• Replies 3.4k

Hi all i jus bought a first hand GTS 200 SYM , i wish to gain some knowledge from the senior riders out here abt the maintenance of it.

1) how long do i need to run in upon receving the machine?

2) how long can a full tank travels?

3) how long must i change the e.o

4) how long must i change the belt and roller or based on situation cases?

Appreciate infos from you guys

[IMG]http://www.fictionwerks.com/images/NEWS%20monster%20logo.jpg[/IMG] **~鬼~**

Hi all i jus got my SYM GTS 200 need some infos about the maintenance

1) how long do i need to run in for the first time?

2) how long does a full tank runs?

3) how long do i need to change the e.o

4) how long do i need to change the roller and belt?

5) what do i need to maintain when i go servicing?

appreciate for all infos

Guest samanosuke

sym first hand bike should come with a booklet with all the detail inside teach u the maintance section

UPDATED SYM OWNERS GROUP (S.O.G)

1) NEMESIS / 82888807 / GTS200 / BLACK

2) ZYROFILICA / ? / ? / ?

3) WERTDEVIRUZ / 91029720 / GTS200 / BLACK

4) KMKOON / 92955156 / GTS200 / SILVER

5) b0bby / 97374642 / GTS200 / SILVER

6) Terence / 98517927 / GTS200 / BLUE

7) dan1 / 90268263 / GTS200 / GREY

.....and the List Goes On....Cmon Guys!!

:thumb: LIVE TO RIDE.........RIDE TO LIVE LONGER.....JOY is BMW :thumb:

Disaster ride : Piaggio ><8

Ne><t ride : HONDA CBF150

Current ride : BMW GTS

Future ride : HONDA CBF1000

8) Porky / GTS200 / BLACK

Huat ah!

1st : Honda SP

2nd : Honda Wave

3rd : SYM GTS 200

:box::box:

:cheeky:Preorder SYM New Fighter 150/black:cheeky:

Dunno when can get leh.........

http://forum.jorsindo.com/photo/wordpress/NFT_ZR/IMG_1726.jpg

http://img04.ti-da.net/usr/lighthouse007/sasassasa.jpg

SYM New Fighter 150 Fuel Consumption

https://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?key=0AvR4qcYyQjTHdEQ5cmRQNjRrWWJlTzZTVzRpeTNYOFE&hl=en&single=true&gid=0&output=html

男人ä¸Fight,男人ä¸å¸¥

9) Jxing / 81126827/ GTS200/ BLACK:cheers:

.....and the List Goes On....Cmon Guys!!

Hi all,just updated my contact info under no.9..just got my bike today..

count me in, mine on the way in few weeks time

SYM New Fighter / Black

Hi I'm seriously looking for SYM New Fighter 150, may I know where can I view one and which shop is selling this model.

Thanks in advance.

New Fighter is a good scooter, even better than tw kymco racing 150

53km/ L is awesome !

If u want to buy new fighter, you need to wait till Nov or later.

https://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?key=0AvR4qcYyQjTHdEQ5cmRQNjRrWWJlTzZTVzRpeTNYOFE&hl=en&single=true&gid=0&output=html

男人ä¸Fight,男人ä¸å¸¥

sym gts rider out there..need some help from you guys..what shoud i change for my bike to have better pick up and max speed? hope to go for touring with cruising speed ard 120~130km/h. is it possible? or too stress liao?any recommended place to install the 2 side headlight?what r the major spare parts that we need to bring along for touring? any upcoming meet up?

New Fighter is a good scooter, even better than tw kymco racing 150

53km/ L is awesome !

If u want to buy new fighter, you need to wait till Nov or later.

Hi realm, thanks for your information about New Fighter. Btw, what do you think about SYM Excel II ? this is old model right?

sym gts rider out there..need some help from you guys..what shoud i change for my bike to have better pick up and max speed? hope to go for touring with cruising speed ard 120~130km/h. is it possible? or too stress liao?any recommended place to install the 2 side headlight?what r the major spare parts that we need to bring along for touring? any upcoming meet up?

wanna to do like my bike?? lolx

2007 - 2008 Honda Phatom 200

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

2010 - ???? Honda Silverwing SW-T400

Hey guys, i am interested in getting the SYM GTS 300i. However i am not sure who is the sole distributor for SYM bikes in Sg, any advice on where to purchase it?

And the OTR price if possible? Thanks appreciate it.

lolx...yes ah...r u the one at west coast mac last sat?

Nope.. You saw the wrong person.. I nv go west coast.. :)

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

nice headlight! may i know around how much you spend?

"jxing2215 cruising speed ard 120~130km/h."

my gts max i went was about 115-120km , engine sounded duper stress. i heard from the guy who sold me the bike said there is some ball bearing thingy to increase the pick up, which cost around $70.

1st : Honda SP

2nd : Honda Wave

3rd : SYM GTS 200

:box::box:

Hi realm, thanks for your information about New Fighter. Btw, what do you think about SYM Excel II ? this is old model right?

Excel II is another fighter a.k.a Fighter DX 150, it's the same batch of Fighter 4V vip in 2008 i think, it's much cheaper than new fighter, but with a old fighter specs, hm~~~ see lor, some ppl like its Blink Blink eyes, lol

男人ä¸Fight,男人ä¸å¸¥

nice headlight! may i know around how much you spend?

"jxing2215 cruising speed ard 120~130km/h."

my gts max i went was about 115-120km , engine sounded duper stress. i heard from the guy who sold me the bike said there is some ball bearing thingy to increase the pick up, which cost around $70.

Thanks bro..but where to get those bearing?did u add the bearings?

hi all my bike moved off between 4 to 5rpm and abt 7 rpm during cruising is it normal? my full tank runs abt 300 to max 350 will it means it is fuel consuming is high?

Repost!

SYM GTS 200 For Sale!

Final Sale Price

PRICE - $1800

*Deal by October and price will be at $1700 ONLY!

*No gimmicks/Upgraded to car

*View at Pasir Ris, Elias Road

*Simple. Sms me @ 91390338 to view.

*Try not to PM me. SMS will be good.

FZ Plate

Mileage -71000km only.

COE Expirying 29 June 2015

Road Tax till 5th December 2010

BOX Included

hi all my bike moved off between 4 to 5rpm and abt 7 rpm during cruising is it normal? my full tank runs abt 300 to max 350 will it means it is fuel consuming is high?

nope nope... it's low... 24km/ Litre

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200