• Replies 3.4k

shorty, change ur roller to dr pulley

mix 3x 11G and 3x 10G

And also change the spin in the clutch to 2000rpm

It will improve much significant.

http://img04.ti-da.net/usr/lighthouse007/sasassasa.jpg

SYM New Fighter 150 Fuel Consumption

https://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?key=0AvR4qcYyQjTHdEQ5cmRQNjRrWWJlTzZTVzRpeTNYOFE&hl=en&single=true&gid=0&output=html

男人ä¸Fight,男人ä¸å¸¥

shorty, change ur roller to dr pulley

mix 3x 11G and 3x 10G

And also change the spin in the clutch to 2000rpm

It will improve much significant.

How to change spin to 2k?

Can use for gts200?

I only go up max 120km/h..

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

realm...but those aftermarket parts wont last long right? last time i ride x9 also was advised to stick to original cos aftermarket will kaput twice as fast. anyway...wat is the rough price of those items?

Joining you guys by this friday. Just purchased a GTS 200 today.

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

CB1/Silverwing/GL1500SE/GL1500SEW/GL1800A1/GL1800A2/GL1800A4/FJR1300ABS/TMax

ACTIVE: GL1800A12 & SYM200

Assumption is the mother of all fu@kup

Joining you guys by this friday. Just purchased a GTS 200 today.

R we meeting on Friday ?? I am nt on sg...

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
R we meeting on Friday ?? I am nt on sg...

Sorry bro. What I meant was I take delivery of the GTS this Friday and will officially join the GTS family here.

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

Collecting my taiwanese ku niang tmr :)) Hope to meet you guys at your gathering. BTW, where do you guys chill out ?

Congrats on your new ride AKA lot reserver ha ha.[/QUOT

Hi bro, how're you keeping up? Have you gotten your Downtown yet? Decided to get the SYM earlier as the T Max fuel pump died on me 2 days ago. Super pissed as just earlier in the day had the headlight bulb replaced and top-up full tank !!! Had it towed to the shop and sold her off immediately.

Can someone here pleeeeease tell me what is the idling speed when the scoot is warmed-up. I'm getting 1800rpm which I find a little high! If it can be tune down, where is the tuning knob. Many thanks.

Congrats on your new ride AKA lot reserver ha ha.[/QUOT

Hi bro, how're you keeping up? Have you gotten your Downtown yet? Decided to get the SYM earlier as the T Max fuel pump died on me 2 days ago. Super pissed as just earlier in the day had the headlight bulb replaced and top-up full tank !!! Had it towed to the shop and sold her off immediately.

Yeah, sorry to hear about your situation regarding the fuel pump issue. Many Maxer are very concern about this issue that should have been address as a fault.

Got my Downtown in late august and now only 420km, so far so good. Wish that it was a 400cc though. Still learning all the characteristics of the scoot. Quite agile actually, although i haven't tried the maxi. The weight through the jam is almost manageable, can't imagine silverwing and burgers weight through the jam.

As for the rpm is your bike fuel injection? If yes then is non adjustable. My rpm is 1600rpm. In fact most single cylinder engine rpm is in the 1500rpm range. A lot of people like to tune it so low until it idle like it's going to die - don't know why? Anyone tuned like this? May i know why you tune so low until it's above stalling speed? Hmmm.......

Yeah, sorry to hear about your situation regarding the fuel pump issue. Many Maxer are very concern about this issue that should have been address as a fault.

Got my Downtown in late august and now only 420km, so far so good. Wish that it was a 400cc though. Still learning all the characteristics of the scoot. Quite agile actually, although i haven't tried the maxi. The weight through the jam is almost manageable, can't imagine silverwing and burgers weight through the jam.

As for the rpm is your bike fuel injection? If yes then is non adjustable. My rpm is 1600rpm. In fact most single cylinder engine rpm is in the 1500rpm range. A lot of people like to tune it so low until it idle like it's going to die - don't know why? Anyone tuned like this? May i know why you tune so low until it's above stalling speed? Hmmm.......

Hahaha! Good question! I dun have the foggiest idea weather my ku niang is a carb or FI. Anyway, afew posts back, the sifu here says its normal for the idling to be in the range of 1600 to 1800 rpm.

As for the fuel pump on the Tmax, HL better get their s*** together before someone gets killed! I was doing 100kmph on the center lane of PIE towards Changi when the pump died on me!!! Luckily there wasn't much traffic and managed to filter to rd shoulder safely. Yamaha should have a SAFETY recall for the fuel pump>

Hi all, selling my Dr Pullery clutch set for a knockout price of $300 due to not install it as i sold my bike. Brought at taihin at $550 so my loss is ur gain, interested pls sms me @98214979 to deal at balam rd.

008.jpg

Edited by sym7

Been long didn't read forum here.. I bought full completed set of pulleys ,rollers ,clutch ,bell & etc.. From a Taiwan friend-a popular tuner in Taiwan.He match all parts for me. Hand carry back few months ago... no time to fix it yet as i haven been riding it for quite some time..

Any workshop to recommend to fix all up and yet won't kana knock in labour charges?

CLUB STICKER , ANYONE INTERESTED ?

Hi all, selling my Dr Pullery clutch set for a knockout price of $200 due to not install it as i sold my bike. Brought at taihin at $550 so my loss is ur gain, interested pls sms me @98214979 to deal at balam rd.

What do these do? Does it make the GTS faster, more stable, better pick-up etc? Sorry for asking as I have no idea about all this. I just bought a GTS. Currently, the GTS is only 4 days old and my finding is that while moving off, I find the scoot macam dragging but once on higher gear, its smooth. Overtaking can also be a challenge.

Dr Pulley is a company in Taiwan that manufacture after market performance parts for scooters.

They are famous for their revolutionary flat slider roller that is not round. Giving better pick up and

lowers cruising rpm depending on the weight of the roller used.

The next thing besides the roller and Variator is the clutch. Dr pulley has come up with a better

clutch to replace the original clutch so it seems. How good I don't know and haven't tried any. But

Flat slide roller are best for me. More lasting and better performance.

Dr Pulley name their clutch Hit clutch which provides better engagement than original. Maybe

Lessen or eliminate vibration during biting point. The hit clutch system should come with the clutch

bell or it's also call clutch housing, clutch drum...etc

There should be review on the net on this item and on YouTube too. Just watch it on YouTube yesterday with a hit clutch on Kymco MyRoad700.

Confirmed the part number if you are getting with the Dr Pulley website which is also known as

Union something, can't remember :D

Then again, the clutch require fixing also. I suggest you buy the flat slider roller to change it as a set

With the clutch cuz 1 time labor charge is better than 2.

Since your scoot is still new, I suggest you get use to the power or rather get use to no power say for a year or so than fix it then you will know how good or bad the product is :D

What do these do?

-It makes more positive engagement (what ever that means? ha ha) less slippage, less vibration?

Does it make the GTS faster, more stable, better pick-up etc?

-Nope it doesn't make it faster. More stable, yes in engagement of the clutch and biting point. ? For pick up maybe, cuz less slippage and more friction thus you take off faster but might bogged down engine which may not be the case cause we a dealing with scooters here. Like releasing clutch too fast on a motocycles and the rpm not high enough the bike will choked, something like that in my own theory.

Sorry for asking as I have no idea about all this.

-If you don't ask you won't learn.

I just bought a GTS. Currently, the GTS is only 4 days old and my finding is that while moving off, I find the scoot macam dragging but once on higher gear, its smooth. Overtaking can also be a challenge

-first of all

"HELLO!" This is not a T-MAX :D ha ha ha ha what do you expect.

I know you know that it's not a t-max but should at least be acceptable lah hor.

Then Dr pulley or malossi maybe the answer. Then again stock maybe the best for reliability.

Edited by parotae
What do these do?

-It makes more positive engagement (what ever that means? ha ha) less slippage, less vibration?

Does it make the GTS faster, more stable, better pick-up etc?

-Nope it doesn't make it faster. More stable, yes in engagement of the clutch and biting point. ? For pick up maybe, cuz less slippage and more friction thus you take off faster but might bogged down engine which may not be the case cause we a dealing with scooters here. Like releasing clutch too fast on a motocycles and the rpm not high enough the bike will choked, something like that in my own theory.

Sorry for asking as I have no idea about all this.

-If you don't ask you won't learn.

I just bought a GTS. Currently, the GTS is only 4 days old and my finding is that while moving off, I find the scoot macam dragging but once on higher gear, its smooth. Overtaking can also be a challenge

-first of all

"HELLO!" This is not a T-MAX :D ha ha ha ha what do you expect.

I know you know that it's not a t-max but should at least be acceptable lah hor.

Then Dr pulley or malossi maybe the answer. Then again stock maybe the best for reliability.

Hahaha! I know its not a T Max! Thanks bro for the enlightenment. At least now I have a rough idea at what I'm looking at. Another piece of good news is that the 2012 GL1800 may be here sometimes on 20 Oct ... woooots

Well, the GTS maybe below your acceptable standard of performance but still it's good enough for your intended purposes.

Congrats on your GW! Or is it a flying carpet? :D

Well, the GTS maybe below your acceptable standard of performance but still it's good enough for your intended purposes.

Congrats on your GW! Or is it a flying carpet? :D

For the price I pay and the scoot being a 175cc, I'm very happy with the GTSand is more then acceptable. The GTS will serve me well. Rid safe bro.

My SW squeeze thru' the jam with ease :D the prob with SW is that its bloody heavy esp when u want to engage the mainstand:(

Anyways i waiting for my Maxsym 400i to arrive SG cant wait :D

How to running-in the engine and for how long?(Mileage-1000km?)

Edited by etkach3
http://www3.picturepush.com/photo/a/14045926/640/14045926.jpg

My SW squeeze thru' the jam with ease :D the prob with SW is that its bloody heavy esp when u want to engage the mainstand:(

Anyways i waiting for my Maxsym 400i to arrive SG cant wait :D

How to running-in the engine and for how long?(Mileage-1000km?)

Wow, that means the SW is really stable or slim or power or your skill is very good.

Running in? With modern technology these days tolerance of machined production is so good that running in is not necessary and your engine will be run in the factory already anyway. What is SYM or any manufacturer going to do? Let you run in yourself and if got problems then send back to taiwan or send a new engine to you from taiwan? They will ensure that all components and function are working before handed it to you. So in my own view and thinking, just ride normally, warm it up to operating temperature (hot engine)then do you normal riding just like a normal bike and every parts will run in itself. If by running in slowly, those tight parts is going to wear better and run in properly? If you ride slow it wear slow and it's gonna take a long time to run-in. If you ride normally, it wear faster and it's gonna run-in sooner - not like destroying wear but like new shoe, the more you wear the more comfortable it's gonna get sooner. So what if you ride slow? You think the engine is gonna give you more power and less wear? Then yes, make sure when you get a new shoe walk very slowly for the first 1000 steps, so that you do not wear your shoe unevenly and make sure you don't run and if you do, the shoe may break suddenly causing the sole to come off. Now are you going to do that? Yes it sounded silly and you think that engine and shoe is a different thing. If you tell this shoe story to a small kid maybe you can make him frighten and he'll walk slowly for the first 1000 steps if not the shoe will explode.

Edited by parotae