• Replies 3.4k

the last owner changed it at 18k km. mah motors the official distributor said the belt could last till 18k. hard acceleration will shorten belt lifespan. constant speed travelling less of an effect.

when the belt is loose, you will notice your top speed will decrease and speeds will decrease at constant rpm (eg 7k rpm u are at 90km/h, belt loose you would be around 80km/h at 7k rpm)

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:
Has encounter the infamous fuel guage issue. Even I pump full tank, the guage will go to 4th bar only. Anyway to rectify this?

i dun see at as a problem bro.....i think we can go to Mah to feedback to them that our fuel meter not accurate.....personally i think out Fuel FLOAT in our tank is not that accurate....heheheh my bar rise to 5 too eventually.....u try ah after pump full tank.....shake ur bike vigorously from side to side....lol

:thumb: LIVE TO RIDE.........RIDE TO LIVE LONGER.....JOY is BMW :thumb:

Disaster ride : Piaggio ><8

Ne><t ride : HONDA CBF150

Current ride : BMW GTS

Future ride : HONDA CBF1000

i dun see at as a problem bro.....i think we can go to Mah to feedback to them that our fuel meter not accurate.....personally i think out Fuel FLOAT in our tank is not that accurate....heheheh my bar rise to 5 too eventually.....u try ah after pump full tank.....shake ur bike vigorously from side to side....lol

Hahahah... Will try.. Mine abit serious... Left 1 bar. Go pump full tank. 1st start up show 3 bar. I was like wad the ???? Ride abit then up 4 bar 5 bar down 4 bar 3 bar... Majiam music equalizer...:sian:

The transfer fee is 30 bux mate.

A VERY CHEAP RIDE.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

Hahahah... Will try.. Mine abit serious... Left 1 bar. Go pump full tank. 1st start up show 3 bar. I was like wad the ???? Ride abit then up 4 bar 5 bar down 4 bar 3 bar... Majiam music equalizer...:sian:

Just ride till "need to TOPUP lighted up " ... After riding for few month , you probabaly know when to top up base on the Mileage:) .

mine oso like music equilizer liao...hahaha....i pay no attention so much to it.....its kinda cool though....as long my ride while working is smooth....i happy liao.....

GUYS!!!.....do gathring leh......meet up lah one of this weekend!!!.....how?

Edited by wertdeviruz

Hi all, price revised to $250 only, discount more than half of e retail price so worth buying.

item still up 4 sale @$250, page26 4 pic thnx

mine oso like music equilizer liao...hahaha....i pay no attention so much to it.....its kinda cool though....as long my ride while working is smooth....i happy liao.....

GUYS!!!.....do gathring leh......meet up lah one of this weekend!!!.....how?

yup yup.. meet up//

2007 - 2008 Honda Phatom 200

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

2010 - ???? Honda Silverwing SW-T400

HEY everyone ! looking for SYM Spare Parts. Or spare from maxi scooter that will fit into my SYM.

Lets say you got a extra sporty handle bar and have no use for it, maybe i can buy over from you.

Or

You have a moulded front wind shield/front crowl, and you wish to change back to the stock or original one please do contact me.

Or

You are selling your SYM GTS/Maxi scooter, sell me your parts ! So you can sell your bike at the market price and i can get cheaper stuff. 1 stone kill two bird.

I am not a trader ! I currently own a stock FBC SYM GTS 200 bike and i really wanna do up the bike but i have got no $$.

So to all you kind hearted soul out there do contact me and maybe we can work something out.

So please please please sell me your spares !

Items that I seriously want ! SYM Compatible parts.

-Sporty handle bar

-Cool looking mirrors

-Cool looking brakes

-Cool looking throttle/grip

-Front crowl/front head piece

-Open pod/K&N air filter

-LED Stripes/LED Signal/LED brake light

-Exhaust system

-Metal floor board

-Wrapped Seat

-Sound System

-Chrome Balancer(that big cylindrical thing after the throttle grip)

-Racing Carburetor (Not sure whether GTS uses below item but.. just try my luck)

-Bitubo Suspension

-Brembo Brake Caliper

-Hel Brake Hose

My name : b0bby

My hp : 9737 4642

Really appreciate it !

b0bby

Anyone knows how to fix an additional light under the front signal lights nad where can i get that light from. Any advise.

hi there.. IF i go FS change Tire, will they charge me workmanship??

2007 - 2008 Honda Phatom 200

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

2010 - ???? Honda Silverwing SW-T400

hi there.. IF i go FS change Tire, will they charge me workmanship??

yup, they definitely will. went to change my front tyres before and it was all good. charged me some $80+ including worksmanship.

problem came when I went to change my rear tyres. the boss had asked one of his runners to change it for me. in a nutshell,

- he mixed up the screws/bolts for my exhaust pipe and also the big silver bracket

- boss came over and questioned him why like that

- of course he just shrugged his shoulders and said sorry

- boss seemed a little frustrated

- took over the job

- did a great job at changing the tubeless tyre

- came the screws/bolts part

- boss just roughly picked one and screwed it in with the industrial machine

- one bolt didn't fit but because of the great force of the machine, went in but i saw a thread of metal being forced out from the socket

- my heart sank

- boss took it out and tried another and so on and so forth

- job done

- today, my bolts are looser than ever

- ride everyday

- need to tighten the bolts on my own fortnightly

- two bolts dropped out a month back and were lost :cry:

- even more damned pissed off with FS :dozed:

- but hv to just suck it up unless the boss is willing to change the bracket for me (but pretty unlikely cuz the bracket's like $400+)

verdict: try to go to Tai Hin (just opposite of FS) or go to Mah Motor for more professional services unless FS decided to provide better service

if i remember correctly, Tai Hin's Michelin Gold Standard is slightly cheaper than FS, including worksmanship, that is.

ALWAYS ENSURE IT IS A MECHANIC WHO IS SERVICING YOUR BIKE! NO RUNNERS OR ANY TOM, **** OR HARRY OR YOU'LL BE SORRY! :thumb:

Edited by lemontree

Anyone knows how to fix an additional light under the front signal lights nad where can i get that light from. Any advise.

u can try MAH motor. they have lots of spare parts and upgrades for our bikes.

mine's 4 bars out of 5 when full tank. if going up or downslope or parked tilted on side stand for some time, it will change plus minus one bar too. i'm pretty certaint that there is a particular "leveler" or some sort of mechanism that is stucked when we're at certain angle. wish there is an option to change the fuel gauge.

i did try to google for it but seems like there is no such thing. :(

the last owner changed it at 18k km. mah motors the official distributor said the belt could last till 18k. hard acceleration will shorten belt lifespan. constant speed travelling less of an effect.

when the belt is loose, you will notice your top speed will decrease and speeds will decrease at constant rpm (eg 7k rpm u are at 90km/h, belt loose you would be around 80km/h at 7k rpm)

bro, is 7k rpm at 90km/h the standard after a new belt change? mine's like 80km/h only at 7k rpm liao..

Hi guys, recently i'm having problem with my bike. There is some kinda of sound coming from the front part of bike when cruising. I suspect its coming from either d wheel bearing or steering fork.

Well i did a visual check n found nothing unusual other than there is abit of wobbering of d steering bar when cruising. Any bros encounter this problem can help? appreciate if any feedbacks given, thanks.

where is maH motor?? daredreamer izzit a good shop??

Mah motor is at Bendemeer road there.....u wont miss it if coming from serangoon road....its on your left side....

Hi guys, recently i'm having problem with my bike. There is some kinda of sound coming from the front part of bike when cruising. I suspect its coming from either d wheel bearing or steering fork.

Well i did a visual check n found nothing unusual other than there is abit of wobbering of d steering bar when cruising. Any bros encounter this problem can help? appreciate if any feedbacks given, thanks.

your bike how long already bro?....i havnt encounter that problem yet.....if wobbling....i think ur front 2 forks oil needto change liao.....i hope my assumption is wrong.....its very dangerous when cornering bro.....pls do be ekstra careful....cheers!!

Hey guys.

Do you know where I could get my hands on a Sym Joyride box + rack set?

Second hand is good too so if any Joyride owners want to let go, lemme know pls.

Anyone?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL