good legal exhaust replacement for our gts so that all gts riders may benefit.

1st step would be to ask LTA whether there is any existing legal exhaust for sym gts. (we may be surprised actually got already a few that are legal! ===> which may lead to decision to abandon ahm exhaust plan)

2nd step to ask vicom how much it would cost for them to test the exhaust and get a lta approved cert.

3rd step is to see how we will go about splitting the costs. or perhaps approaching future scootering (or other workshops) to sponsor some of the costs involved and get them to be official singapore distributor of sym AHM exhaust?

4th step is to bring in the exhaust and install them.

5th step to get it tested at vicom followed by admin at LTA and inspection at inspection centres. DONE!

Great job zyrofillica, Whenever u r free, u may call my mobile at 91737097.

I am not a distributor. But I am very keen to be one.

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

ad2000, anyway that we can meet out for a coffee session. I am looking for a business partnership. Pm me if u r interested. Anyway our sole purpose is to publicised AHM exhaust right???

I am looking at personally travelling down with my friend to view your exhaust and the manufacturer. I will call you most probally next week or so to see when am I able to travel up to find you. You mind pm me a definite address? I am using a GPS to guide my way up.

Zyro, are u free to go to view as well. but i will be driving instead of riding upwards... this is to save time(travel faster) and also my friend no bike license. I hope u can join in this trip as well... 3 person 1 car still alot of space.

Are you guy going to install the AHM pipe?? :)

where u guy going to install it? and LTA approve or not?? :)

2007 - 2008 Honda Phatom 200

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

2010 - ???? Honda Silverwing SW-T400

Are you guy going to install the AHM pipe?? :)

where u guy going to install it? and LTA approve or not?? :)

haha bro just read the top few thread and u will know what they doing or whether LTA approved already or nt ah

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS