Any tips for new SYM Fighter rider here? :)

Edited by RYANS

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

• Replies 3.4k

dat CAN be Done Bro.....for Every Tour we Go....we get every Event T-shirt Bro....our Malaysian Friends Had Us all covered.....we r the Minorities Bro....their SYM Family There r Countless.....Over There their Events all are Escort to Near National Event.....WTF are we man?.....hehehe....im shamed coz ppl talks....saying SYM Riders are all PushOvers.....fcuk them!!!

Can we come out with our own sym sg sticker that we can stick it own bike?I saw vstorm had it own for sg...can actually design to fix below the rear plate no.

Any tips for new SYM Fighter rider here? :)

Welcome to the dual sucker power SYM New Fighter, this is a great bike!!!

REMEMBER, DONT DO RUNNING IN!

This bike using different efi engine, It has a computer chipset, and will record ur riding style , just whack as hard as you can!!!!!

* There is no way to reset your ecu in Singapore, cos Mah motor FUK UP!! the only way is to send back to TAIWAN or BUY NEW ONE.

No need Fully Sync EO for the 1st 1000km unless u got a lot of angbao =D

Go by

300km - EO, Gear Oil , release bad oil from pipe , Clean air filter

600km - EO

1000km - EO

3000 km - EO, Gear Oil , release bad oil from pipe , Clean air filter

~~~ every 2k~3k

so on and so forth

Edited by realm9thfeb

http://img04.ti-da.net/usr/lighthouse007/sasassasa.jpg

SYM New Fighter 150 Fuel Consumption

https://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?key=0AvR4qcYyQjTHdEQ5cmRQNjRrWWJlTzZTVzRpeTNYOFE&hl=en&single=true&gid=0&output=html

男人ä¸Fight,男人ä¸å¸¥

Can we come out with our own sym sg sticker that we can stick it own bike?I saw vstorm had it own for sg...can actually design to fix below the rear plate no.

http://img202.imageshack.us/img202/5137/symlogobig.jpg

here we go

https://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?key=0AvR4qcYyQjTHdEQ5cmRQNjRrWWJlTzZTVzRpeTNYOFE&hl=en&single=true&gid=0&output=html

男人ä¸Fight,男人ä¸å¸¥

haha nice.. but it will be cooler if the white background was transparent

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

Welcome to the dual sucker power SYM New Fighter, this is a great bike!!!

REMEMBER, DONT DO RUNNING IN!

This bike using different efi engine, It has a computer chipset, and will record ur riding style , just whack as hard as you can!!!!!

* There is no way to reset your ecu in Singapore, cos Mah motor FUK UP!! the only way is to send back to TAIWAN or BUY NEW ONE.

No need Fully Sync EO for the 1st 1000km unless u got a lot of angbao =D

Go by

300km - EO, Gear Oil , release bad oil from pipe , Clean air filter

600km - EO

1000km - EO

3000 km - EO, Gear Oil , release bad oil from pipe , Clean air filter

~~~ every 2k~3k

so on and so forth

where do u go for ur running in servicing?

what is release bad oil from pipe?

scooter uses EO & Gear Oil ? sorry im new to scooters.

the ECU is something new to me, means once i get bike i try to ride it hard out of the bike shop.

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Any street legal exhuast for our SYM Fighters?

Present Ride:

Hi all, selling some of my ex gts spares due to no more using it as bike sold.

1) Brand new Dr pullery hit clutch set consist of hit clutch, clutch bell n 6 springs for $400nego abit. (retail at $550)

2) Monokey rack with 45L silver Givi box with base plate n 2 keys for $80. (SOLD)

3) Stator unit spare consist of spring, plastic cover n diaphram for $35. (retail at $68)

Only serious buyers, pls sms me @98214979 for dealing at balam rd. Pls refer to refer to previous page for pictures n more details. Thanks n happy CNY every1.

items still up for sale, dr pullery hit clutch set n stator unit price revised to $300 n $20 respectively.

where do u go for ur running in servicing?

what is release bad oil from pipe?

scooter uses EO & Gear Oil ? sorry im new to scooters.

the ECU is something new to me, means once i get bike i try to ride it hard out of the bike shop.

Just whack it!! haha anyway the ECU also limit RPM to 9000 only, so max spd around 120~130

If I got extra budget, I will use Agip Racing Fully/S 10-60w, ard $28. If not just use Agip City Semi/S 10-40w, $15 only...

There is a pipe, near the full stand,on the left side of your bike, it will collect air mix oil thingy, release it after every 2000km.

let me show u a video. you will be more clear

[video=youtube;lfK-qEHB500]

Edited by realm9thfeb

男人ä¸Fight,男人ä¸å¸¥

Hi guys just got my fighter today!!

The top speed reached 118km can't go any further.. Any idea??

Any ways to remove the 9K RPM power cut?

My side stand feels too upright, do u experience the same as me?

Edited by RYANS

Present Ride:

1st run @118km consider good bro, don't test in singapore too dangerous la. Go Malaysia run E2.

Starting don't push all the way, give it a 75%~80% till 6000rpm, let the 2nd horse power release, then do 100%, it will help =)

Why leh? Cos new fighter got 2 stage so called S.T.C.S , check if your bike got this sticker on the right front, If don't have。。。 HEHEHE mah sell you Fighter VIP not New Fighter liao.

Watch this video you will know the architecture of this new engine, this is also the reason I choose New Fighter instead of Runner

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bDRu7_eruBE

Stage 2 consider turbo, will be switched on after 6000 rpm, u can hear the difference of sound coming from engine.

Let stage 1 pick up the speed 1st, 6000rpm can reach 70~75km/h, Once Stage 2 turn on, your bike will be suddenly increase to 100km/h++ within secs.

Little fine tune to your preference

1. now your roller is 11G by default, you can change to 9G~8G , can also refer to runner , see how they do

2. Tyre pressure for new fighter, Front 25~26Psi Back 30 Single ~35 if you have Pillion all the times.

3. There are also lots lots thing to modified, if you got enough $ , 150km/h also not a problem =) , but don't do speed riding, Safety more important. Scooter is meant for comfortable riding experience and good FC

Once you hit 1000km, you bike will run even faster

Good luck bro, Welcome to new fighter

Edited by realm9thfeb

男人ä¸Fight,男人ä¸å¸¥

Oh no wonder ur fighter can run faster n better fc. Different engine. My excel normal engine i tink. Wanna reach 100kmh also difficult. N also fc only 26-28km/l.

Haha!!! No wonder after the 6K rpm I heard the "turbo" sound.. Haha! Very soft but can be heard. Initially thought got Subaru or evo beside me keep checking my mirror to see...

Btw i feel the side stand is too upright.. Do u feel the same???

For the CDI 9K power cut how to remove?? Adding more performance part or change CDI ?? My reason I got the fighter Becos I'm hoping to get 140km/hr speed on a 150cc scooter.

Edited by RYANS

Present Ride:

Stock 9k RPM should make you 120~130km/h max, I see some Taiwanese, they keep stock ECU, but modified roller , Transmission and Spring.

can run up to 14X~15X

some don't play top speed, some play pickup, but max speed 110, from 0~110km only take less than 10 seconds o_O

If me I will play pick up, top speed no use in Singapore lor, if go malaysia then I change to Top speed mode...LOL

1st thing I want to modified is the ZR edition rear disc brake, and Suspension... chio

Your weight also play a part!

Edited by realm9thfeb

男人ä¸Fight,男人ä¸å¸¥

Haha!!! No wonder after the 6K rpm I heard the "turbo" sound.. Haha! Very soft but can be heard. Initially thought got Subaru or evo beside me keep checking my mirror to see...

Btw i feel the side stand is too upright.. Do u feel the same???

For the CDI 9K power cut how to remove?? Adding more performance part or change CDI ?? My reason I got the fighter Becos I'm hoping to get 140km/hr speed on a 150cc scooter.

Bro, slowly, my 1st month also think of making it run faster, but after few months, I am more looking into fuel consumption

Btw I don't use side stand that often, I use full stand... :p

If you keep running @ _ your FC will roughly be

all the way Below 6000RPM, max speed below 75km/h -FC 45~50km/L

7000RPM - 34~38km/L

8000RPM - 30Km/L

9000RPM constantly - 25Km/L

This is my little experience of FC on New Fighter, hope this helps you.

男人ä¸Fight,男人ä¸å¸¥

Oh no wonder ur fighter can run faster n better fc. Different engine. My excel normal engine i tink. Wanna reach 100kmh also difficult. N also fc only 26-28km/l.

Buy early enjoy early ma, I like your head light, so big and nice, like Kymco Racing 150

http://shop313.ecnow.tw/pictures/productsimg/big/1315.JPG

男人ä¸Fight,男人ä¸å¸¥

This kymco looks almost like excel, only it has sharper features. U like my headlights? I like ur fc n top speed better. Hehe. That day went future to cyange eo. Skali, being a sym newbie, asked them to change oil filter. Paiseh man.

lol, both kymco and sym boss senior and junior from the same sch, they both ******* copycat Honda technology, then modified to their own product. so scooter also look same same, This Racing 150 is a gayness ****, last time new fighter was my 2nd choice. I called Kymco singapore G.M , he said SEA only carry in Super 8 π_π. Wasted, if not Racing 150 looks more diu lor..dual disc somemore...haha

男人ä¸Fight,男人ä¸å¸¥

My FC quite bad now.. Haha I keep full throttle..Bike Odo Mileage 200km Gg for first servicing soon!!!

Our drum convert to disc brake at the rear is it troublesome?

Hmmm where u saw the aftermarket rear suspension for sale?

Present Ride:

Where can I find the servicing chart for our bike??? I see manual doesn't state any..

Present Ride:

I mean the official one from SYM??

Present Ride:

realm9thfeb : our fighter can still upgrade to disc brake?? need do any modifications/bracket to hold the disc brake?

Present Ride: