What do you think about this ? Do you have a site where I van buy it ?Does is increase the power of torque ?

Progun not found here at all. In fact the only aftermkt one i saw was a future motoring install aftermkt. other than that over here its just the original pipe

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

• Replies 3.4k

at 100km mine also at 7.5, if u cruise at a speed where u can feel low freq vibration from your engine, you are already stressing the exhaust mounts. for me, vibration comes in at 101km/h. i dun want my exhaust to fall out one day so its AHM for me! ^^

hmm 100km @ 7.5 rpm isn't that a bit high? mine is running @ 6.8rpm at most. but anything above 100km/h it goes to 7.0-7.2 +-

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

Bro, me and one brother gg to diy tinted reflective solar flim. U want to join in the fun ? 15 buck ...

haha how to diy? let me know when k? cos i quite busy these few days. if free i definitely join

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

haha how to diy? let me know when k? cos i quite busy these few days. if free i definitely join

okok i try first and let u know... hehehehe

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

hey on second thought i dont think i will be putting solar film. cos i installing laminar lip, and they told me if put solar film it wont stick on well. haha

Meetup Session

Venus: Kallang KFC

Time: 2100hrs

Date: 12/3/10

I sincerly invite all sym riders to join the Singapore Bajaj team for a chit-chat session. It a get together session for all bikes.

1) Nemesis

2)Katana999

3)Devirus

Because,

We are all BIKERS

hey on second thought i dont think i will be putting solar film. cos i installing laminar lip, and they told me if put solar film it wont stick on well. haha

No problem.... Btw, how much u getting ?

Because,

We are all BIKERS

it costs $165. quite ex cos of shipping. but if it works it worthit. cos can reuse next time for other windshields also

lemontree,

U still keen to try out on the AHM exhaust??? I have gotten the contact and my friend in Malaysia will be contacting them soon le. Dun worry, we will both try together and I will try my best to get it legalised asap. If taking risk, we risk together.

If successful legalised, then u pay me part of ur own pipe legalising expense nia la... I am not trying to earn any profit from any of you ppl who has provided me info and tips to get this going...

I know is abit rush, but hopefully can hear ur reply by tonight. I going in tml morning. Partly also to visit my friend in Klang.

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

anyone keen on any original SYM parts? PM me if interested. I got the catalogue ready le... wind shield also got 3 size wor...

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

hi viewpanel,

i think the malaysians have already thoroughly tested the exhaust on their GTS which is exactly the same as the one being sold in singapore. Hence you do not need to test it on our rides. You will need to go to VICOM in the west which has an emissions and sound testing lab. My friend at LTA knows the management there and can refer you to them. Im unsure of the pricing though for the tests, u might need to call them up.

AHM in malaysia has pipes for other brands of bikes/scooters too. maybe u can be distributor for their brand in singapore.

My friend has checked LTA database and currently there is NO legal pipe for sym gts in their records. hence if the AHM exhaust passes, it will be the firts legal aftermarket replacement pipe. (if you can sell it at a competitive price compared to the stock exhaust, im sure you will get a lot of sales as the stock one really SUx balls!)

zyro,

I dunno about the Maju store. But I check the AHM exhaust list and they nv mentioned anything about SYM GTS exhaust. I guess most likely is a new product or they nv update the list. U want to help me to try out this exhaust?

I dun want to have a case like Future Scootering where the after market exhaust ends up collecting dust in their warehouse. The feedback and comment about any product is very impt if u want ur product to keep going in the future.... FYI, Future only brings in 80 exhaust. If according to logical calculation.... there should have easy easy more than 200 SYM GTS on Singapore road now. And if a typical stock exhaust is going to be damaged in about 2-3 yrs... then technically by now they should have either sold out or has imported in another batch le...

For ppl who has speculated a NATO deal.... I hope that speculation be kept to a minimum... I am not a distributor just another SYM rider hoping to get things done. Anyway, I believe u has no reason to speculate.. cos either way the whole legalising process goes, u will not stand to gain....

:thumb::cheers: Jia Yu hor :cheer:... I glad to see that u no longer a NATO. Do really wish that u do your homework and calculation properly. Anyway, i wish u all the best.

BTW, UNIVERSE MOTOR asked me to send u words, they decided to drop off the lawyer letter againt you for defamation after i told them not to. And you will be given a last chance. Please DO post with care in this forum in future.

regards

Nemesis

Because,

We are all BIKERS

it costs $165. quite ex cos of shipping. but if it works it worthit. cos can reuse next time for other windshields also

hmmmmm..... i saw the webby... seem like a good item. when will u get it ? i like to see it .. :angel:

Because,

We are all BIKERS

I did return back Universal Motor and talk to Jason n David after my so-called defamation...

I dun see them mentioning a thing about this incident at all. I was there for nearly 3 hrs... Glzco was there with me cos I assist him in some insurance stuff.

Thanks for ur kind concern n help regarding this matter. I jus wondering why must all lawyer defamation lawyers letter go through u??? Or issit because U are secretly helping ppl to ward off defamation stuff?

hmmmmm..... i saw the webby... seem like a good item. when will u get it ? i like to see it .. :angel:

should take abit less than 2 weeks to arrive. haha. but i need it cos im quite tall and the wind is really noisy for me. i guess if it doesnt affect you no point spending the money.

btw viewpanel, where in malaysia do u go to get the original sym windshields?

Not malaysia la... I told u my cousin working in Taiwan, and just happen so nice one of his business partner is working at Sang Yang company (SYM). So jus pm me if u really required any original parts from Taiwan. But pls expect some delivery delay cos I am NOT a seller and i dun have any ready stock. U want then I order. Deposit is required though...

orh. haha okok. quite tempted to get a taller windshield.. but i order laminar lip alr no $ haha

Hi all, got a Dr pullery clutch set for GTS200 for sale @$350, complete with better heat disperse bell assy so it wun turn into rainbow colour n last longer, with 3 different load springs to adjust d pickup n max speed.

Interested pls sms me @98214979 to deal @east or central area.

hi all, items still on sale, offer me ur best price n i will consider. Thanks

I did return back Universal Motor and talk to Jason n David after my so-called defamation...

I dun see them mentioning a thing about this incident at all. I was there for nearly 3 hrs... Glzco was there with me cos I assist him in some insurance stuff.

Thanks for ur kind concern n help regarding this matter. I jus wondering why must all lawyer defamation lawyers letter go through u??? Or issit because U are secretly helping ppl to ward off defamation stuff?

look for johnny... u got the wrong person.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Meetup Session

Venus: Kallang KFC

Time: 2100hrs

Date: 13/3/10

I sincerly invite all sym riders to join the Singapore Bajaj team for a chit-chat session. It a get together session for all bikes.

1) Nemesis

2)Katana999

3)Devirus

Because,

We are all BIKERS

hmm 100km @ 7.5 rpm isn't that a bit high? mine is running @ 6.8rpm at most. but anything above 100km/h it goes to 7.0-7.2 +-

u install polini belt right???

2007 - 2008 Honda Phatom 200

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

2010 - ???? Honda Silverwing SW-T400

i duno about the rpm i never go and notice. but i have no problem hitting 120. i hit that easily. can even climb up to 130. i think if ur top speed is 110 really got problem.

u install polini belt right???

nope not polini belt. i changed back all to oem stock. after my last change.

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

i duno about the rpm i never go and notice. but i have no problem hitting 120. i hit that easily. can even climb up to 130. i think if ur top speed is 110 really got problem.

Yes dats True....my Bike is 6 days FBE Plater Old....i already whack at 130km/h easily.....maybe its new...i dunno leh.....n my rpm stays at 7 while running @ 130km/h.....is dat normal?

:thumb: LIVE TO RIDE.........RIDE TO LIVE LONGER.....JOY is BMW :thumb:

Disaster ride : Piaggio ><8

Ne><t ride : HONDA CBF150

Current ride : BMW GTS

Future ride : HONDA CBF1000