guys....im searching for a broader wind screen....and slightly taller in length.....any where to get?.....or must order ah?......im juz afraid if too tall....will it be very flimsy?......coz my ori windshield now kinda vibrating abit.....its normal right....

:thumb: LIVE TO RIDE.........RIDE TO LIVE LONGER.....JOY is BMW :thumb:

Disaster ride : Piaggio ><8

Ne><t ride : HONDA CBF150

Current ride : BMW GTS

Future ride : HONDA CBF1000

• Replies 3.4k

nope not polini belt. i changed back all to oem stock. after my last change.

what is oem stock??

2007 - 2008 Honda Phatom 200

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

2010 - ???? Honda Silverwing SW-T400

Yes dats True....my Bike is 6 days FBE Plater Old....i already whack at 130km/h easily.....maybe its new...i dunno leh.....n my rpm stays at 7 while running @ 130km/h.....is dat normal?

How come u can whack at 130 and rpm7??

U riding gts200?? Or gts250??

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

i duno about the rpm i never go and notice. but i have no problem hitting 120. i hit that easily. can even climb up to 130. i think if ur top speed is 110 really got problem.

Bro I got trouble hitting 120 lei.. How u do it so easily?? Can guide me??

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

what is oem stock??

Haha okok make that stock parts

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

Does anyone knows how to improve the fuel consumption for my GTS200?

my current F/C is ~20km/litre. Is this normal?

Does changing of the parts eg. Dr. pulley roller or clutch set would affect the F/C?

care to share ur F/C?

Hope to have some ideas from you guys.. Thanks.

Bro I got trouble hitting 120 lei.. How u do it so easily?? Can guide me??

huh. guide? for me its just twist throttle lor. isit u got alot of things in ur box and bike that increases the weight drastically?

mean u mod izzit??

no. it means he just changed to the orginal belt and rollers. after his old belt and rollers wore out.

Does changing of the parts eg. Dr. pulley roller or clutch set would affect the F/C?

care to share ur F/C?

um, very not normal. my fc i havent officially got check but i think its around at least 28km/l. i only pumped once so far since i got bike. next fuel top up i will go check.

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

did u just buy a new bike zenl? if yes then its normal. the performance parts do affect the f/c my peak f/c was 32km/l

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

How come u can whack at 130 and rpm7??

U riding gts200?? Or gts250??

ok...how to e>

care to share ur F/C?

i pumped in JB 3 nights ago and reset my distance.....til juz now.....my full tank dry up til my redfuel indicator lights up.....i manage to clock in at 350KM.....SO very much better than my Piaggio >

hey btw the fuel can use until the icon becomes red isit? i never use till there before not sure how low can go. isit when really damn low must pump liao then the icon will be red? if its just on the last bar and the icon is black means still can go quite abit ah?

the bar will start to blink when its time to top up. blinking bar still can go around 30km (thats the most i have tried that without trouble}

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:
i pumped in JB 3 nights ago and reset my distance.....til juz now.....my full tank dry up til my redfuel indicator lights up.....i manage to clock in at 350KM.....SO very much better than my Piaggio >

i manage to clock 280km lei.. why ah??

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

viewpanel.. katana999.. when want to wax bike at malaysia again????

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

i manage to clock 280km lei.. why ah??

I can manage to get ~350 till the fuel light on too.

may be you ride too fast leh, :)

haha very soon but most prob on weekends though

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

as for mileage as i will repeat again for my own lol.. i can clock 400km at least before light comes on blinking. I do very conservative riding. Don't accelerate suddenly for nothing one unless i pissed lol which rarely happens.

Accelerate off slowly from stop helps a lot. i also never let my rpm go more than 7 if possible. (that means less than 100km/h on the not so accurate speedo)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

btw the light come on for awhile then go off. is that normal?

Lol... sorry for the late reply... was in Malaysia trying to search for the AHM exhaust the whole weekend... maybe we can meet out go wax this coming weekend? U may feel free to call or sms me @ 9173 7097

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

wertdeviruz!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Lol... So u have brought a SYM le ah???? I still remember that we are both looking around for a Kymco scooter a few months ago.... Btw, I kana the same prob as u... pricing prob with Kymco... lol....

Ur windshield problem if u really want we can meet out and discuss... I can get an oversized original Sym windshield from Taiwan... alternatively, i believe nudgedoink got a very good deal for some windshield attachment...

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

btw the light come on for awhile then go off. is that normal?

That's normal.... caused when ur bike is cool, ur petrol meter will be accurate and will light up ur low petrol blinking light... After running for a while the petrol will heat up bringing the float higher, and shows that ur bike is running at more petrol.... I believe my above explanation is lousy, but seriously it is normal... Up down slope will also cause ur bike blinking light to go off or come on... due to where u petrol in ur tank flows to.

haha alright thanks.

btw i got my laminar lip today alr. just installed it, but must wait 2 days for the adhesive to bond well. will let u all know whether it is good or not

did u just buy a new bike zenl? if yes then its normal. the performance parts do affect the f/c my peak f/c was 32km/l

care to share ur F/C?

Hi Katana, sorry for the last reply. Just bought my 2nd hand GTS 200.

Still trying to figure out why my F/C vary so much from you guys.. Hope to have some advise & experience from everyone. Thanks.